7 seats MPV or 2 Sedans

Quantum

I would choose Mazda 5 instead of Toyota Wish but 1 thing to note is Mazda parts are more expensive compared to other Japanese vehicles, actually if you prefer cabin space, I would rather you get Toyota Estima, since it has better petrol consumption and cabin space, furthermore, it is about $20,000+ cheaper than Toyota Previa. Good luck finding the right one!

ha! call it Mz5 la. Beemer M5 where got sliding doors [:p]

I always used to refer to my old Mazda as Mz6.

More than Toyota Wish, I always preferred the Honda Stream. Looks great, seats 7, but drives like a car. I hired it a long time ago for a month. Very nice car [thumbsup]

I sat in my friend's Stream and also felt it goes like a normal car. How about the jazz-based compact MPV? (forgot the name)

If the driver is in a hurry and drives off fast, forgetting to close the sliding door, he can still close it -- just brake hard, the door will "slide" forward to self-close... another plus point for M5!!!

That's dangerous if got xmm sitting behind would be thrown forward and hit her chest till pain pain... [sweatdrop]:o

I sat in my friend's Stream and also felt it goes like a normal car. How about the jazz-based compact MPV? (forgot the name)

Honda Freed ?

ha! call it Mz5 la. Beemer M5 where got sliding doors [:p]

I always used to refer to my old Mazda as Mz6.

More than Toyota Wish, I always preferred the Honda Stream. Looks great, seats 7, but drives like a car. I hired it a long time ago for a month. Very nice car [thumbsup]

7 passengers is a tight squeeze for a stream leh.

1 That's dangerous if got xmm sitting behind would be thrown forward and hit her chest till pain pain... [sweatdrop]:o

2 Honda Freed ?

1 My reactions are fast.... before she hits anything, my palms will cup her chest --- to provide the best protection!!

2 Honda Freed is upright but spacious inside for its external size. [thumbsup] The one i mentioned has another name... just slips my mind this moring... [confused] [confused]

1 My reactions are fast.... before she hits anything, my palms will cup her chest --- to provide the best protection!!

2 Honda Freed is upright but spacious inside for its external size. [thumbsup] The one i mentioned has another name... just slips my mind this moring... [confused] [confused]

Hong-gan Fit Shuttle? [laugh]

7 passengers is a tight squeeze for a stream leh.

Shhh... I tell you secret. Had family visiting over so in the end, I took 5 adults, 3x 10 yr olds and 2x 3 year olds in the hired Stream.

My sis-in-law visiting from Oz was super panicked. What no car seats for the kids. What! No seat belts for the kids... how can with 10 people? [:p]

Shhh... I tell you secret. Had family visiting over so in the end, I took 5 adults, 3x 10 yr olds and 2x 3 year olds in the hired Stream.

My sis-in-law visiting from Oz was super panicked. What no car seats for the kids. What! No seat belts for the kids... how can with 10 people? [:p]

Wah, power, lol, lucky suspension never break, hahaha.

Now I remember --- Airwave!!!

My friend bought an airwave and experienced quite a bit of wind / engine noise going into the cabin. He gave up and changed to a cibic.

[knife]

1 MPV is enough for all usage (7 seater).

SUV might be kind of cramp for 7 seater.

Practically, VW Touran is good choice in terms of space and size, fuel efficiency but cost more.

Toyota Wish is more sporty type but less roomy then Touran.

Then again, you have to work out own budget, recommend getting 2nd hand first if don't mind.

Also now got YouTube can check the reviews and "see" some kind of idea features and functionality.

Yah, but in new car market, seems only Wish in within budget in term of reliability, satety and spacious cabin

In terms of cabin, i would recommend the Mazda 5 because it has a more spacious cabin than the Wish. I heard its handling for a MPV is great too. Besides, the facelifted 5 has skyactiv technology brought by mazda.

I would reccomend the Mazda 5.

Now I remember --- Airwave!!!

Airwave is only 5 seaters leh.......it's like a station wagon actually.

Airwave you can fold down the rear seat and its a long flat bed, lots of loadig space and lying down space, as well. [:/]

liddat need ssangyong 9-seater liao lo

My personal suggestion would be to get 1 day to day car and a sedan.

Reason being , if the sole purpose only for the occasional get together sessions then i would suggest you rent a bigger mpv when the occasion arises.

i currently own 2 cars , one was bought to replace the accord which was retired last year , i did consider a mpv that time. I didn't do it because it really isn't practical , FC for mpvs are known to be bad and how many times do you expect to have maximum capacity? If one needs to drive around for work , a single heavy mpv only be a white elephant .

in this current market.. everyone holding onto their MPVs.. so perhaps to consider 2 sedans as backup/fallback option lor...