Carnoob Supercharged March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 I would choose one weekend MPV and 1 roadster for daily use. MPV for family bonding during weekends, roadster for personal convenience. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 but no one wants to take the risk, don't forget year 2013 Proton only sold one unit in Singapore, if MPV, Jap is first option, protons are not that bad lah. i drove them and they handle quite well. I also test drove the Exora. and the ride is pretty comfortable. if not for my budget, i would have gone for an exora liow loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 Parking could be a headache Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 1 x 7 Seater SUV for Transporting Family around & Preparation for Armageddon or Zombie Attacks … 1 x Saloon for Normal Driving, something like a simple M5 or E63 would suffice … 1 x Van for Marketing & going to IKEA simply because you can buy a whole Cow or Wardrobe & not worry about transportation ... As usual, I'm kidding … … Parking could be a headache Have Sliding Doors can Park … If no Sliding Doors … Prepare to let passengers off first before parking … *Ma Fan* … Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 12, 2014 Author Share March 12, 2014 Parking could be a headache my neighbour got 2 cars, one parking downstairs HDB surface carpark, $63.5/PM, one parking far away HDB MSCP $90/PM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 1 x 7 Seater SUV for Transporting Family around & Preparation for Armageddon or Zombie Attacks … 1 x Saloon for Normal Driving, something like a simple M5 or E63 would suffice … 1 x Van for Marketing & going to IKEA simply because you can buy a whole Cow or Wardrobe & not worry about transportation ... Plus I x motorcycle to bring adventurous girls out for cruising..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 my neighbour got 2 cars, one parking downstairs HDB surface carpark, $63.5/PM, one parking far away HDB MSCP $90/PM and he still gets a conservancy rebate, pub rebate and dunno wat other rebates.....?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 1 x 7 Seater SUV for Transporting Family around & Preparation for Armageddon or Zombie Attacks 1 x Saloon for Normal Driving, something like a simple M5 or E63 would suffice 1 x Van for Marketing & going to IKEA simply because you can buy a whole Cow or Wardrobe & not worry about transportation ... As usual, I'm kidding Have Sliding Doors can Park If no Sliding Doors Prepare to let passengers off first before parking *Ma Fan* Rather than getting M5, its better to get a chopper my neighbour got 2 cars, one parking downstairs HDB surface carpark, $63.5/PM, one parking far away HDB MSCP $90/PM Report to IRAS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 1 x 7 Seater SUV for Transporting Family around & Preparation for Armageddon or Zombie Attacks … 1 x Saloon for Normal Driving, something like a simple M5 or E63 would suffice … 1 x Van for Marketing & going to IKEA simply because you can buy a whole Cow or Wardrobe & not worry about transportation ... As usual, I'm kidding … … Have Sliding Doors can Park … If no Sliding Doors … Prepare to let passengers off first before parking … *Ma Fan* … wahhhhh.... woo lui mah um si ah ni khuan buay ah mah?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 and he still gets a conservancy rebate, pub rebate and dunno wat other rebates.....?? Still get all the rebates one la. They don't care. My family has 2 cars also. One MPV and one Sedan and still get the same benefits as those with one car. Even some of my neighbors with 3 cars also getting all the same benefits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 Still get all the rebates one la. They don't care. My family has 2 cars also. One MPV and one Sedan and still get the same benefits as those with one car. Even some of my neighbors with 3 cars also getting all the same benefits. hmmmm.....good to see where my tax dollars are being spent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Igto 2nd Gear March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 actually, best combo is 2 cars... some of them have posted that 2 cars = more costs etc. but the flexbility and convenience is really there. case in point - my family. 2 parents, 3 kids, plus their partners.(3x2) total = 8 pax... we got two cars, one car i drive, one car,parent/sibling drive. most of the time, for example, going cny visiting or going for family dinners/gathering, easier to do the logistics cuz everyone works at different places and it is easier for for 2 sedan to pick up everyone else and as compared to one MPV having to go to and pick every one else from everywhere. One caveat to highlight is that everyone in my family is adult already so this may not apply to others who have children. cost wise, i have to agree that it is abit higher but then again, the overall costs will be only slightly higher, considering that the MPV is (hopefully) fully utilised most of the time. i would hazard a guess that the MPV is likely to be empty for most of the week and only during the weekends, when parents/in-laws are around that the MPV will be used. perhaps one way is to have a roadster as some have mentioned and maybe to have a weekend plate MPV... the one big plus point about having 1 MPV is that it is very useful to move from point to point in one trip in a bus-like manner. and also, it means that if there are many ppl with many stops, the overall journey is longer.. the onus is on the person to consider the trade offs carefully e.g. flexibility/convenience vs costs vs actual usage patterns, likelihood of fetching 7--8 ppl all the time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
comegetme 2nd Gear March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 best is to get 3 x 2-seater coupes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 12, 2014 Author Share March 12, 2014 now option leantowards MPV, but surf current MPV market, really hard to find reliable, affordable brand, only Wish and Mazda5... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optramagnum 6th Gear March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 I'm a family oriented person so I will vouch for MPV. It is fun to have whole family to travel in a same car , chit chat, crack jokes. Esp, due to our busy work schedule , we can only spend real quality time together during weekends, so seize every opportunities. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 13, 2014 Author Share March 13, 2014 kindly advise in current which MPV is value for money in term of reliability, satety and spacious cabin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic March 13, 2014 Share March 13, 2014 kindly advise in current which MPV is value for money in term of reliability, satety and spacious cabin Toyota Wish / Nissan Presage. Want bigger one then Toyota Previa lor. I'd rate these guys for reliability and space. Safety? Depends on what you look for lor. If you want Leopard tank safety then you need to look elsewhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 13, 2014 Author Share March 13, 2014 Toyota Wish / Nissan Presage. Want bigger one then Toyota Previa lor. I'd rate these guys for reliability and space. Safety? Depends on what you look for lor. If you want Leopard tank safety then you need to look elsewhere. depends on how many airbag, ABS, TCS etc to rate safety, Presage is not available in new car market ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...