Nissan Qashqai 2014

Thaiyotakamli

I am getting only 9 to 9.5km/l. Mainly city traffic. Very little highway. Sad when I see all the good consumption figures here.

Juz be light on your pedal. I find lots of Drivers flooring the pedal for the wrong reasons. My 100% city driving mileage can clock abt 10km -11km/l.

I didn't say I wanted to buy an SUV even though I tested a few to get the feel. How did I contradict myself by saying Vezel over Dig-T any day?

Then why are you here? The title of this thread is "Nissan Qashqai 2014". Pls go back to "Honda Jazz whatever year"

6 bids non-guaranteed. Met with 2 SE's - one in Ubi and the other at BT. Both advised me DONT take the guaranteed - "TC sure get COE". But now tune changed a bit - "if you really worry, would you like to increase your own for next round?"

I sure would like to know

how to check how much was the bid using my name....

Ya that's exactly what I'm worried of that's why I got the guaranteed package at 1k more to be kiasu abit although I heard many success stories of non-guaranteed package getting coe on first bid.

Then why are you here? The title of this thread is "Nissan Qashqai 2014". Pls go back to "Honda Jazz whatever year"

Bro, he is in Jazz thread. Too boring there la... only 35+ pages... Here more exciting meh... 

Immature and self centered people always need to bring down others to have a personal satisfaction.

If people like something and go fitting room to test and like it but in the end never buy....

Wan to waste your own time but spare a thought for the sales who spending his precious time on u... since u already decided to buy a jazz.

So your brain and heart don't synchronize with each other... That's 頭殼å£.

If cars have thoughts, your car must be damn xiasuay of itself that it needs to stick with u for the next 10years.....

what a waste of time to go to a car forum that you don't belong to.

What a waste of time to talk bad a car that you don't own.

What a waste of time to argue/ comment on a car that you have no interest.

Really don't understand your motive.

Who is the immature one?...Tsk tsk

I come here to talk about a car I tested and you come here to character attack. I think people can see for themselves. You are already sia suay yourself by talking bad about others with your cb mouth when nobody attack you. Go look at yourself in the mirror first.

Immature and self centered people always need to bring down others to have a personal satisfaction.

If people like something and go fitting room to test and like it but in the end never buy....

Wan to waste your own time but spare a thought for the sales who spending his precious time on u... since u already decided to buy a jazz.

So your brain and heart don't synchronize with each other... That's 頭殼壞.

If cars have thoughts, your car must be damn xiasuay of itself that it needs to stick with u for the next 10years.....

• Dislike 3

then why concern about how they spend their money to buy a turtle?

Probably another calculative cheapo who wants to save a couple of grand n buy a jazz even though u give thumbs up to forester. And now mentally unbalanced n come n stir.

really xiasuay Honda drivers...

Sometimes, some people want to have some cheap thrills and go for many test drives especially on more expensive cars but eventually, settled for cheaper car. Thinking that going for many  short10 mins test drives and get a feel and tell people how good or bad these cars were just from the 10 mins drive like knowing inside out of these cars. I am not against people going for test drives but complaining how expensive and how bad these cars were after 10 mins test drives are really low class thinking...

I tested HRV, QQ Dig-T and Forester for SUVs.

Forester has all the ticks for an ideal SUV except for fuel economy. Between HRV/vezel and Dig-T, road feel is much better for the HRV and powerwise needless to say. I suppose Nissan is smart to capitalise on design and interior of the QQ, but I just can't bring myself to accept a car with such a puny and underpowered engine n just go for looks (of course that is just me). If I had wanted to get an SUV and didn't mind FC, i would go for a forester, if i wanted fuel economy, looks and a decent sized engine, I would go for Vezel. Dig-T just feels like a copen carrying an ox to me. I suppose those who already bought a Dig-T, you just have to stick with your choice and enjoy your ride, my opinion is just my opinion and no car is perfect.

Isn't buying a car is about fuel, power and looks?

U have listed down an extremely detail of each suv u have tested.

So u never buy forester because it's not fuel efficient.

So u never buy vezel even though it has looks and a decent size engine.

But u buy a jazz that neither has looks or power or fuel efficient.....

Brother, u Jiak pah really bo sai pang and 頭殼壞,

Dun spend too much time in mycarforum....accumulating thousand plus posts, doesn't make one any smarter.

Who is the immature one?...Tsk tsk

I come here to talk about a car I tested and you come here to character attack. I think people can see for themselves. You are already sia suay yourself by talking bad about others with your cb mouth when nobody attack you. Go look at yourself in the mirror first.

Dude, you already shared your opinions on the different SUVs, so what else u want? Since QQ is not top of your list and in the end you got a Jazz, why do u still actively step on QQ owners toes here?

Girl A got pretty face, but no figure and bad temper

Girl B got figure, but not pretty and bad temper

Girl C got gd temper, but not pretty and no figure

Aiyah in the end i choose Girl D lah! Not pretty, no figure and bad temper

Your choice in the end really no link to your comparison leh

Wow quite some time nvr visit the thread still the same old ppl whacking QQ and one actually bought a tin can [laugh] .

Don't say till like tat leh, I aso ex honda jazz driver, but ur point also 1 factor when I change to QQ. Needs time getting used to driving a bigger car when I first collect it. Even the door feels like a thick turtle shell.

