Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 Yes granted..... surely immigration can ask some questions?? If you immigration, you see one Black African with name Chow Ah Beng..... surely you need to poke probe a bit.... Surely they have doctored the Passport Photo one. Can see you like Africans Immigration Occifer in KLIA - no comments. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 There is actually a camera in every cockpit of a commercial jet. Airlines can actually monitor the cockpit live. With GPS, they can know its exact location as well. The computer system is linked to the airline directly as well, so the airline knows live of all the updates of electrical and mechanical parts of the aircraft, as what the pilot would see on their information computer screen, and will know exactly time of arrival at destination, all of the flight parameters, etc. In fact, the onboard computer systems can be tagged to an individual aircraft engineer back in the home country and can receive updates of any problems with the aircraft at any point in time. But if they bothered to. IF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 Yes granted..... surely immigration can ask some questions?? If you immigration, you see one Black African with name Chow Ah Tah Beng..... surely you need to poke probe a bit.... Very likely typo on name. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 Simple answer to this: Malaysian Immigration MAS share price crash like fark today... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 I couldn't imagine what happened on that flight. Disintegrate or nose dive from 35K feet is really scary. Worse still, there are infants on board. Really sad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 Really frustrating! Nowadays everything so high tech but cannot even locate a missing plane!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 Supposed it is 1cm thick, how is that changing anything ? Like I said, just fyi. Of course if the skin were to be thicker, it would be able to withstand higher stresses. But that will incur a much higher increase in weight of the aircraft. Thus, there's no need for such thick aircraft skin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 Really frustrating! Nowadays everything so high tech but cannot even locate a missing plane!! sometime i also cannot find a farking file in a small computer 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 Just my thoughts..........can be anyone's guess...............the plane is not a small object........if it had tired to land anywhere in anybody's land.........without radio comm with land control .....it would had being challenged and intercepted........ that did not happen. We assume that if it had disintegrated in mid air ........there sld be debris...........but that is under the assumption that there was only one blown up.............. If it has anything to do with fake passports............there are 4.............which means there could be 4 blown up at different location of the plane...........at that height and depending on the strength of the blown up............the radius can be long and debris can be tiny........... I mayb wrong tho............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 At the end of the day, computer systems are developed by men. And we do make errors sometimes. This is the fality of mankind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 Really frustrating! Nowadays everything so high tech but cannot even locate a missing plane!! who knows ..................maybe some information were not allowed to be release................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 If explode in mid-air, especially at night, someone (on land, sea or in the air) would have noticed. It would be a bright flash in a dark sky. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 sometime i also cannot find a farking file in a small computer hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 If explode in mid-air, especially at night, someone (on land, sea or in the air) would have noticed. It would be a bright flash in a dark sky. not in the middle of the seas,35000ft above and hundreds of mile from any land bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 Got Chinaman called his brother cell phone who supposingly to be on the plane and it rang but no one pick it up. they are urging the authorities to use GSM network to triangulate the location of the cellphone before the battery runs flat.. not sure if it is a hoax.. Errr... what is the handphone switched on (assuming done in-flight)? Perhaps the telcos can check when it registered in their network and the service radius to work out a search perimeter to narrow down or triangulate the location if the phone is still in service... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 ok,they have hit on a train station in kunming china and now they hit on a plane enroute to beijing china.so what's next? i am amazed that china did not come down hard on these Xinjiang trouble makers. How hard can china work? A little bit sanction and pressure at Xinjiang or even Tibet, USA and EU kpkb already, what no human rights etc When they can roll tanks and apache into any middle east and asia anytime they want feel like I feel the world idealism now toward races and religions is all stir up by US 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 sometime i also cannot find a farking file in a small computer Lousy lah you! Did you try opening the harddisk? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear March 10, 2014 Share March 10, 2014 Just my thoughts..........can be anyone's guess...............the plane is not a small object........if it had tired to land anywhere in anybody's land.........without radio comm with land control .....it would had being challenged and intercepted........ that did not happen. We assume that if it had disintegrated in mid air ........there sld be debris...........but that is under the assumption that there was only one blown up.............. If it has anything to do with fake passports............there are 4.............which means there could be 4 blown up at different location of the plane...........at that height and depending on the strength of the blown up............the radius can be long and debris can be tiny........... I mayb wrong tho............ flight transponders should be working and normally together with black box... why there is no information relaying from it is not known at the moment. they are supposed to have battery lifespan of up to 30 days though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...