How much cash does an average MCFer have?

Throttle2

Plse lah, there's always a mountain higher.

kNN all here (including me) like kang hee kia like that, whats there to make fun?

Kang hee kia make fun or another kang hee kia?!?! No lah..

But kang hee kia waking up kang hee kia , thats good.

Then I think you're one fat juicy overgrown kang hee kiah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

T2, you tio hack is it?

Either that, or whatever suan you get in this thread is zhi zhao de..

And I also don't know what I doing in this thread.. +1?

I don't have a million.. But I'm debt-free :-)

Cool, i like you already

T2, you tio hack is it?

Its ok for people to suan me, just hope for them that at the end of the day, they are not suaning themselves.

All the threads i put up have a lesson and meaning behind.

If people cant see it, it doesnt hurt me either.

Most importantly, dont put words in my mouth, knowingly. Thats despicable.

CPF salary contribution cap used to be higher and after adding bonuses for 2 over 20 years, reasonably conservative.

I honestly, dont disagree with you.

Moreover , this study is based on a couple's income.

If young couple in their 20s maybe tough but in 30s and 40s, $500k hurdle (including CPF)should be sup sup suay.

How about disregarding the CPF, and lets talk just about cold hard cash less all liabilities?

MCFers Plse poll:

$500k to $750k

$750k to $1mil

$1mil to $2mil

$2mil to $5mi

$5mil to $10mil

$10mil to $20mil

$20mil up...

Singaporeans very rich....., i would just like to know how rich, thats all.

I start.

Throttle2 - $16,892.60 cash

Plse help contribute to this study. Thanks.

Edited by Throttle2

If young couple in their 20s maybe tough but in 30s and 40s, $500k hurdle (including CPF)should be sup sup suay.

How about disregarding the CPF, and lets talk just about cold hard cash less all liabilities?

MCFers Plse poll:

$500k to $750k

$750k to $1mil

$1mil to $2mil

$2mil to $5mi

$5mil to $10mil

$10mil to $20mil

$20mil up...

I start.

Thaiyotakamli - $1689.26 :D

Plse help contribute to this study. Thanks.

MCFers Plse poll:

$500k to $750k

$750k to $1mil

$1mil to $2mil

$2mil to $5mi

$5mil to $10mil

$10mil to $20mil

$20mil up...

I start.

Plse help contribute to this study. Thanks

Relagsingh- $168.92 :D:D

Kekekeke

Ok lah i cooperate but I won't give exact figure cuz I'm 'stalked' by some jokers here.

For fun and laughter peace and joy I have a median 5 figure sum to play with. Exact amount up to yr imagination. Lately should be lesser cuz bought a big ticket item and spent some on travel. Going for holiday again this month.

Edited by Relagsingh

Kekekeke

Ok lah i cooperate but I won't give exact figure cuz I'm 'stalked' by some jokers here.

For fun and laughter peace and joy I have a median 5 figure sum to play with. Exact amount up to yr imagination. Lately should be lesser cuz bought a big ticket item and spent some on travel. Going for holiday again this month.

Wah, relagsingh, the good life.

T2, you tio hack is it?

I enjoyed reading some of the postings in this thread.

They are very entertaining. [thumbsup]

I am not saying suaning T2 is entertaining.... [laugh]

Wah, relagsingh, the good life.

Short one niah lah... you also good life what. Got 911 and a nice watch collection.

True measurement of good life is health and happiness, must be healthy otherwise money also go medical. Health equates to wealth and leads to a better quality of life. And best is to spread healthy lifestyle among friends and relatives.

Less cigar and whiskey. Use the money on something else [laugh][laugh][laugh]

cash more important or investment that generate returns more important?

there was 1 point i'm 90% cash with 10% investment (blue chip stock only)

kena suan sibei jialat by so called "financial professional"

my cash value was eroding day-by-day

of course the discussion was to diversify my cash to bond/stock & investment like reit/property and insurance

so, was it bias view or professional view? lol

anyway, i do like the professionnal idea of keeping cashflow for 24-36 months ... in case of lose job or whatever

at the end of the day, not having $500k cash does not mean one is in bad shape

if you seek professional view and telling him you got $500k cash idling in the bank ... mostly will [shakehead]

they will tell you all kind of grandpa grandma story to make your $$$ work harder instead of idling in the bank ... lol

cash more important or investment that generate returns more important?

there was 1 point i'm 90% cash with 10% investment (blue chip stock only)

kena suan sibei jialat by so called "financial professional"

my cash value was eroding day-by-day

of course the discussion was to diversify my cash to bond/stock & investment like reit/property and insurance

so, was it bias view or professional view? lol

anyway, i do like the professionnal idea of keeping cashflow for 24-36 months ... in case of lose job or whatever

at the end of the day, not having $500k cash does not mean one is in bad shape

if you seek professional view and telling him you got $500k cash idling in the bank ... mostly will [shakehead]

they will tell you all kind of grandpa grandma story to make your $$$ work harder instead of idling in the bank ... lol

Fully agreed but....

Thats another discussion altogether.

Of course if have cash $500k lying around, must have also other investments lying elsewhere.

Not forgetting, if have cash and can allow it to drp value for the sake of waiting for opportunity, thats power man!

Aiyoh.... Like that also need to explain meh, my old fren.....hheeheehee

By the way, this thread is to be view from the property perspective.

Edited by Throttle2

haha ... well said [thumbsup]

Of course if have cash $500k lying around, must have also other investments lying elsewhere.
Aiyoh.... Like that also need to explain meh, my old fren.....hheeheehee

Short one niah lah... you also good life what. Got 911 and a nice watch collection.

True measurement of good life is health and happiness, must be healthy otherwise money also go medical. Health equates to wealth and leads to a better quality of life. And best is to spread healthy lifestyle among friends and relatives.

Less cigar and whiskey. Use the money on something else [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ok ok, i hear you.

Thanks for advice.

Relagsingh- $168.92 :D:D

Kekekeke

Radx - $16.90 (rounded to last 2 dec, for academic sake). LAst check in wallet

and a fully paid up merc.

2nd hand entry level nia.. can only drool at the 911s some folks own [nosebleed]