Singapore Water Rationing Exercise

Carnoob

Water Rationing Exercise  

59 members have voted

1. 1. Is it a good time to do a water rationing exercise? It is already mid-Mar and start no rain

• Yes
    • No
    • Don't be Kiasi

Haiz.....even water Ah Jib Kor also want to siphon.....

Probably a hidden pipe there that leads to his own private reservoir.

Low level of Johor damn water can be used to their political advantage..ie. reason to renegade on the water agreement.

:XD:

i was thinking as to how come since last 2 weeks it has rained quite well considering the dry season which is supposed to kick in any time now how come their water levels are still so low..... Their own reservoir or  dams got some kind of lobang as in "leak" or what?? Strange ... Wonder what will really happen when the heat of June/July comes full blast   

The water level at Lower Seletar Reservoir is pretty healthy, at a very high level. I run my r/c boats there regularly so I know the water level. See my video taken last Sat :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wrcZE5rvbLM

I tiagong our reservoirs are used like a power bank

We store excess JB water and the cleaned up water in our reservoirs

But I is tiagong one

No confirmation

I tiagong our reservoirs are used like a power bank

We store excess JB water and the cleaned up water in our reservoirs

But I is tiagong one

No confirmation

That's waste of $$$ lah.  Somemore, the fltration plant in Johor belongs to PUB.

What's store in reservoirs is NEWater lah.

once upon a time, we have fountains to beautify our country. then come water conservation, we do away with them.

today, i am seeing many coming back. who apprved them?

can some expert in water feature confirm such water feature will not waste water? of course i understand the concept of balancing tanks.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/environment/use-less-water-pm-reminds-as-reservoir-dries-up?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1478391586

Jia lat man, now water level dropped to less then 25%.. Hopefully November and December period could bring more rain to johor and up the water level..

Yup. Hopefully the massive rain at Johor ... But to the extent of flooding ....

And also hope that our self desal plants can produce more drinking water for our own self-reliance :)

once upon a time, we have fountains to beautify our country. then come water conservation, we do away with them.

today, i am seeing many coming back. who apprved them?

can some expert in water feature confirm such water feature will not waste water? of course i understand the concept of balancing tanks.

Maybe the water feature can bring in more wealth ... And also water playground for kids to play around ....

Can't do much abt evaporation but think they would capture as much water as possible .... and then recycle

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/leaders-agree-to-ensure-adequate-water-from-johor-river?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1481672866

Jia lat, I remember early Nov it was reported the water level in johor is 22%. So with Nov and early Dec raining season water level only rise 1%. Guess after Dec raining season ends, the water level may continue to drop to dangerous level. Proberly next if water level keep dropping, the water level may drop to 10%.. Haiz..

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/leaders-agree-to-ensure-adequate-water-from-johor-river?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1481672866

Jia lat, I remember early Nov it was reported the water level in johor is 22%. So with Nov and early Dec raining season water level only rise 1%. Guess after Dec raining season ends, the water level may continue to drop to dangerous level. Proberly next if water level keep dropping, the water level may drop to 10%.. Haiz..

But we have newwater.We just keep on renewing and other resources are the variables.So here we just show some brotherhood to our neighbor up there.

The population keep on increasing here n JB .... definetely water levels will drop.....    

I think I have to get another washing machine to stack but not on top of each other

to recycle water

To divert Clean water from machine 1 to machine 2

I read the report say they going to dam the Johor river. Very scary. :mellow:

I remember, not so long ago Kota Tinggi town was flooded due to Johor river overflowed. The flood water reached level 2 of the shophouses there. The shopowners showed us the water mark level on the side of their shophouses.

And Johor river at its mouth is very wide.

Kota Tinggi town residents better prepare a dingy at home. :wacko:

I think I have to get another washing machine to stack but not on top of each other

to recycle water

To divert Clean water from machine 1 to machine 2

No need so susah buy here buy there......

Govt encourage husband and wifey to bathe together. [:p] ..... save water n save electricy and population also increase, maybe save some soap too........ all this is called Bonding :D

Edited by BanCoe

No need so susah buy here buy there......

Govt encourage husband and wifey to bathe together. [:p] ..... save water n save electricy and population also increase, maybe save some soap too........ all this is called Bonding :D

Already bathing together everyday :XD:

alamak then get the extra machine, last wash output can wash your bone shaker (lori)