Jman888 Moderator March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 will people start to think taht the restriction on PR buying properties or controlling the inflow of foreigner is still a good thing? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 my FIL sold his 5 room at $65K above valuation 8 months ago. hope the buyer can sleep well after hearing this. Whats the location? Currently if you are talking about fantastic location, they are still commanding around 30k ~ 50k COV. Bishan are not commanding that high as of now. Main reason being not alot of chinese wanna sell and those selling are all of lower floor, and farther away from MRT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 That is just the average only. Not all places drop leh. My neighbor that just shift in paid more than 100k COV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 will people start to think taht the restriction on PR buying properties or controlling the inflow of foreigner is still a good thing? the 3 yr quarantine period slapped on new PRs has quite a significant impact on the current situation. so far...the locals who came viewing to my flat...all their HLE amount ...way too low. i even joked with my agent...."dun bring me locals lah...we singaporeans dun really have money one!" That is just the average only. Not all places drop leh. My neighbor that just shift in paid more than 100k COV. fwahh.....100k??!!! who is your neighbours agent???? intro me leh... seems the agent got rich buyers in his pocket! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 Only 3 months lo, you think you can sell immediate once you advertised?! Unless after more than 6 months or more cannot sell, then you start to worry. Anyway, flat cannot sell can due to many reasons la. Even location is near MRT, buyer also must see the condition of the house, which floor,the neighbours next door and how much cov you asking etc. my FIL unit sold within 7 days. total 10 viewers. Whats the location? Currently if you are talking about fantastic location, they are still commanding around 30k ~ 50k COV. Bishan are not commanding that high as of now. Main reason being not alot of chinese wanna sell and those selling are all of lower floor, and farther away from MRT. AMK ave 9. more than 30 yr old with no reno. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 my FIL unit sold within 7 days. total 10 viewers. AMK ave 9. more than 30 yr old with no reno. Sounds like he met a crazy buyer, good for him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 Singaporeans sibei cham....buy public housing also so difficult. Buy house difficult, buy car difficult Get married difficult, Have baby difficult Get into primary school difficult Aiyyoyo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 Sounds like he met a crazy buyer, good for him! There are some people who don't mind paying more for a place they really want. My neighbor who just shifted in also paid so high COV cuz he desperately wanted Bishan and MRT must be 5min walk away cuz more convenient for his children to go to school. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 There are some people who don't mind paying more for a place they really want. My neighbor who just shifted in also paid so high COV cuz he desperately wanted Bishan and MRT must be 5min walk away cuz more convenient for his children to go to school. True to certain extent, different buyers have their own budget and expectations. Nothing wrong or right paying more, especially when you mention he desperately wanted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 Sounds like he met a crazy buyer, good for him! yap. my FIL very happy as he sold $20K above his target price. he even gave each of his children afew $K as "ang bao" and thanks to my wife, we when for a nice holiday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 For me, it doesn't quite matter. Its paid with CPF. Either way, I wont be seeing the cpf. So its all just academic. The cooling of hdb cov could just be paving the way for GE. Can wait, just wait it out. 69 position has been embossed. So... What hits harder is when valuation is yielding negative wealth...... There are some people who don't mind paying more for a place they really want. My neighbor who just shifted in also paid so high COV cuz he desperately wanted Bishan and MRT must be 5min walk away cuz more convenient for his children to go to school. I once thought of cov for getting property 5 mins from mrt.............like 40% downpayment for a car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 For me, it doesn't quite matter. Its paid with CPF. Either way, I wont be seeing the cpf. So its all just academic. The cooling of hdb cov could just be paving the way for GE. Can wait, just wait it out. Fwah... if really 2016 is the golden time, then huat liao ah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 I paid 45K COV for my 5 room HDB back in Dec 2012 but I find it worth it as its 8mins walk to MRT, bus interchange and a shopping mall. Another good thing there is infant care, child care below my block then a good primary sch within 3mins walk. Just pray hard my kid is able to get in after doing PV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 I paid 45K COV for my 5 room HDB back in Dec 2012 but I find it worth it as its 8mins walk to MRT, bus interchange and a shopping mall. Another good thing there is infant care, child care below my block then a good primary sch within 3mins walk. Just pray hard my kid is able to get in after doing PV. if ure not speculating then no prob. its those looking to make quick $ who r worried now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 I paid 45K COV for my 5 room HDB back in Dec 2012 but I find it worth it as its 8mins walk to MRT, bus interchange and a shopping mall. Another good thing there is infant care, child care below my block then a good primary sch within 3mins walk. Just pray hard my kid is able to get in after doing PV. Its all relative. If tomorrow someone bought a unit beside yours at a lower price without cov, will you still find it that worthwhile? Anyway, safe and sound, family good health is most important. All the best Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 if ure not speculating then no prob. its those looking to make quick $ who r worried now using hdb as a speculative instrument to make quick buck is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear March 6, 2014 Author Share March 6, 2014 actually i don mind staying Yishun or Sembawang. but recently saw few 3rooms postings at Whampao, TPY area selling <300k, not bad, a good buy. close to office also. so am really hoping it will drop further n near zero COV. bcos the estimated reno + furniture + electrical applicances cost come close to 30k already. bare minimum n tempted to folk out more for reno so tat it looks like those featured house, stylish. for those 4-5 rooms, i guess min 80k, no wonder there is this reno loan package offered by banks. saw those featured home reno, damn beautiful, i think at least 100k. somemore at nice location, COV 20-50k. wah - move in cost 150k. i cry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 Whampoo and toa payoh 3 room selling below 300K?!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...