Albeniz Turbocharged March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 (edited) I remember 2 other cases but they are not mentioned in the list. 1. Cable car incident in (1983?). Small dragon came to the rescue. 2. In the 1980s, there was an NSF service man who smuggled an M16 out to rob a family (in Holland or Bukit Timah?), tied the family members up and later killed all of them. Edited March 26, 2014 by Albeniz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chivas Neutral Newbie March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 the body parts murder ... An Ang Mo was chopped into pieces by another Ang Mo and dump into the singapore river..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear March 26, 2014 Author Share March 26, 2014 (edited) err..I thought there was a human curry murder case? The curry murder case did not have a conclusion as the dead body was not found ...guess this list is more into the dramatic story that the case present.. Edited March 26, 2014 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 (edited) Why ppl forgot about the 'Triple Gold Bar' murder ..... Abu Bakar brothers who were cornered at the malay cemetery off Victoria Street showdown with police. One of the brother shot himself in his head.. Lim Ban Lim gunned down by police Teh Cheng Guan handed himself..... Two 10yrs old boys went missing at Owen Road in 1968 and till date not been found... Andrew's Road murder where an NS boy used a AR15 to commit robbery and shoot the owner. The house just at the junction of Andrew's Rd and Lornie Road... Edited March 26, 2014 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herz22 1st Gear March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 Why ppl forgot about the 'Triple Gold Bar' murder ..... Abu Bakar brothers who were cornered at the malay cemetery off Victoria Street showdown with police. One of the brother shot himself in his head.. Lim Ban Lim gunned down by police Teh Cheng Guan handed himself..... Two 10yrs old boys went missing at Owen Road in 1968 and till date not been found... Andrew's Road murder where an NS boy used a AR15 to commit robbery and shoot the owner. The house just at the junction of Andrew's Rd and Lornie Road... The Owen Primary School boys happened in 14th May 1987 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 No. 9 The Escape of Mas Selemat horrifying meh, Yahoo? Thought it is just downright lao kui instead. Totally agree. All other cases involve deaths, whereas this is not even close. Even the then Minister get to keep his job, and still an MP now... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
987 1st Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Cable Car incident not in? Shame on Yahoo! I remembered my lecturer, who was involved in the incident, repair manager for the drill ship, which derrick got entangled with the cables, telling us the entire episode from the incident to the causes, the rescue work and him going in and out of court, being an expert witness. I could recall, no student paid so much bloody attention in his or her entire schooling life to my lecturer's sharing of experience. it was indeed quite a story... gripping. guess yahoo added this eventually... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galactus 1st Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 the most recent case - whampoa river headless woman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Ah this one also horrific what...which actually I didn't know about.. 29 October 1967 Rumours spread among hundreds of Singaporean Chinese that the disease of koro (shrinking penis) was caused by eating pork inoculated with anti-swine-fever vaccine. As many as 97 Chinese men rushed to the emergency department of Singapore General Hospital in one day. The rumours faded away after one month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 I remember Nicoll Highway collapse personally. I was working at Suntec City at that time, and the whole place blackout/power down. People were coming up to ask me what was going on, and I myself didn't really know. Only later when I got home and saw the news did I realise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 30, 2014 Share March 30, 2014 (edited) No. 9 The Escape of Mas Selemat horrifying meh, Yahoo? Thought it is just downright lao kui instead. true lor, Mas Selamat is a friendly guy Which incident created the most impact in your childhood memory? To me...the Adrian Lim case...scared the shit out of me.. http://sg.news.yahoo.com/remembering-13-most-horrifying-incidents-033000118.html Remembering the 13 Most Horrifying Incidents in Singapore that our young have forgotten I think SARS and Bird Flu really horrifying that moment, that moment whereby the whole nation work together to fight the disease and prevention. Whole school in singapore practiced extra precautions. And if mention Little India Riot, why not Hock Lee Bus Riot or Maria Hertogh? and another most horrifying moment will be in 2016 Edited March 30, 2014 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 WoW friendly person like Mas Selamat also become most horrifying incidents...Whats a truly Singapore...what about those jiak 'Kantang $$$"people....They are the most dangerous among all.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 eh the Ma Chi case leh. In the context of MCF, that was a gruelsome thing to do to a Ferrari Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 true lor, Mas Selamat is a friendly guy I think SARS and Bird Flu really horrifying that moment, that moment whereby the whole nation work together to fight the disease and prevention. Whole school in singapore practiced extra precautions. And if mention Little India Riot, why not Hock Lee Bus Riot or Maria Hertogh? and another most horrifying moment will be in 2016 You mean in 2016, the world will be horrified because:- Despite having only 40% minority, miw will still rule?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 You mean in 2016, the world will be horrified because:- Despite having only 40% minority, miw will still rule?? Minority rules minority rocks! WoW friendly person like Mas Selamat also become most horrifying incidents...Whats a truly Singapore...what about those jiak 'Kantang $$$"people....They are the most dangerous among all.... Yah that time when he was on the flee, if u met him he will teach u how ti make bomb one, indeed a friendly guy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 And I thought invention of ERP made it to top 10. More up-to-date one:- 130hp rule!!! Not forgetting Ferrari-driving colored hair lao ah lian causing mrt breakdowns with her cable ties and stingy maintenance..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 Thanks for posting this. Got to know of a few history of SG that I never knew of. These two were especially gruesome. 4. The Murder of the Tan children (6 January 1979) They found the four children, aged between 5 to 10, cruelly slashed to death and had their bodies piled up in the bathroom. 5. The Adrian Lim murders (January/ February 1981) He lured the children to his home and the trio killed them slowly, drinking their blood and drowning them systematically. Not trying to stir shit but seems like the recent crimes were trending more towards our foreign workers/talents? Not surprised some FWs are involved when they come from places where the injured in road accidents are left to die at roadsides, sometimes even robbed!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear March 31, 2014 Share March 31, 2014 Gotta thank our MiB for being efficient and SG being small can nab most of the suspects before they turn into hardcore serial killer. Have read about cases of many serial killers in the the states. They often get addicted to killing after their first accidental manslaughter. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...