What do you enjoy most about reservist?

Little_prince

I wonder the 100 pengs who signed up for their services....lao pengs or strawberry pengs har??....

"Pick-up, storage and delivery of the bag costs $60 a year. Washing of fatigues and physical training attire costs $20 for 10 items, and sewing and replenishing of items are pegged to "Beach Road rates" - a reference to prices at the military supplies shops there. Bag disposal costs $25 a trip. Deliveries can be made at two days' notice. The bags are stored in warehouses located islandwide."

This kind expenses are rather unnecessary isn't it?.....I rather take taxi to beer gardens during nights off leh LOL

In peacetime it's a good idea. Wartime enemy bomb the warehouse and a bulk of our soldiers lost their PE. An non equipped soldier is half the battle lost.

Unless the coy has a solid process to return all barang barang to customer in an impeding war. I think mindef will step in to stop this.

I wonder the 100 pengs who signed up for their services....lao pengs or strawberry pengs har??....

"Pick-up, storage and delivery of the bag costs $60 a year. Washing of fatigues and physical training attire costs $20 for 10 items, and sewing and replenishing of items are pegged to "Beach Road rates" - a reference to prices at the military supplies shops there. Bag disposal costs $25 a trip. Deliveries can be made at two days' notice. The bags are stored in warehouses located islandwide."

This kind expenses are rather unnecessary isn't it?.....I rather take taxi to beer gardens during nights off leh LOL

kns....last time me during ns i wont even allow my mum to touch my dirty no. 4.....wash myself wan. Those used earlier in the week i ownself wash in camp....those after Thursday b4ing home i wash myself. 100 signed up for this service......this 100 needs to learn more about self discipline siak! Edited by Eviilusion

Mostly need to do one time swee swee can already mah. I hardly touch the things that are packed in the full pack. Wash uniform washing machine do most of the work. After wash, take out, flick and hang to dry. Dun even need to iron. As long as dun leave it in the washing machine it will not get crumpled. Properly fold the uniform as per the creases, stack nicely can liao. The sewing and stuff also one time beach road event. After ICT, everything properly cleaned just pack into alibaba bag and put one corner in the storeroom. Like that also need to pay ppl to do it for you? Looks like army has changed a lot since I MRed.

next time, will they have valet service where they will drive the tanks to the coy line instead of the soldiers walking over to the vehicle sheds? [laugh]

Aiyo... what will be our next generation of army personnel ?

Only know how to move objects on the table? and forget how to be independent on washing clothes, forget how to use a weapon to kill, forget how to cook in jungle? ....

really our next generation will be like strawberry.. crush easily, and see red !

IMO, its more about the space than the washing and carrying la. If I had this bag and have to go for reservist, I would probably use this service also to store my bag. It takes up alot of space leh. My bro does have this bag and has to go for reservist and he has a hard time finding place to store the bag cuz our storeroom full of stuff already. Lol. Luckily I no need to go for reservist so only 2 of these in the house.

I enjoyed scanning my IC on last day the most, follow closely by booking out.

On a serious note; meeting with old pals, & especially after field training, you appreciate the little things in life more, like hot shower, & warm bed.

kns....last time me during ns i wont even allow my mum to touch my dirty no. 4.....wash myself wan. Those used earlier in the week i ownself wash in camp....those after Thursday b4ing home i wash myself. 100 signed up for this service......this 100 needs to learn more about self discipline siak!

yup.. the dirt will clog up the washing machine at home. will just wash and hang in camp to dry. but one time got stolen.. so lan lan bring home instead.

IMO, its more about the space than the washing and carrying la. If I had this bag and have to go for reservist, I would probably use this service also to store my bag. It takes up alot of space leh. My bro does have this bag and has to go for reservist and he has a hard time finding place to store the bag cuz our storeroom full of stuff already. Lol. Luckily I no need to go for reservist so only 2 of these in the house.

true.. its very space taking..

5 sets of uniform.

1 full pack

1 more pack for sbo

one box for 2 pairs of boots

one box for extra camo, netting, scarf, jungle hat.. hehe

yup.. the dirt will clog up the washing machine at home. will just wash and hang in camp to dry. but one time got stolen.. so lan lan bring home instead.

true.. its very space taking..

5 sets of uniform.

1 full pack

1 more pack for sbo

one box for 2 pairs of boots

one box for extra camo, netting, scarf, jungle hat.. hehe

yup....all handwash....but 1st must soak in soap water for minimum 1/2 a day to make the mud and sweat come out easily during hand brushing......damn bloody hardwork.

My son came back from Brunei....straight away came home from the the airport. Waliao....bring home everything....sbo, helmet, uniforms, boots but no rifle. Told his mom dont wash but she still want to help. I told her off telling him i went through this without my mum's help......so i expect him to do the washing himself. Kns....whole toilet all mud...even his groundsheet was full of mud. He hanged all the barang inside and outside the flat......hahaha!

yup....all handwash....but 1st must soak in soap water for minimum 1/2 a day to make the mud and sweat come out easily during hand brushing......damn bloody hardwork.

My son came back from Brunei....straight away came home from the the airport. Waliao....bring home everything....sbo, helmet, uniforms, boots but no rifle. Told his mom dont wash but she still want to help. I told her off telling him i went through this without my mum's help......so i expect him to do the washing himself. Kns....whole toilet all mud...even his groundsheet was full of mud. He hanged all the barang inside and outside the flat......hahaha!

wah straight from airport home?

1/2 day soak ah?

my time by 2 years over, the uniform from green become brown.. look super lao jiao..

wah straight from airport home?

1/2 day soak ah?

my time by 2 years over, the uniform from green become brown.. look super lao jiao..

ya.....from airport straight home.....so many barang.....i had to sent him to camp a few days later.....i carry 1 big bag...he carried 2......i old oredy not strong liao! Even his fullpack he bought for the trip burst a strap because of the weight. Now those newer fullpack arent as heavy duty as those canvas or nylon of yesteryears! Told him he could have my fullpack if he wants but he laughed it off......hahaha!

Usually the old S size no. 4 changes colour to yellowish brown because you used chlorox while washing.....the medium and large ones will change to somewhat stonewashed colours.....mine oni look jaded but colour remains the same.

Edited by Eviilusion

ya.....from airport straight home.....so many barang.....i had to sent him to camp a few days later.....i carry 1 big bag...he carried 2......i old oredy not strong liao! Even his fullpack he bought for the trip burst a strap because of the weight. Now those newer fullpack arent as heavy duty as those canvas or nylon of yesteryears! Told him he could have my fullpack if he wants but he laughed it off......hahaha!

Usually the old S size no. 4 changes colour to yellowish brown because you used chlorox while washing.....the medium and large ones will change to somewhat stonewashed colours.....mine oni look jaded but colour remains the same.

no chlorox.. all due to UV rays and mud.

old fullpacks tear easy at seams and are smaller.

last time we use the green duffel bags.. still using? sbo and fullpack go in there with some uniforms and stuff.

enough for lancer.

no chlorox.. all due to UV rays and mud.

old fullpacks tear easy at seams and are smaller.

last time we use the green duffel bags.. still using? sbo and fullpack go in there with some uniforms and stuff.

enough for lancer.

my no 4 still ok as i had a kit exchange before i got permanently downgraded and i still can fit in them after 20 yrs. I still remenmbered my ns duffel bag.....bottom sprayed in black for Lancer and the side with another black patch for Starlight......all info and flight number on the black patch. Not sure crescendo got any markings anot as we used RSAF C-130 to fly over.

I didnt see my son carry duffel bag...but got 1 damn big sling bag and another big suitcase with rollers all SAF issued.

my no 4 still ok as i had a kit exchange before i got permanently downgraded and i still can fit in them after 20 yrs. I still remenmbered my ns duffel bag.....bottom sprayed in black for Lancer and the side with another black patch for Starlight......all info and flight number on the black patch. Not sure crescendo got any markings anot as we used RSAF C-130 to fly over.

I didnt see my son carry duffel bag...but got 1 damn big sling bag and another big suitcase with rollers all SAF issued.

ya.. lousy sling bags and roller suitcase bags.. duffel is tough and big..

maybe add rollers to the duffel bag will be good upgrade..

ya.. lousy sling bags and roller suitcase bags.. duffel is tough and big..

maybe add rollers to the duffel bag will be good upgrade..

As always....the older items issued were tough just like the men of the old....now look nice oni......same like the men.....nice to see but cannot last long......😂😂😂😂 Edited by Eviilusion

As always....the older items issued were tough just like the men of the old....now look nice oni......same like the men.....nice to see but cannot last long......😂😂😂😂

hmmm.... I have dirty mind... [laugh]