richard_crl032 6th Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Mine was really bad and i managed to get TC to change to a new set. All with such headlight leaks should request TC to change to new while under warranty. See those older cars with yellowish or brownish blurry headlights, this happens after some time .... if the headlight bulbs does not blow or worse still, causes short ckt. Older batches of Estima had this problem, Audi A4 and many others also affected in my past experience and all get warranty exchange since it is NOT suppose to leak in the first place !!!!! Sure, it is expensive for TC to change to new set but they should get compensation from Nissan UK since already a product issue if they did not opt for warranty buy-out to save $ ... but who knows ... nor should we care before too late and they say you damaged it during some accident or accident repair. Yes. That's right. For the 1.2T, possible? No it is not possible until someone comes up with mod that I understand is being worked on ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashcow007 2nd Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 All with such headlight leaks should request TC to change to new while under warranty. See those older cars with yellowish or brownish blurry headlights, this happens after some time .... if the headlight bulbs does not blow or worse still, causes short ckt. Older batches of Estima had this problem, Audi A4 and many others also affected in my past experience and all get warranty exchange since it is NOT suppose to leak in the first place !!!!! Sure, it is expensive for TC to change to new set but they should get compensation from Nissan UK since already a product issue if they did not opt for warranty buy-out to save $ ... but who knows ... nor should we care before too late and they say you damaged it during some accident or accident repair. No it is not possible until someone comes up with mod that I understand is being worked on ..... Txs. I thought so too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mh23 4th Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Bro... What is the damaged arh ? Bro, please check with Meemee... Which model? Which model I dont know. Please check with Meemee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Eric, think Cashcow007 is asking how to switch off DRL in the 1.2L which is available in the 2.0L which I am not aware you can unless .... again, you modify.Ok. 2.0 certainly can, there may be subtle difference with 1.2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadowz84 1st Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Me too bro, waiting for the new A4. Switched to this qq1.2t from A4(09) n seriously disappointed by the build quality and TC's lack of knowledge n training to rectify the problems. Lets go see it when its out! Forester's rugged image not too my liking. Simple & boring interior with hard plastics too. When the QQ don't have rattles/vibration, it's smooth & quiet.. value for money. When the rattles come, you can't pinpoint them.. seems like come from more than 1 source. My SLK is hard roof.. glass top. Should have scuttle shake and vibration more because it is a convertible but it doesn't. QQ really takes the cake.. sometimes I wonder if it's a poorly made convertible from the rattles I hear I am waiting for new Audi A4 to hit our shores then decide how. Currently the new C-class is my top choice for a proper 4 seater for me to use on a daily basis. GLA250 on my list too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Ok. 2.0 certainly can, there may be subtle difference with 1.2. Quite many differences: Pro: DRL switchable, 2.0L engine, no start stop, 19" stock rims/tyres, roof rack, driver electric seat, moon roof, 200 vs 165Nm torque, 142 vs 114bhp Con: No computerised display, higher road tax, higher fuel consumption overall, about 100kg heavier Me too bro, waiting for the new A4. Switched to this qq1.2t from A4(09) n seriously disappointed by the build quality and TC's lack of knowledge n training to rectify the problems. Lets go see it when its out! Haha ... compare Qashqai 1.2L with Audi A4 with mentioned disappointment in one breath ??? Yup, think you better do so asap .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Me too bro, waiting for the new A4. Switched to this qq1.2t from A4(09) n seriously disappointed by the build quality and TC's lack of knowledge n training to rectify the problems. Lets go see it when its out! Audi design looks the same everytime..... Get the new GLC or X1. You cannot compare the quality of jap design car to German premium cars. If u compare QQ with Opel than I think Nissan might had did a better job. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jseo 1st Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 BTW for bros who are concern lack of auto central lock in our Qashqai and the usual odb2 autolock module not working for our Qashqai, you may want to consider very cost effective steelmate car alarm system 838IIC from ZMC at Serangoon Ave 4 First Centre who are the distro of steelmate. This basic system adds alarm also lacking in our Qashqai with audio notification in addition to hazard lights indication, shock sensor and most importantly, brakes auto central locking. After starting your engine and after 15 seconds, central locking will be automatically activated the first time you brakes. Should anyone opens the door since we can do so as mentioned above, the central lock disable as stock and it will be again automatically central locked when you next steps on the brakes. Especially for bros going to bolehland and not wishing to forget manual central locking and having strangers opening your doors or rear boot at the next traffic light, this is heaven sent. PS: Not affiliated to ZMC but just installed this Steelmate 838IIC last Saturday and all's good !!! Hi, can you let me know the cost of installation and whether would this have any issue with warranty? Thanks JSeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kktpesb