Fatal drink driving accident at Tampines

Stooky

bak in our days, there was only 1 centre, UBI! No choice...bah

U surely not that old to remember they used to hv at middle road, toa payoh n queensway.

Though I remember they cld hv closed/shifted at different times.

who say, i took my test in Queenstown, 1984 [:p]

Wah 1984 I was only in primary school! You were already taking driving test.. [dizzy]

U surely not that old to remember they used to hv at middle road, toa payoh n queensway.

Though I remember they cld hv closed/shifted at different times.

soli aunty...think that time i still sperm-egg version or earlier.....kekekeek

TP n Queensway yes, but middle rd??? wow!

Wah 1984 I was only in primary school! You were already taking driving test.. [dizzy]

eh dun rub it in lah....wait Soya come here jio you. He not exactly too far off time-capsule era too... :D:D:D

I got my license thru SAF which we can only drive at below speed limit.

My instructor told me; what i see in you, you will immediately speed right after you pass.

He's right.

Took a 3 tonner to 80km/hr on my first driving trip right after I passed.

I went back to him and say you're right.

He told me to be careful.

Long story short, bought my own car when I was 21years old and 4 months later, I had crashed it.

My lesson learnt is thru $ and since then onwards, I had not met into any accident (of my fault) for the last 12 years.

But this young chap's lesson, took 2 lives away.

If there are places (track) which he could prove himself a better driver.

If that he was taught to drive fast during L-Plate.

Chances are, his ego to impressive opposite sex will be lower.

well said bro. These young punks must b trying to do takumi lo and impress. at that age, whaddya expect from the hormonal rage? seen too many times aldy

soli aunty...think that time i still sperm-egg version or earlier.....kekekeek

TP n Queensway yes, but middle rd??? wow!

eh dun rub it in lah....wait Soya come here jio you. He not exactly too far off time-capsule era too... :D:D:D

Ah Pek don't wow wow... I am sure some fm there... my bro got his bike license fm there.. as for me... I got fm same centre as u...guess u more senior hor

i was in Sec 4, pass the test before the O level exam [laugh][laugh]

but Pri sch and Sec sch not very far apart ^_^

Edited by Jman888

u primary school? i just born only sia!

Driving school makes life tough but doesnt teach drivers the right skills.

All these while they teach driving at a speed of 40/50km/hr and sometimes let loose at 70km/hr.

After students had passed, they dont realise that from 70km/hr onwards its a different ball game.

Have he ever being taught how to control a vehicle at 90km/hr before?

And having Singapore driving license = international license.

How many countries have a speed limit of below 90km/hr (±5) and how many above 90km/hr?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Speed_limits_by_country

If at home he didnt even learn how to handle a fast moving vehicle, how can he be able to handle one overseas?

And have you teach any fresh drivers before?

I did and most of them can't even filter into the expressway correctly/confidently.

this is true.

anw, the max for L plates is 70km/h. Which is why L plates cannot go expressways.

Once you pass, u are really on your own

The parents of the boy should take some responsibilities too - letting him drive to a whole night of clubbing.

Let this be a wake-up call to parents who spoil their kids irresponsibly.

unless that is his own car.... [speechless]

there should be a track day for who just pass their license to experience crazy speed in a control environment.

singapore track project is dead

i was in Sec 4, pass the test before the O level exam [laugh][laugh]

but Pri sch and Sec sch not very far apart ^_^

Was it true that sabre tooth tigers will stay away if you keep the fire burning?

well, this fella likes ice tho....

ice_age_diego_sabre_tooth_tiger.jpg

the purpose of a track day is to let newbies, experiences one & big ego ones experience the difference between driving 100 kmph and 200 kmph so that they don't do it on our public road.

Prease lor, this will just make them think they sibeh satki and drive like they drive wangan midnight. shake shake pcc steering wheel.

I took my test in a datsun! In 1989

eh same same.....kekeke....

how comw you no take yours in a LAMBda vehicle?? kekekee

bosozoku-style-mitsubishi-galant-lambda-

Prease lor, this will just make them think they sibeh satki and drive like they drive wangan midnight. shake shake pcc steering wheel.

pls la.

The wangan legend is here ensuring they would make mistakes :D .

very true. They got a bit of skill, they think, they F1 racer..ptuiii...

lucky most of the track buddies youn i know are all responsible and adhere to limits all the time. Only when kiddos wanna play punk then they smell exhos

based on the name "TANG ZILIANG",

is the guy china nationality?

All thanks to some scholars who decided that Hanyu Pinyin name takes priority over dialet name in the 80s and 90s.

That is why some parents of kids born in the 90s no longer have dialet name, even the surname also use hanyu pinyin.

Pinky's son is one of them.

Then somehow along the way, the idea was dropped.

I don't like it as well and got it removed from my IC when I was due for registration.

this is true.

anw, the max for L plates is 70km/h. Which is why L plates cannot go expressways.

Once you pass, u are really on your own

unless that is his own car.... [speechless]

singapore track project is dead

If speed limit is the reason why they can't go expressways, then all the lorries, vans, trucks and buses should be barred from entering as well.

It's a wrong move not to allow L drivers into expressways. They won't know how to interact with traffic at high speeds and most will just try their luck after passing, hopefully won't crash.

When I got my class 2B, it was only in circuit, how much real traffic can you interact in the circuit.

Once out on the road, the feel and stress level is definitely much more.

Finally they decided to have pratical lessons for class 2B on the roads.