Credor Twincharged February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 (edited) My intermittent recording happens when SD Card is full. Think 16Gb only lasts for 2 1/2 weeks. How you solve the issue? So we have to manually delete away the old files? But mine seems still have 2.7G space .... Strange indeed. Edited February 9, 2016 by Credor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CashQai 1st Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 And my cam stopped working last night. Recording light didn't light up and no more voice announcement liao... Lousy cam. Got warranty bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 (edited) And my cam stopped working last night. Recording light didn't light up and no more voice announcement liao... Lousy cam. Got warranty bo? Not sure . Do let us know after you have checked with TC. Edited February 9, 2016 by Credor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CashQai 1st Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 Not sure . Do let us know after you have checked with TC. Suddenly my SD card were corrupted.... Last nite still ok leh. The PC asked me to reformat the card.. :( This cam so unreliable. How to depend on it to record events as evidence when required... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Candilious 2nd Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 (edited) How you solve the issue? So we have to manually delete away the old files? But mine seems still have 2.7G space .... Strange indeed. I kiasu. Change to the other card after 2 weeks. And my cam stopped working last night. Recording light didn't light up and no more voice announcement liao... Lousy cam. Got warranty bo? Yes got warranty. Go get it replaced. And my cam stopped working last night. Recording light didn't light up and no more voice announcement liao... Lousy cam. Got warranty bo? Remember that cam got to be off to remove the card. One bro just remove without turning off and the cam kaput. No light No sound. Edited February 9, 2016 by Candilious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CashQai 1st Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 I kiasu. Change to the other card after 2 weeks. Yes got warranty. Go get it replaced. Okie thanks! I kiasu. Change to the other card after 2 weeks. Yes got warranty. Go get it replaced. Remember that cam got to be off to remove the card. One bro just remove without turning off and the cam kaput. No light No sound. Yes i off the engine before remove card. I find it stupid but i followed SE instructions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 I kiasu. Change to the other card after 2 weeks. Yes got warranty. Go get it replaced. Remember that cam got to be off to remove the card. One bro just remove without turning off and the cam kaput. No light No sound. Is this QQ front rear cam specific to QQ or installed across the Nissan range? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 (edited) I kiasu. Change to the other card after 2 weeks. Yes got warranty. Go get it replaced. Remember that cam got to be off to remove the card. One bro just remove without turning off and the cam kaput. No light No sound. You mean every 2 weeks, you change the SD card ...or ...you replaced with a higher memory card? Okie thanks! Yes i off the engine before remove card. I find it stupid but i followed SE instructions. Some Other brand (forgotten the brand name)also like that the..... Need to off the cam before taking out the card.Theirs is 24 hrs recording ... So some of them installed a on/off switch to shut off the power. Don't mind if you go for the cam replacement, check for us about the intermittent recording... See any solution to it? Thanks. Edited February 9, 2016 by Credor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CashQai 1st Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 You mean every 2 weeks, you change the SD card ...or ...you replaced with a higher memory card? Some Other brand (forgotten the brand name)also like that the..... Need to off the cam before taking out the card. Theirs is 24 hrs recording ... So some of them installed a on/off switch to shut off the power. Don't mind if you go for the cam replacement, check for us about the intermittent recording... See any solution to it? Thanks. Sure will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashcow007 2nd Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 How you solve the issue? So we have to manually delete away the old files? But mine seems still have 2.7G space .... Strange indeed. Was told be SE that the recording just overwrite the previous approx 2 hours of recordings when card is full. Remove the card if you need the recordings for any actions. Else they will be gone every approx 2 hrs of recordings. You mean every 2 weeks, you change the SD card ...or ...you replaced with a higher memory card? Some Other brand (forgotten the brand name)also like that the..... Need to off the cam before taking out the card. Theirs is 24 hrs recording ... So some of them installed a on/off switch to shut off the power. Don't mind if you go for the cam replacement, check for us about the intermittent recording... See any solution to it? Thanks. 24 hrs of recordings ?.What's their card memory size ? QQ's version is that recording if off when engine is off ? Heard some camera can still record when engine is off. Where to get ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CashQai 1st Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 Was told be SE that the recording just overwrite the previous approx 2 hours of recordings when card is full. Remove the card if you need the recordings for any actions. Else they will be gone every approx 2 hrs of recordings. 24 hrs of recordings ?. What's their card memory size ? QQ's version is that recording if off when engine is off ? Heard some camera can still record when engine is off. Where to get ? Huh??? Not First in First out logic? Funny... