Nissan Qashqai 2014

Thaiyotakamli

I remember reading a post about right side wiper unable to lift up as it will hit the bonnet edge?
I don't see this problem with my car leh. Or they installed a wrong wiper for me? LOL

I remember reading a post about right side wiper unable to lift up as it will hit the bonnet edge?

I don't see this problem with my car leh. Or they installed a wrong wiper for me? LOL

Was concerned when they did the ceramic coating on my windscreen but seems like it is ok because it did not touch the bonnet and therefore need not to put wipers into maintenance mode.

I believed local units are not affected. :)

The newer version is able to lift up wiper. Mine have to go into service mode. Hence, the lower corner is the least cleaned area.

jin ma huan

The newer version is able to lift up wiper. Mine have to go into service mode. Hence, the lower corner is the least cleaned area.

jin ma huan

Will changing the wiper assembly solve your problem?

Anyone has a good solution to cutting out sunlight glare on the HU screen?

I used to make use of spare 3m anti glare filters for my monitor for the HU of my previous drive, but that's on account that the controls were wheel based (bmw idrive) m, so not sure if it will work on the QQ considering it's either pressure / electrically triggered input.

You mean Pearl White? I was told need to top up $1K for it and ETA was around Mar or later. I ended up choosing the Nightshade. Before the QQ, I was looking at the Vezel Wine color. So the Nightshade caught my eye immediately.

I went Tc @ bt and ask about the white. There's no additional top up required....

I used to make use of spare 3m anti glare filters for my monitor for the HU of my previous drive, but that's on account that the controls were wheel based (bmw idrive) m, so not sure if it will work on the QQ considering it's either pressure / electrically triggered input.

Looks like this is the only solution. .. Mod-Kings so what are your thoughts ?

......With current prices for QQ and cars in general at these levels, showrooms will be packed. Bring your cheques also need to wait so don't expect to be serve hor.....too many customers too few se...be prepared if it turns out to be a fish market... lie ah...lay long lay long...cheap..cheaper...cheapest

Edited by EricChan

You mean Pearl White? I was told need to top up $1K for it and ETA was around Mar or later. I ended up choosing the Nightshade. Before the QQ, I was looking at the Vezel Wine color. So the Nightshade caught my eye immediately.

Yup Pearl White, which SE said collection in May. but wasn't asked by him to top up too leh. You ordered 1.2T or 2.0? And if you don't mind me asking, what freebies did your SE offer?

Anyone has a good solution to cutting out sunlight glare on the HU screen?

Screen protectors are available. I got a tempered glass. But only matted plastic screen protector is anti glare. Get those for tablet and cut to size. Edited by Mred1-2

Screen protectors are available. I got a tempered glass. But only matted plastic screen protector is anti glare. Get those for tablet and cut to size.

How do u cut tempered glass screen protector?

I never said I cut my tempered glass. I got one which measures 175x97mm.

I recommend Eric to get a matted screen protector and cut to size. This type available in plastic sheet.

It's at People's Park Complex! Rooftop!

Really? I always thought 19 inch tyres are slightly more expensive. That's why opted for the 18!

Hi Bro, Price btw 18 n 19" price wise confirm a big gap. What I meant is the looks almost the same like the 19'.

1st month-sary DIY photo shoot with my humble 小黑 alongside the beautiful Singapore skyscrapers!  [bounce2]  

Changed to 18 inch rims.

So far so good with the ride!

Bro, wat is the profile you use for the 18" tyres? Mind to tell me how much you paid for it and how much the shop takes in the original 17' rims and tyres?

Yup.

If my wife proceed to get her car.

She will get the SKZ.

But, since i know SLA is available for bidding at the start of Jan, I bidded SLA for her instead.

Ha ha ha.....

So....

Whats the car number the guy saw?

Ha ha ha

Its 3-digit car plate number.

My memory is bad... i guess