Nissan Qashqai 2014

Thaiyotakamli

Hi MikeTan

Just to check, did u sit in both the cars ? i.e. QQ vs Vezel.  Coz I tried sitting inside both (QQ 1st and then went to sit in friend's Vezel) and I felt the QQ felt more spacious...and I'm pretty sure I didn't gain any weight in between those two occasions...

If you are right then I buy wrongly liao...coz a guy like me, i.e. short and fat...needs all the space I can get from my SUV....sigh...

Well said, Lee9389ck. 

Back on topic around Nissan Qashqai 2014.

All these talk about which is better is for another thread.

So, where does everyone buy their accessories for the QQ?

Taobao? AliExpress? eBay?

All of above mention should have - depend what you looking for ...

Back on topic around Nissan Qashqai 2014

All these talk about which is better is for another thread. 

So, where does everyone buy their accessories for the QQ?

Taobao? AliExpress? eBay?

Taobao...cheaper than Aliexpress.

I tested HRV, QQ Dig-T and Forester for SUVs.

Forester has all the ticks for an ideal SUV except for fuel economy. Between HRV/vezel and Dig-T, road feel is much better for the HRV and powerwise needless to say. I suppose Nissan is smart to capitalise on design and interior of the QQ, but I just can't bring myself to accept a car with such a puny and underpowered engine n just go for looks (of course that is just me). If I had wanted to get an SUV and didn't mind FC, i would go for a forester, if i wanted fuel economy, looks and a decent sized engine, I would go for Vezel. Dig-T just feels like a copen carrying an ox to me. I suppose those who already bought a Dig-T, you just have to stick with your choice and enjoy your ride, my opinion is just my opinion and no car is perfect.

I guess you have not seat in either =)

Lousy things about qashqai - manage 1/2 tanks 300 odd km ......

90% highway

post-17080-0-79957100-1460104457_thumb.jpeg

Edited by Meemee

Please lah, i am making a fair comment after having tested a few SUVs. You notice I never mentioned anything about the other QQ models only the 1.2 Dig-T.

It doesn't matter if he sat in either Vezel or QQ or not as he bought a Jazz [nod]

He is just here to irritate [laugh]

A vezel over a Dig-T QQ any day :)

Vezel over QQ but u bought Jazz? You are contradicting yourself here. Anyway we don't need to know why u bought the Jazz either because we are enjoying our rides (QQs) here.. Enjoy your ride too. (:

Lousy things about qashqai - manage 1/2 tanks 300 odd km ......

90% highway

Another lousy thing, 1.2 has takes up so much road space yet pay less road tax.

Forester has all the ticks for an ideal SUV except for fuel economy. Between HRV/vezel and Dig-T, road feel is much better for the HRV and powerwise needless to say. I suppose Nissan is smart to capitalise on design and interior of the QQ, but I just can't bring myself to accept a car with such a puny and underpowered engine n just go for looks (of course that is just me). If I had wanted to get an SUV and didn't mind FC, i would go for a forester, if i wanted fuel economy, looks and a decent sized engine, I would go for Vezel. Dig-T just feels like a copen carrying an ox to me. I suppose those who already bought a Dig-T, you just have to stick with your choice and enjoy your ride, my opinion is just my opinion and no car is perfect.

I think you must be joking about the power of QQ 1.2. I tried my QQ 1.2 with my friend's Vezel S on acceleration and pickup, his Vezel cannot catch up with my QQ. My QQ 1.2 can hit 5000 rpm faster than his Vezel. It seems that you have not fully understand how QQ 1.2 should be driven... You think that by doing test drive in less than 10 mins, you are able to conclude that this QQ 1.2 is grossly underpowered. Anyway, good day to you on your Jazz.

From ex-Honda Civic (SIR & FD) owner

Edited by jmktang

Another lousy thing, 1.2 has takes up so much road space yet pay less road tax.

Very cheapo leh ..........

Like that unfair ........

Crap

I didn't say I wanted to buy an SUV even though I tested a few to get the feel. How did I contradict myself by saying Vezel over Dig-T any day?

Vezel over QQ but u bought Jazz? You are contradicting yourself here. Anyway we don't need to know why u bought the Jazz either because we are enjoying our rides (QQs) here.. Enjoy your ride too. (:

Very cheapo leh ..........

Like that unfair ........

Crap

Hahaha...

Hey I drove 1.3 jazz for 8+ yrs and had been paying more road tax with less power than my QQ.

Good to know but how come your got jazz instate, its not in the range of all.

I choose a turbo over a non turbo

I choose a better design looking car

I choose a bigger cabin space

i choose a full size SUV

I choose a car within my needs/range

I have no regret and can't stop driving it =)

btw jazz from nissan or kia?

Owning a car supposed to be a fun --- not just keep bashing for the sake of it ----

Let enjoy -- the ride be it under or over power

Hahaha...

Hey I drove 1.3 jazz for 8+ yrs and had been paying more road tax with less power than my QQ.

I also an ex Honda Fit owner -----

Happier to pay less road tax and a more powerful car

Even the children love it ......

Those grounded should know how your grounded car is .....

1.2T became 1.6 NA......couple with K&N filter....simply love it....the smooth & linear acceleration ......hit the sweet spots... :a-good: