Scoots 3rd Gear March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 Yep, your read it correct I was returning from Malaysia on 17 Mar-14 around 6pm, nearing 7pm. So while in queue over at the Singapore customs side, I saw a convoy of ~ 7/8 Lamborghini's go past on the left most lane, which spirals down toward the lorries/bus/vans clearance block. Is there something about that make of cars that require them to clear customs via such a different block? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 On 3/17/2014 at 12:58 PM, Scoots said: Yep, your read it correct I was returning from Malaysia on 17 Mar-14 around 6pm, nearing 7pm. So while in queue over at the Singapore customs side, I saw a convoy of ~ 7/8 Lamborghini's go past on the left most lane, which spirals down toward the lorries/bus/vans clearance block. Is there something about that make of cars that require them to clear customs via such a different block? The murcielagos, aventadors, diablos are pretty wide hence they have to clear through bus/lorry lanes. Not so much a VIP thing i guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 yes. you can as long you got the same bhp as a bus. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 (edited) having said that, i have never seen a lambo and ferrari clear custom through standard "car" lane ... both msia and spore custom Edited March 17, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 This is not a new thing. The cars too wide to fit in the regular lanes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 peasant rules does not apply to elites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 On 3/17/2014 at 12:58 PM, Scoots said: Yep, your read it correct I was returning from Malaysia on 17 Mar-14 around 6pm, nearing 7pm. So while in queue over at the Singapore customs side, I saw a convoy of ~ 7/8 Lamborghini's go past on the left most lane, which spirals down toward the lorries/bus/vans clearance block. Is there something about that make of cars that require them to clear customs via such a different block? You also can use, just pass over $1000 note to ah bang, he sure chop chop let you pass.... Hehehe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 u change ur car to supercar lor,...Then u'll also have the "VIP" status. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 suck thumb and join the queue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 (edited) maserati and r8 can use bus lane? i see porky being small size use car lane like any other car what about GTR (nickname godzilla) ... see japanese no up? but the car is sibei wide too ... Edited March 17, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 (edited) Elites breeze thru' while peasants queue. Simple,as that. No need to be jealous. Work hard and be like them. If you cannot beat them join them. Edited March 17, 2014 by Fcw75 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 17, 2014 Share March 17, 2014 Aiyah if u want that lane go drive lorry lor 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmylim 4th Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 next time you see it, follow them! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suhaimiebrahim 1st Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 On 3/17/2014 at 2:44 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: Aiyah if u want that lane go drive lorry lor or drive a bus lor hehehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 buy spacer and put wide wide! can join them!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 sometimes lorries lane are opened for cars to use.... i used a few times liao.... driving laopok car... not lambo or ferrari hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VenomMX 4th Gear March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 On 3/18/2014 at 6:02 AM, Galantspeedz said: sometimes lorries lane are opened for cars to use.... i used a few times liao.... driving laopok car... not lambo or ferrari hor Yup, especially when there are jams Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 18, 2014 Share March 18, 2014 no need to be jealous you can use the lorry lane anytime just put a $1000 ringgit note in the passport ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...