Spring Moderator June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 On 6/6/2014 at 6:09 AM, SGCMmadman said: due to 'hanging' problems wif mio tv set up box n f#$ktype attitude of stinktel, i cancelled it n spent last soccer season watching m, j, a, even usa league, so damn sian tat wifey also pity me hahahhhah, since cross carriage started, signed bpl n world cup package, cross carry to starhub, 2 days b4 end of bpl season and damn shiok watch man city win BPL n man utd finish 7th hhehehhe (no offence). was charged $100+ for world cup package since i cross carry to starhub. stinktel staff said if use mio tv box den will be free wif bpl package, but since so many past problems wif mio tv box, i din mind pay the $100+ (actually boh pian cuz soccer fans are held at ransom) but checked latest bill n world cup package $100+ , waived off. hope to have a good world cup cuz been enjoying watching it since a kid since 1978 n hope to see either argentina, uruguay or italy win it, hope next season bpl also a good strong finish like last season. U mean Starhub waive your $100+ chg for the WC? U signed 2 yr plan with them? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 On 6/6/2014 at 7:02 AM, Spring said: U mean Starhub waive your $100+ chg for the WC? U signed 2 yr plan with them? singtel waived it. for cross carriage to starhub, hv to sign contract wif singtel n singtel will bill every month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 On 6/6/2014 at 7:55 AM, SGCMmadman said: singtel waived it. for cross carriage to starhub, hv to sign contract wif singtel n singtel will bill every month Thks for the reply but I abit don't understand. I thought they only waive for those guys signing 2 yr contract with Mio. Since you are with Starhub (even though it's cross carriage from Singtel), I thought you shouldn't be entitled to this waiver. Sorry don't mean to ask so much but as alot of fellow football kakis keen on what is the best way to do this without paying the $100+ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 On 6/6/2014 at 8:04 AM, Spring said: Thks for the reply but I abit don't understand. I thought they only waive for those guys signing 2 yr contract with Mio. Since you are with Starhub (even though it's cross carriage from Singtel), I thought you shouldn't be entitled to this waiver. Sorry don't mean to ask so much but as alot of fellow football kakis keen on what is the best way to do this without paying the $100+ i also surprised wen saw the singtel bill n the world cup 100+ waived. cuz wen i signed the 2yr BPL contract wif singtel cross carriage over to starhub, singtel said world cup 2014 not free cuz im cross carriage, only free if use mio tv set up box. mayb singtel wan to encourage more sign ups whether direct using mio tv or cross carriage 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 (edited) Wok as satellite dish: http://gigaom.com/2007/03/01/10_wok_replaces/My mum retiring her old wok. Now all I need is the Astro set-top box!! Edited June 6, 2014 by Kklim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 On 3/12/2014 at 12:59 PM, Complexkid said: The timings are 12am 3am 4am and 6am Singapore time. woohooo........confirm suddenly many ppl will kena 'MC'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 On 6/6/2014 at 8:18 AM, SGCMmadman said: i also surprised wen saw the singtel bill n the world cup 100+ waived. cuz wen i signed the 2yr BPL contract wif singtel cross carriage over to starhub, singtel said world cup 2014 not free cuz im cross carriage, only free if use mio tv set up box. mayb singtel wan to encourage more sign ups whether direct using mio tv or cross carriage Ok tks again for the response! A few kakis were keen on signing 2 yr plan with starhub but not singtel (like u) but as there was no mention that they could get WC free, they held back. Will ask them to try getting it then. As for myself, I had already signed a 2 yr plan with Mio in Dec so now they re-start from Apr instead and I got the WC free. Personally I also don't like Mio but bopian cos they also carry Champions League which I like to watch. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 Can go cc watch free.. provided u stay near e selected cc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 On 6/6/2014 at 6:56 AM, Stratagem said: Hi bro, You mean we can purchase the subscription from Singapore and stream the matches? Or is it restricted to existing Astro subscribers and is just a link to their subscription? I am also exploring other ways to watch the World Cup 'legally' but will definitely boycott Stinktel Its open to existing and new astro subscribers. Something like Mio on the go. Can check it on their website. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 Franck Ribery & Clement Grenier have been ruled out of France's World Cup squad - Remy Cabella & Morgan Schneiderlin will replace them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 Reus out of World Cup with Ligament tear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 On 6/6/2014 at 8:35 AM, Mrmilktooth said: Can go cc watch free.. provided u stay near e selected cc Staying near one, and finally it's able to show :) Will catch one during the weekend when no need to work :) Weekdays, really unlikely.. Of course, if I am betting, then it's a different ball game Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 8, 2014 Share June 8, 2014 This jorno deserves an award. Identified the Belgium stars for the future Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 Nice interview on Guardian. Suarez spoke about his injury and facing his Liverpool team mates at WC. Like the part he mentioned about England's weakness at the back. Come on Suarez, no need to play it secret. We all know is Glen Johnson http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/jun/08/luis-suarez-world-cup-uruguay-fitness-knee-surgery-liverpool-england Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 I just put in $35 on France Vs Hondras AOS @ 30.0. Was motivated by France's trashing of Jamacia 8-0 last nite. LOL. See whether get strike a mini lottery here bor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 On 6/8/2014 at 2:01 AM, Osprey23 said: This jorno deserves an award. Identified the Belgium stars for the future when was this published?? reporter can become scout. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 On 6/9/2014 at 8:38 AM, Shorty said: when was this published?? reporter can become scout. In 2002 bro. On 6/9/2014 at 8:02 AM, Hiphiphoray said: I just put in $35 on France Vs Hondras AOS @ 30.0. Was motivated by France's trashing of Jamacia 8-0 last nite. LOL. See whether get strike a mini lottery here bor. Good luck bro. But hor, Honduras held the mighty England 0-0 recently. According to Woy, they might be a tough opponent. Can match England with 10 men, must be very good ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 On 6/9/2014 at 9:05 AM, Osprey23 said: Good luck bro. But hor, Honduras held the mighty England 0-0 recently. According to Woy, they might be a tough opponent. Can match England with 10 men, must be very good ;) Cos England lousy but then again France not much better either!! Actually, from what I've seen from the recent friendlies and reports so far; Argentina seems to be the team to beat but I hope I'm wrong cos I don't quite like them, no disrespect to Argie fans! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...