NTUC Plus card, keep or cancel?

Jhyy701

Subscription is $9/mth, but don't find the card useful except for getting rebate at NTUC supermarket. Don't think I get more than $9 rebate per month to justify to keep the card.

I was wondering to keep or cancel this card?

Who else here find the NTUC PLus card useful?

NTUC_Member%20Card_Grace.jpg

Subscription is $9/mth, but don't find the card useful except for getting rebate at NTUC supermarket. Don't think I get more than $9 rebate per month to justify to keep the card.

cancel long long ago liao lor..... unless u buy a lot a lot from NTUC supermart, else what for?

I got the free black-coloured Plus card. Used one year, managed to redeem $1.80 off purchase. LoL...

Refused to upgrade it 'cos if must pay, really bo hua one.

Not counting the annual rebate, the linkpoints alone more than enough to cover monthly sub of $9.

So you pay 9$ and get back less than 9$ in value. Do you really need to ask us if you should keep the card?

Of course keep la.

Edited by Kusje

Anything that makes you pay money to save money, forget it.

Save all your money by not paying in the first place.

1. Do you shop all/most of your groceries at NTUC?

2. Are the rebates you earn enough to cover the cost of $9x12=$108?

3. Do you get to use the cards at related merchants?

If your answers to above questions = NO, then I don't see a reason for you to keep.

You can book NTUC chalet at discounted prices if you are a Plus card holder.

Watch movies with flings got discounts I heard. My fren got several girlfriends and he said plus card helped him save on money as he watch two movies per week.

For me the $9 is for my union membership fee and I got the card for free. So I still have to pay the $9 with or without the card.

some of the food courts have discount if you show the card, and some places also offers discount if you happen to use them.

anyway not that much also, have or dun have does not really affect us a lot.

Cancel the account but keep the card.... [sly]

So much usefulness of the card :

1. sometimes you forget your keys, very useful to slide into the gap of the door to open it,

2. when painting your house, can use the card to putty the wall with sealant,

3. can draw short & small line on paper instead of using a 12" ruler,

4. can scrape off candle wax on the table top after candle light dinner,

5. can slide in between 'keyboard' keys should small crumble of tasty snacks fell into it

6. can keep inside wallet to show off peoples you have plenty of credit cards but account closed

(Please help to fill in)

[laugh][laugh]

Cancel the account but keep the card.... [sly]

So much usefulness of the card :

1. sometimes you forget your keys, very useful to slide into the gap of the door to open it,

2. when painting your house, can use the card to putty the wall with sealant,

3. can draw short & small line on paper instead of using a 12" ruler,

4. can scrape off candle wax on the table top after candle light dinner,

5. can slide in between 'keyboard' keys should small crumble of tasty snacks fell into it

6. can keep inside wallet to show off peoples you have plenty of credit cards but account closed

7. can use it to go "jackpot"

8. can use it to karaoke

9. can use it to get discount at Hotel 81 :D keep fingers cross & pray it materialize

(Please help to fill in)

[laugh][laugh]

Watch movies with flings got discounts I heard. My fren got several girlfriends and he said plus card helped him save on money as he watch two movies per week.

Didn't know can use the card for movie discount.