Nissan Qashqai 2014

Thaiyotakamli

I removed the shelf as it takes up space in the boot. By right not supposed to put anything on the shelf,just in case the objects fly forward in an accident.

If bringing folding bike, just place it folded and standing up in the boot, without the shelf.

If bringing full sized bike, I prefer to fold down the rear seats and chuck the whole bike in like this. It fits in nicely.

DSC_2389.JPG

Thanks bro! Thats the photo I want to see. Thought of putting 2 bikes in the boot, 1 normal bike and 1 mountain bike.

Helo...u upgrade from 17" or downsize from 19"?

I upgrade from 17" to 18".

Bro, care to share how ur new rims looked like?

My rims.

post-26614-0-10396800-1453791446_thumb.jpg

I send my car to Autotrend to fix glove box rattling, isolate cable and dash panel. Really can't be bothered to go back TC. Finger cross no more noise

Hello I have the same problem.. most probably my glove box cover is the source of the rattle. So did the problem return for you? I hope not.

And how long is the downtime? Thank you!

Hello I have the same problem.. most probably my glove box cover is the source of the rattle. So did the problem return for you? I hope not.

And how long is the downtime? Thank you!

Down time probably one hr... the rattle happens bec the aircon panel and HU hit each other over bumps. So the they put in sponge between the panel to reduce the vibration. The glove box was isolated with sponge and cables behind are all tied up. 

So far still got some noticeable sound when there is a lot of vibration but much much much better than before. KNN, should have done this weeks ago instead of going back TC. Basically I can live with it now. [laugh]

Edited by Voxy28

Down time probably one hr... the rattle happens bec the aircon panel and HU hit each other over bumps. So the they put in sponge between the panel to reduce the vibration. The glove box was isolated with sponge and cables behind are all tied up.

So far still got some noticeable sound when there is a lot of vibration but much much much better than before. KNN, should have done this weeks ago instead of going back TC. Basically I can live with it now. [laugh]

I have opened up mine and have seen the cables tied up and then additionally this bunch of tied up cables are further wrapped with sponges to prevent them from making a noise when they contact the glove box. This seems to work very well Edited by EricChan

Housing loan, car loan. If kena retrenched, what will happen?

Afford what you can lor ...btw a number of ppl I know don't take a big car loan or any car loan at all ..I think pic background looks like at opti shine workshop...

Usually i try to park to the lot beside a pillar on my left and as close to it as possible as the driver on your right will park further away from the pillar, so the driver opening the door will not hit u so easily. Then try to avoid lots where high vehicles are parked like SUVs, MPVs, vans, lorry. Try to avoid parking beside cars who go head-in as they need wider angle to exit from their lot. Then I will also try to park at lots where there are little pedestrian movement. Try also not to park infront of corners or downslopes as during wet or rainy days, the carpark is really slippery and you might get hit if the car is turn properly. Reverse all the way into the lot so the cars parking beside you have enough clearance to exit or park into their lots. Try to also park at lots where behind you are walls so ppl will not walk past your cars. Just some tips on parking provided there are alot of lots for you to choose when parking.

Anyway, my iphone when connected on bluetooth, I can only answer calls but when my whatsapp or telegram comes, the phone only vibrates. Anyone knows how to fix this?

im happy that I'm not the odd one out that.

My parking style and thoughts is the same as u.

One more thing I do is, no matter how little parking lots available, I will always look for a corner lot.

My friends laugh at me.

Thankfully my wife and daughter are able to tahan my madness on caring for the car...

im happy that I'm not the odd one out that.

My parking style and thoughts is the same as u.

One more thing I do is, no matter how little parking lots available, I will always look for a corner lot.

My friends laugh at me.

Thankfully my wife and daughter are able to tahan my madness on caring for the car...

It is natural that you want to take as little risk as possible wrt scratches with a $100+k asset.

And to a certain degree I suspect most of us do a little of one of those things mentioned to avoid getting it scratch. So I would add to the list that :

I look for a car which is newer preferably and more expensive than mine to park next to, a parked car who has their blinking blackvue camera facing mine (as deterrence), not parking under a tree (potential of falling branches, bird dropping)..