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itchyhand 1st Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 This cam so unreliable. How to depend on it to record events as evidence when required...Actually my blackvue dr550 also problematic.... That time when launch I bought it at $450. Better off camera when parking outdoors cos the car heat will shorten the cam life Was told be SE that the recording just overwrite the previous approx 2 hours of recordings when card is full. Remove the card if you need the recordings for any actions. Else they will be gone every approx 2 hrs of recordings. 24 hrs of recordings ?. What's their card memory size ? QQ's version is that recording if off when engine is off ? Heard some camera can still record when engine is off. Where to get ? Blackvue and I think many aftermarket cams can do that. I think to have the cam recording 24/7 is the cam needs to be powered on 24/7. If TC camera is off when u shut off the engine, it means the cam power is tapped to the dc power and turned off when engine is shut down. My aftermarket cam, the installer installed a switch for me to independently off the cam power. But take note to off your cam when u are not driving your car for a few days as it drains the car batt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 Was told be SE that the recording just overwrite the previous approx 2 hours of recordings when card is full. Remove the card if you need the recordings for any actions. Else they will be gone every approx 2 hrs of recordings. 24 hrs of recordings ?. What's their card memory size ? QQ's version is that recording if off when engine is off ? Heard some camera can still record when engine is off. Where to get ? My bad... Maybe I didnt explain clearly. The 24 hrs refer to recording even when parking ... Usually they have a motion detection which mean it will only record when they sense some motion .. In which it will "save" the car battery usage. Usually, blackvue, IRoad brand will have such features. Actually, our seems to have this feature, but TC does not want to connect it to the car battery afraid that it will drain the car battery. Then we will scream at them or they may need to replace the battery at least than 2 years with some discount..lol Huh??? Not First in First out logic? Funny... Think it mean overwrite the earliest previous. But then... The intermittent recording should not happen even when the card is full. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashcow007 2nd Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 My bad... Maybe I didnt explain clearly. The 24 hrs refer to recording even when parking ... Usually they have a motion detection which mean it will only record when they sense some motion .. In which it will "save" the car battery usage. Usually, blackvue, IRoad brand will have such features. Actually, our seems to have this feature, but TC does not want to connect it to the car battery afraid that it will drain the car battery. Then we will scream at them or they may need to replace the battery at least than 2 years with some discount..lol Think it mean overwrite the earliest previous. But then... The intermittent recording should not happen even when the card is full. Yes. Overwrite earliest .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Candilious 2nd Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 (edited) You mean every 2 weeks, you change the SD card ...or ...you replaced with a higher memory card? Some Other brand (forgotten the brand name)also like that the..... Need to off the cam before taking out the card. Theirs is 24 hrs recording ... So some of them installed a on/off switch to shut off the power. Don't mind if you go for the cam replacement, check for us about the intermittent recording... See any solution to it? Thanks. My bad. I have 3 spare cards. So interchange between these 3 card. I find ours is a bit low on memory. So got 3 new 32gb. 64gb cannot support. Edited February 9, 2016 by Candilious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erictdi 1st Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 My bad... Maybe I didnt explain clearly. The 24 hrs refer to recording even when parking ... Usually they have a motion detection which mean it will only record when they sense some motion .. In which it will "save" the car battery usage. Usually, blackvue, IRoad brand will have such features. Actually, our seems to have this feature, but TC does not want to connect it to the car battery afraid that it will drain the car battery. Then we will scream at them or they may need to replace the battery at least than 2 years with some discount..lol Think it mean overwrite the earliest previous. But then... The intermittent recording should not happen even when the card is full. MY SE also giving me the so call in house brand n I know for problem.. I will tell her not to install it just pass to me. Coz I have bought Blackvue DRG-650W. More reliable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skywatcher 1st Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 I did some very light modding over the long weekend and I thought it would be good to share. Especially if, like me, you're bothered by phone charging cable running messily over the dash. Just need to have a long enough charging cable (me think at least 2 meters), no need re-wiring or splicing, just running the cable inside the panel below the steering column, to route it back to the front ciggy lighter socket. Make sure when running wires behind and below steering column ther are secured and tied down properly to prevent vibration or wire-chafing damage. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 For the TC given cam, anyone knows how to view the rear cam video without using the supplied software? I tried viewing but only can find the front cam files in the folder. Thanks! You can use QuickTime player to view both front and back videos. I thought I got a faulty unit. Mine also facing the same problem. Some files are missing too... If we need to use the supplied software, how to use as evident when required? Insurance company won't have the software to playback right? Damn dumb leh! You can use QuickTime player to view both front and back videos. Yea if u need to use supplied sw when you need aa evident, it is not useful. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...