Nissan Qashqai 2014

Thaiyotakamli

This morning while entering a HDB carpark; turned but didn't notice a sharp bend. As a result my rear left rim got scrapped against the kerb. Uber sianz... [bigcry]

I share your distress . Same thing happened to me, lucky to get away without any obvious bruises (Some of these damn HDB curbs got no standards - far far too high in some places.) Edited by EricChan

I share your distress . Same thing happened to me, lucky to get away without any obvious bruises (Some of these damn HDB curbs got no standards - far far too high in some places.)

bummer...

post-11535-0-42424100-1454305708_thumb.jpg

Ok this one should be simple for all you mod-kings (please don't draw a blank and tell me you don't know): where on earth can I put the tissue box conveniently for the driver to use?

Can use something like the below ba, if you don't mind it being at the sunshade there. Some ppl don't like to put things there. 

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=525152118636&toSite=main

bummer...

I just sent mine to workshop to solve the kerb rash - they will file, sand and spray paint. Kena mine in KL - unconventional kerb height. Can pm me for contact [:)]

LOL. Just get the 2L version then, can turn off the DRL. Got moon roof for extra ambiance too.

One thing about the 2l version. It's relatively quieter for the driver and front passenger on rainy days. I could hear the noise of rain at the back quarter.

What's your prognosis with the PPS -seeing one year has lapsed? What's your frequency/ routine with upkeeping of the car, do you parked in unsheltered lots and where do you work (eg in jurong industrial area)?

PPS still got the gloss, but perhaps the gloss factor may go down a bit, still can see my own mirror reflection clearly after washing car. I am still cleaning using only water once a week, and that is good enough. I park under shelter, only occasion on outings where there are no shelter.

However, there's one thing I notice, not sure it applies to all PPS , water spots are visible if car is not cleaned after washing or rain. My residence underground carpark lots of dust, so can actually see those water spots covered with dust. maybe the hydrophobic effect weaken over time. Need bros who have done PPS to confirm this.

PPS still got the gloss, but perhaps the gloss factor may go down a bit, still can see my own mirror reflection clearly after washing car. I am still cleaning using only water once a week, and that is good enough. I park under shelter, only occasion on outings where there are no shelter.

However, there's one thing I notice, not sure it applies to all PPS , water spots are visible if car is not cleaned after washing or rain. My residence underground carpark lots of dust, so can actually see those water spots covered with dust. maybe the hydrophobic effect weaken over time. Need bros who have done PPS to confirm this.

oops and i thought its fool proof against water marks. Had not washed for a month liao.

Ehh, you mean the water spot will disappear after you washed? The surface will be glassy after that?

Edited by Candilious

Where I put my elbow?

Buy thinner packet tissues and hang on sun visor for the driver. There are bands or holders available for this application else use rubber band.

This morning while entering a HDB carpark; turned but didn't notice a sharp bend. As a result my rear left rim got scrapped against the kerb. Uber sianz... [bigcry]

A good excuse to respray all ur rims to diff colour

Ya and I heard there is one tissue usage limitation you just cannot try with the 1.2l.. Because your DRL is always on with your engine/ air con running . A real beacon lighthouse

Our DRL can be annoying bright without daylight as I encounter a few who were travelling behind me in tunnels. It only dims when we switch on our headlights or low lights (acts as low light when dimmed). Realise it also turns off if hazard lights are on.

Then have to be a real quickie. Within 5 mins of parking the car must get over and done with it & drive off before it invites all the peeping toms. Maybe keep shifting from one carpark to the other (East coast got lots of car parks nearby).

Use masking tapes and extra copies of newspaper to cover the DRL lah.

oops and i thought its fool proof against water marks. Had not washed for a month liao.

Ehh, you mean the water spot will disappear after you washed? The surface will be glassy after that?

I think you screwed up the pps already if you are seeing water marks. I would go back to the pps and and get them to buff and recoat if under warranty which it should be. Avoid leaving water to dry on the paint eg rain particularly the middle third of the bonnet . I carry a bottle with me and the microfiber cloth and will rinse with water clean that part of the car which has the heat from the engine .

I just sent mine to workshop to solve the kerb rash - they will file, sand and spray paint. Kena mine in KL - unconventional kerb height. Can pm me for contact [:)]

Certainly an excellent feedback and I am sure highly appreciated . can't put a praise against your note as the system does not allow me to praise you so soon after the previous. Edited by EricChan

You don't have dark brake dust at front wheels ?

I noticed some 1.2l have them quite obvious . Mine -2.0l- hardly. While wheel sizes are different which means braking dynamics are dissimilar, are we using the same sizes and brand of brake disks, calipers and pads? What types of brake settings are adjustable by workshop? Edited by EricChan

I noticed some 1.2l have them quite obvious . Mine -2.0l- hardly. While wheel sizes are different which means braking dynamics are dissimilar, are we using the same sizes and brand of brake disks, calipers and pads? What types of brake settings are adjustable by workshop?

Am very surprised. 1 2T and 2L probably uses different brake pads?

I have to clean/wash off the brake dust once a week.

Spray the amourall lah, then let it sit at least 24 hours. For a month, no front wheel brake dust till i wash car also dont have. Sit 8 hours also not enough. If have to wadh car in betweent, dont scrub the wheels if not dirty, else got to respray again.

Edited by Candilious

Spray the amourall lah, then let it sit at least 24 hours. For a month, no front wheel brake dust till i wash car also dont have. Sit 8 hours also not enough. If have to wash car in between, dont scrub the wheels if not dirty, else got to respray again.

sorry about the typo earlier. Using a tab n never check before press submit.

Edited by Candilious