Is anybody a minimalist?

Zanter

I am a minimalist when comes to house reno. lesser items equals to more space, lesser cleaning, lesser spending.

In the end, u feel not so pek chek

I would like to be one.....but OC like to keep every damn thing for sentimental reason!!!!

all women are like that, throw this cannot throw that cannot, but never see them touch it for past 10 years <_<<_<

I would like to be one.....but OC like to keep every damn thing for sentimental reason!!!!

For me hor, select a few fav pieces then throw the rest..so that will focus your appreciation on the few fav pieces. Just like i dont like the idea of having a big book shelf to keep books..read liao then already know the story what for keep it to take up space and collect dust.

all women are like that, throw this cannot throw that cannot, but never see them touch it for past 10 years <_<<_<

Same problem here. Sometimes gals pay like $100-$200 per dress, wear 3 times sian already but heart pain to throw away. For me, my regular clothes can be packed in small suitcase but gadgets...too many! [laugh]

ok men are also equally guilty [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

For me hor, select a few fav pieces then throw the rest..so that will focus your appreciation on the few fav pieces. Just like i dont like the idea of having a big book shelf to keep books..read liao then already know the story what for keep it to take up space and collect dust.

Haha....bookselves are like nice décor so guests think you are tak chek kia mah [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Toothiewabbit

http://youtu.be/Hw4E8nXcrTk

Anyone saw this before?

Which reminds me that I have things in my fridge older than a year!

Maybe I will make this my next year's resolution [:)]

Bro..plenty of houses in SGP is like that.

There are owners who buy houses for investment and so there isn't much reno inside becos it's meant for renting out.

And the tenant comes with just one luggage and nothing much.

I have seen so many of such houses when I was in the property hunting mode few years back.

when he decide to run road...........he can has his whole place run with him in less than 30 mins.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

reminds me of the good ol' story about how to survive a field camp with only 1 single sheet of toilet paper.

Haha....bookselves are like nice décor so guests think you are tak chek kia mah [laugh] [laugh]

last time is like that.............now ppl laugh at you lah..........act tak chek kia now is have ipad.......samsung note all over the place............as many as possible.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I am a minimalist when comes to house reno. lesser items equals to more space, lesser cleaning, lesser spending.

In the end, u feel not so pek chek

For me everything can be minimal except when it comes to money.

reminds me of the good ol' story about how to survive a field camp with only 1 single sheet of toilet paper.

provided boh liao sai hor...

if LS, think can wipe out all the banana leaves

last time is like that.............now ppl laugh at you lah..........act tak chek kia now is have ipad.......samsung note all over the place............as many as possible.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

there are some who just like to hold/touch books.

For me everything can be minimal except when it comes to money.

when u do minimal, should translate into more $$....on the condition that u hv some to start w

sometimes....I at Starbucks....set up tablet.....put phone next to tablet.....hook up headphone.....and look at pics/beedeo.....hope people notice lo..... [laugh] [laugh]

there are some who just like to hold/touch books.

i admit i am one of these old school.........i still need to read with a bookmark ............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]