Kusje Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 To be a bit fairer to GIC Becos, we should not assess them on a piecemeal basis. Not every investment will make money. But they should be lumping all the investments in fin insti to see how well they did. Not just with Citi. That said It wasnt wrong to go in and buy up the big names during the last crisis. Citi, UBs, merill etc... But GIC timing not that good. Too kancheong, bot too high. I would agree they are not very good in that department. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 (edited) you can't handle the truth !!! tell you also no use just be happy when you see your cpf statement mai hiam la Edited May 22, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 You would be right. Unfortunately, the data given to us doesn't allow for us to measure the performance as you have proposed. We measure their performance in other ways And we take action accordingly as Singapore citizens lor. In life cant have your cake and eat it lah, bro 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 We measure their performance in other ways And we take action accordingly as Singapore citizens lor. In life cant have your cake and eat it lah, bro I think thats for sure. U cannot possibly win 10 out of 10 without once losing some money. Then again, thats what the bankers / RM also tells you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 (edited) I think thats for sure. U cannot possibly win 10 out of 10 without once losing some money. Then again, thats what the bankers / RM also tells you. Yes and..... Actually it more than the number of times It about the allocation or composition. Its never about how many times. Becos if your allocation is good, you win on the big one and may lose many small ones which dont matter. Huat ah! Edited May 22, 2017 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 Temasek stake values Salt Bae Turkish restaurant owner at $1.6 billion ISTANBUL (REUTERS) - Singapore's Temasek and Britain's Metric Capital have bought into Nusr-Et steakhouse owner D.ream in a deal valuing the Turkish firm at US$1.2 billion (S$1.6 billion). Nusr-Et was made famous by butcher-turned-social media star Nusret Gokce, who went viral under the nickname Salt Bae in 2017 after posting videos of himself salting meat. Salt Bae's distinctive cobra-like manoeuvre earned Gokce more than 12 million Instagram followers and has helped launch Nusr-Et restaurants in the Middle East, New York and Miami. http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/temasek-stake-values-salt-bae-turkish-restaurant-owner-at-16-billion 还我 CPF ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 Temasek stake values Salt Bae Turkish restaurant owner at $1.6 billion http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/temasek-stake-values-salt-bae-turkish-restaurant-owner-at-16-billion è¿æ CPF ï¼ Ya right... no risk Well at least can eat lo haaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 Ya right... no risk Well at least can eat lo haaa but but but .... restoran is in middle east, New York and Miami nia. have to fly world's best airline to get there, no ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 Temasek stake values Salt Bae Turkish restaurant owner at $1.6 billion http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/temasek-stake-values-salt-bae-turkish-restaurant-owner-at-16-billion 还我 CPF ! Don't shout so fast. Screen capture / print the article out and if the investment fail, then come next GE, ask those who's responsible for the so many failed investment to step down.,.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 (edited) investment is for longggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg term bro Don't shout so fast. Screen capture / print the article out and if the investment fail, then come next GE, ask those who's responsible for the so many failed investment to step down.,.. Edited April 10, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 Don't shout so fast. Screen capture / print the article out and if the investment fail, then come next GE, ask those who's responsible for the so many failed investment to step down.,.. Nah, no confidence in these chaps. Rather take the money and go support local hawker stalls. Keep the money in our system. Salt Bae Restaurant ? simi lai eh ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 investment is for longggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg term bro failed investment is you pull out from the investment or withdraw from the investment and thus losing money. If didn't withdraw or pull out, it'll be like what you written , longgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg term investment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 (edited) cobra kungfu cooking bro ... muahahaha Salt Bae Restaurant ? simi lai eh ? Edited April 10, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 Nah, no confidence in these chaps. Rather take the money and go support local hawker stalls. Keep the money in our system. Salt Bae Restaurant ? simi lai eh ? hmmm.... How you know support local hawker stalls consider as keep the money in our system leh? Maybe the stall owner not Singaporean? maybe the stall owner hire FTs? Maybe the stall owner always go overseas tours? Of course I also got the question of how Temask value that restaurant so high since it only become so famous a year ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 hmmm.... How you know support local hawker stalls consider as keep the money in our system leh? Maybe the stall owner not Singaporean? maybe the stall owner hire FTs? Maybe the stall owner always go overseas tours? Of course I also got the question of how Temask value that restaurant so high since it only become so famous a year ago. haha ... so long as its a mum + pop shop and can speak Singlish, good enough for me. they want to go overseas holiday is their call, they have earned it. at least I have done my part for local economy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 (edited) acquire all the MALA shops and stalls in Chinatown ... huat until siao ar ... I SAY ONE ... lol long snaking queue from Mon to Sun !!! Nah, no confidence in these chaps. Rather take the money and go support local hawker stalls. Keep the money in our system. Salt Bae Restaurant ? simi lai eh ? Edited April 10, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 10, 2018 Share April 10, 2018 Very soon someone will write off that investment. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 17, 2018 Share April 17, 2018 Temasek stake values Salt Bae Turkish restaurant owner at $1.6 billion http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/temasek-stake-values-salt-bae-turkish-restaurant-owner-at-16-billion 还我 CPF ! Salt Bae Restaurant’s Owner to Start Talks on $2.5 Billion Debt Dogus is seeking to extend the average maturity of the debt with new loans that will fall due in about 5 1/2 years, compared with an average maturity now of 2 1/2 years, said the people. The company is also pushing to skip principal payments for the next two years to make payments only on the interest, the people said. https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-04-16/salt-bae-diner-s-owner-said-to-start-talks-on-2-5-billion-debt I dont have good vibes re this Salt Bae investment .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...