Clutched January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Been driving the qashqai 1.2 for bout 6 months now and have encountered the car don't move even though step on accelerator problem at the traffic light a couple of times before. However, the worst was when I was going up the Somserset 313 carpark which is high and quite steep. On the way up, there was a sudden loss of power even though I am still stepping on the accelerator. The engine acted like I released the accelerator and slowed down but all the time I was in fact stepping on it (even floored it at times but still slowing down). This happened a few times before I managed to reach the carpark. Anyone experienced this before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgclio 1st Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Hi, Just gotten the new Qashqai for 1 week, notice there is rattling sounds from dash board over at passenger aircon outlet side. Anyone have the same problem? Quite. annoying for a new car. Can TC able to solve this problem? May caused by the cable tie hitting the glove wall . Cut the cable tie , secured with electrical tape . Sit them between the sponge . Tht is bunch of gps sensor cable not secured properly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 (edited) Hi, can you let me know the cost of installation and whether would this have any issue with warranty? Thanks JSeo JSeo, about sgd160 and I cannot see why warranty is affected with added alarm system which they also offer in all their other models ...never heard warranty affected from any AD due to aftermarket alarm system and steelmate some more. Btw, reported cannot lock with hazard lights on without setting off alarm for conti car with this steelmate alarm did not happened. No brainer mod for safety imho ! Edited January 4, 2016 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgclio 1st Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 In the glove box , open the fuse panel see is tht bunch of cable loose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 (edited) Audi design looks the same everytime..... Get the new GLC or X1. You cannot compare the quality of jap design car to German premium cars. If u compare QQ with Opel than I think Nissan might had did a better job.Upzzz ..... and praised. No longer driving my estima over the weekend since 8km/l vs 12-13km/l and new Qashqai ! Edited January 4, 2016 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teycz 2nd Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 (edited) Quite many differences: Pro: DRL switchable, 2.0L engine, no start stop, 19" stock rims/tyres, roof rack, driver electric seat, moon roof, 200 vs 165Nm torque, 142 vs 114bhp Con: No computerised display, higher road tax, higher fuel consumption overall, about 100kg heavier Haha ... compare Qashqai 1.2L with Audi A4 with mentioned disappointment in one breath ??? Yup, think you better do so asap .... Just to add on the differences. And what does computerised display mean? They are both the same (except for some features)? no.. Pro: DRL switchable, 2.0L engine, no start stop, 19" stock rims/tyres, roof rack, driver electric seat, moon roof, 200 vs 165Nm torque, 142 vs 114bhp, autodim rear-view mirror, stock leather seat, speedometer in km/h, spare tyre, bixenon light Con: No computerised display, higher road tax, higher fuel consumption overall, about 100kg heavier, no digital speedometer, no in-built motion sensor, cannot switch off passenger airbag, more expensive (12k more?) Edited January 4, 2016 by teycz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OliverTan Clutched January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Hi QQ owners, do you have any recommendations on the window solar film i.e. 3m, vkool, HO etc and kindly advise which good lobang (i.e. price and installer) to recommend. Thank you very much!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Hi QQ owners, do you have any recommendations on the window solar film i.e. 3m, vkool, HO etc and kindly advise which good lobang (i.e. price and installer) to recommend. Thank you very much!!!! Had been using cool and lite....for last 3 cars. Are u changing your stock ones? Many owners changed to Philips or Osram halogen 5000k for the H11 headlight low beam, some to Tiong LED 5000k (Philips oso just released LED type but SGD200) while isolated ones changed to Tiong HID (Philips also have aftermarket HID). Except aftermarket HID, all suffers from shortening of light throw which may be a concern for those who roams NorthSouth bolehland hway but driving in Singapore is fine. However, concern on flunking LTA rules is worse with aftermarkt HID, then Philips/Osram Halogen and Tiong/Philips LED but please do keep to 4300 temp or 5000 temp at worse case else too obviously modded and not only LTA inspection but road blocks may also be a concern. For those engineers and green support, energy consumption would be best with Tiong/Philips LED, then HID and then Halogen is worse ... just measure across battery and see how voltage drops with Halogen turn on. Just get the Philips LEDs... They are of high automotive quality. The only issues is trying to fit into the headlamps with limited space. Just keep the halogens for emergency in the boot. Don't buy the tiong ones ffs. Upzzz ..... and praised. No longer driving my estima over the weekend since 8km/l vs 12-13km/l and new Qashqai ! Yup QQ is my weekend car too.... Doing 11km/l compare to 6km/l...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OliverTan Clutched January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 OliverTan, on 04 Jan 2016 - 12:42 PM, said: Had been using cool and lite....for last 3 cars. Are u changing your stock ones? Yes, so i am checking whether any lobang for solar film. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WAN8220 Neutral Newbie January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 The stok tinted not so gd...can feel the heat...any gd and recomend tinted film ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...