Nissan Qashqai 2014

Thaiyotakamli

On 4/28/2016 at 10:20 PM, EricChan said:
The sound that I encounter is not those high pitch squealing sound. The sound only happens whenever I am coming to a complete stop while pressing on the brake. Or happens when I am pressing and releasing while about to move off.

On 4/29/2016 at 6:36 AM, JanJenn said:

The sound that I encounter is not those high pitch squealing sound. The sound only happens whenever I am coming to a complete stop while pressing on the brake. Or happens when I am pressing and releasing while about to move off.

Whether brake squeal or (low freq) groan and grunt, they have remained as the holy grail. Read the links that I have put in those threads.

For the moving off first time it might be the ABS self test mechanism that you heard.

Edited by EricChan

On 4/29/2016 at 6:54 AM, EricChan said:

Whether brake squeal or (low freq) groan and grunt, they have remained as the holy grail. Read the links that I have put in those threads.

For the moving off first time it might be the ABS self test mechanism that you heard.

Can try developing brakes using electromagnets haha.

I just went for a drive and realised it's actually when stepping on brake, not releasing totally and inching forward abit, that's when there sound. Is it normal?

On 4/29/2016 at 7:32 AM, JanJenn said:

I just went for a drive and realised it's actually when stepping on brake, not releasing totally and inching forward abit, that's when there sound. Is it normal?

Some sort of creaking sound? My previous kia cerato also had this sound but did not affect the performance. As the current QQ.

On 4/29/2016 at 3:12 AM, Audi2016 said:

Between all the throttle controller, they all do the same thing. SP7 setting on one brand is the same in another brand's throttle controller. Pay the difference for the place of manufacture, if it matters and mostly the interface / aesthetic appeal of the gadget.

Based on personal experience, QQ1.2T has laggy throttle response so the throttle controller really helps. But people will say snake oil, placebo effect, no performance gains, just step harder. I recommend asking the vendor to install let you try before deciding to pay or not.

JanJenn,

SP7 setting on pivot drive is max from 1-7.  SP7 on FreePower is out of 11 setting and not the same !  

Racechip has not SP7 and from 1-4.

Ethrottle basically take the standard ethrottle curve of rpm and mechanical movement of the throttle pedal and cut it into 7 or 11 or 4 segments and recalibrate the machanical movement so that less will give the higher rpm and hence more sensitive.  With this, your rpm will increase faster and it especially help in our QQ since turbo spooling will then be faster at say 1.7-1.8k rpm which does give noticable better response ... more so than NA.

Cheers,

Richard

On 4/29/2016 at 8:11 AM, richard_crl032 said:

JanJenn,

SP7 setting on pivot drive is max from 1-7.  SP7 on FreePower is out of 11 setting and not the same !  

Racechip has not SP7 and from 1-4.

Ethrottle basically take the standard ethrottle curve of rpm and mechanical movement of the throttle pedal and cut it into 7 or 11 or 4 segments and recalibrate the machanical movement so that less will give the higher rpm and hence more sensitive.  With this, your rpm will increase faster and it especially help in our QQ since turbo spooling will then be faster at say 1.7-1.8k rpm which does give noticable better response ... more so than NA.

Cheers,

Richard

Thanks for the mechanical heads up  [laugh]

On 4/21/2016 at 2:32 PM, Bezz said:

20160421_154921_zps7kao8kjb.jpg

Got COE on 1st bid two weeks ago. Got car yesterday [wave] 

Took about 3 weeks from the time of booking to getting car  [thumbsup]

20160420_153234_zpsmredco50.jpg

Got my PPS done  [nod]

3 layers of nano ceramic coating. I'll see how long it lasts.

20160429_141911_zpsaogfko4y.jpg

Next thing to change is the antenna  :a-happy:

Edited by Bezz

On 4/29/2016 at 8:39 AM, Bezz said:

Got my PPS done [nod]

3 layers of nano ceramic coating. I'll see how long it lasts.

20160429_141911_zpsaogfko4y.jpg

Next thing to change is the antenna :a-happy:

Really swee!

On 4/28/2016 at 1:31 PM, JX83 said:

U forget mention the speedo meter too 2.0 is km/h while 1.2 is miles per hr.. :)

Miles per hour? Like that got to mentally memorise the speed limit in M/hr

50km/h limit =  >31 M/hr

60km/h limit  => 37 M/hr

70km/h limit => 43 m/hr

80km/h limit => 49 M/hr

90km/h limit => 56M/hr

On 4/28/2016 at 10:41 PM, Voxy28 said:

When u say inferred.... I presume it's my conclusion. Yes that is what I meant base on my experience. But that is my experience so there could be other opinion differ from mine which is also fine.

As far as I am concern, I will not intrude into the design phillosophy of safety. Why? Bec those engineers had spent numerous man hrs to get the NCAP rating. It's achieved thru a system design to work together not base on improvement of sub system... Though at an optimal cost. Hence u might get improvements in upgrading of sub system but with some trade off.

Hey Voxy28,

Confuse if cannot convince ?  Dun prata lah .... 

Wrong inference on my part but then let me tell you how I read it:

You guys who changed to no dust type pad to have nice clean rims dun care of your family lives unlike me, Voxy28, who does.

Better ??

Hope not another "figure of speech" :(

Cheers.

Richard

Voxy28, on 28 Apr 2016 - 10:03 PM, said:snapback.png

On 4/28/2016 at 2:03 PM, Voxy28 said:

Wait till u drive BMW or Merc than u know what is brake dust.... My BMW dusty rims after 3rd day despite driving maybe 50km. There is a reason why stock has more brake dust from coefficient of friction to weight transfer etc. Brakes and tires are 2 things u don't play with IMO unless u upgrade them.

I had change to non dust type and they squeak and has less bite.... Pass, my family lives more important than dirty rims.

Edited by richard_crl032

On 4/29/2016 at 8:50 AM, Ender said:

Miles per hour? Like that got to mentally memorise the speed limit in M/hr

50km/h limit = >31 M/hr

60km/h limit => 37 M/hr

70km/h limit => 43 m/hr

80km/h limit => 49 M/hr

90km/h limit => 56M/hr

It dual

Display ...

Just now I watched CO drive the QQ over the hump and see the exhaust below shake shake shake. Looks kinda loose... anyone else notices the same thing with theirs?

On 4/29/2016 at 8:55 AM, richard_crl032 said:

Ha ... I am so surprised ..hehe

Feels better in greater numbers ??  Brothers in arms ??   

Keke !! 

No offence but I think you are behaving in a weird manner. Also overly sensitive from your exchange with other forum users. And.. you are probably much older than I am.

Nobody wants to make enemies in this threads except the 2 obvious trolls. Unfortunately, to tell from these trolls and other genuine users of this thread, proved to be too tedious for you.

Edited by Audi2016

On 4/29/2016 at 9:03 AM, Audi2016 said:

No offence but I think you are behaving in a weird manner. Also overly sensitive from your exchange with other forum users. And.. you are probably much older than I am.

Nobody wants to make enemies in this threads except the 2 obvious trolls. Unfortunately, to tell from these trolls and other genuine users of this thread, proved to be too tedious for you.

Hi Audi2016,

Oh no ... not tedious at all but yes, i am probably older than you at 54 yrs old.

This is public forum and posting half true 'facts" e.g. SP7 are all the same etc. which other may quote wrongly is worse than keeping quiet.

At least for me, I would first do my homework or check my experience before posting or specifically asked to be corrected if unsure but will certainly thank the correction or just acknowledge and even apologise before moving on lor ... no ego and pride but humility here at least for me. 

Cheers,

Richard