Car forum to discuss about cars, why you think people are here? People test a car means must buy? Comment a car is good means must buy? I buy jazz means i cannot consider my wife's preference? Only a jia pah bo sai pang person will try to speculate why another person you don't even know want or don't want to buy a car. Please go and read what you have written n reflect on yourself before talking about others.

Isn't buying a car is about fuel, power and looks?

U have listed down an extremely detail of each suv u have tested.

So u never buy forester because it's not fuel efficient.

So u never buy vezel even though it has looks and a decent size engine.

But u buy a jazz that neither has looks or power or fuel efficient.....

Brother, u Jiak pah really bo sai pang and 頭殼壞,

Dun spend too much time in mycarforum....accumulating thousand plus posts, doesn't make one any smarter.

Dude, you already shared your opinions on the different SUVs, so what else u want? Since QQ is not top of your list and in the end you got a Jazz, why do u still actively step on QQ owners toes here?

Girl A got pretty face, but no figure and bad temper

Girl B got figure, but not pretty and bad temper

Girl C got gd temper, but not pretty and no figure

Aiyah in the end i choose Girl D lah! Not pretty, no figure and bad temper

Your choice in the end really no link to your comparison leh

Donald, used up my "like".

that's why I say his Tao nao Pai...

Fi li fa la talk want act like a 車神老鳥.....

I hope his decision making skills is only on cars only...

Edited by Itchyhand

I am getting only 9 to 9.5km/l. Mainly city traffic. Very little highway. Sad when I see all the good consumption figures here.

Bro a lot have better fc cos travel more on highway. Try tap n release method and see the FC gauge bar as a guide.

Guys, just enjoy your new cars with your family & avoid bashing each other lah since already paid a massive dollars for it already.

Its still a car afterall...out there many peoples are unable to own a car due to current high price.

Be contended for wat you have now. [wave]  

Car forum to discuss about cars, why you think people are here? People test a car means must buy? Comment a car is good means must buy? I buy jazz means i cannot consider my wife's preference? Only a jia pah bo sai pang person will try to speculate why another person you don't even know want or don't want to buy a car. Please go and read what you have written n reflect on yourself before talking about others.

of cos your wife happy can already wat....

U r obedient husband very good wat....

But just to remind u before u comment on QQ being a turtle, u or your imaginary wife has made the decision to buy a car that has no power, no looks and not fuel efficient.

So look yourself in the mirror and ask your wife why the decision to buy a jazz....

6 bids non-guaranteed. Met with 2 SE's - one in Ubi and the other at BT. Both advised me DONT take the guaranteed - "TC sure get COE". But now tune changed a bit - "if you really worry, would you like to increase your own for next round?"

I sure would like to know

how to check how much was the bid using my name....

I would say depends on SE. Saw 2 from Ubi also and both said non-guaranteed will sure get regardless. Mine later even 'upgraded' my to guaranteed for 'free'.

And lastly....dont feed the trolls.

Chill Bros. Let's get back to discuss about DIY/TB/Poison for our QQ

Recap on my projects so far since day 1

Install Scuff Plates via TB purchase

post-71043-0-31268300-1460127363_thumb.jpg

Put in some mat for cup holders and such in my QQ

post-71043-0-54801200-1460127461_thumb.jpg

Install phlips T10 LED interior lights/rear licence plates light and boot lights

post-71043-0-87508300-1460127546_thumb.jpgpost-71043-0-47455200-1460127686_thumb.jpgpost-71043-0-07877800-1460127743_thumb.jpgpost-71043-0-98685400-1460127757_thumb.jpg

Install phlips LED for headlights/fog lights. Osram H7 high beam

Foglights

post-71043-0-59012400-1460127897_thumb.jpg

Low beam headlights with foglights

post-71043-0-78936900-1460127928_thumb.jpg

High beam with everything on

post-71043-0-90672800-1460127940_thumb.jpg

From inside view

With low beam headlights

post-71043-0-80808900-1460128089_thumb.jpg

With low n foglights

post-71043-0-84015800-1460128182_thumb.jpg

With everything on

post-71043-0-49089700-1460128229_thumb.jpg

Last but least, the subwoofer by TC

post-71043-0-47290400-1460128280_thumb.jpg

The last picture shows total distance my wife travelled since last Sunday I topped up fuel to full tank (SPG 95). Mostly city drive with 20% to 30% highway. In my own opinion, I find it acceptable for that kind of driving environment/situation.

post-71043-0-25008700-1460128500_thumb.jpg

Wah, why my wife likes jazz also must answer to you? I buy jazz for my wife must mean I am obedient, so you buy toys for your kids means you obedient to them? I really don't know where your kong kum logic come from. I comment dig-t is a turtle is just my opinion about a car, you get so worked up for what? You comment jazz has no looks n no power you see me attacking you? I not as kong kum as you simply because i know a car is inanimate so i really couldn't care less what you say about jazz. I don't mind your personal comments about jazz coz that is your opinion, but you may want to check on your facts on whether a Jazz 1.5 RS is a slow car comparing to other non-turbo cat A cars before you start commenting it is slow. My car certainly doesn't need a turbo charger to beat a dig-t hand down in a drag race.

of cos your wife happy can already wat....

U r obedient husband very good wat....

But just to remind u before u comment on QQ being a turtle, u or your imaginary wife has made the decision to buy a car that has no power, no looks and not fuel efficient.

So look yourself in the mirror and ask your wife why the decision to buy a jazz....