Throttle2 Supersonic September 17, 2014 Author Share September 17, 2014 (edited) Enye says, average Singaporean has $700k spare cash. The question is: Do you? Edited September 17, 2014 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 knn must be run tax business.. Haha When i say substantial, I'm not saying to mcf level of few hundreds k lar.. More like enough to buy a rolex explorer 2 kind of level only.... Hehehe.. How much tax can run with that amount... Lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 (edited) Gold coins(chocolate) I got a lot maybe they should come out with iPhone ones. Roughly 1-2kg I think Haha don't really know the weight. A few boxes which I intend to keep for my future generation. Coz I find them lesser and lesser and also gone are marbles and open fields for playing soccer or just running around. Used to spend time catching grass hoppers, tadpoles ,spiders and many more. Now kids only know candy crush like games and Facebook on their sorry life's on every minute event. Kids nowadays only know android iPad iPhone etc etc, soon they will be asking why are people burning paper? In which soon the Japanese and the Europeans would be burning their hell notes the same way Zimbabwe did. The risk of fiak currency is too high currently. Edited September 18, 2014 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 (edited) Double post Edited September 18, 2014 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 No one keep a 1k note as collection like me ah? Actually i wanna keep 10k note but not worth it better put bank Ur name Andy? Andy Lau ( sai) ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 Enye says, average Singaporean has $700k spare cash. The question is: Do you? 700k cash on hand? Should be referring to elite then can achieve such figure?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 Enye says, average Singaporean has $700k spare cash. The question is: Do you? Wait, let me dig out the bag of peanuts at home, should have quite a few. The only problem is, based on the conversion rate of S$600k = 1 peanut, I'm still waiting to convert my peanuts at 1 peanut to S$600k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 18, 2014 Author Share September 18, 2014 700k cash on hand? Should be referring to elite then can achieve such figure?! But most Singaporeans are elites mah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 But most Singaporeans are elites mah.....Agreed, cause even now the car ruling requires people to cash downpayment 50% of the current super crazy high car price, there are still many people buy new car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 Agreed, cause even now the car ruling requires people to cash downpayment 50% of the current super crazy high car price, there are still many people buy new car! Those who bought more than 300k new car considered having at least 500k in spare cash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 Those who bought more than 300k new car considered having at least 500k in spare cashthe example that this analogy is using is..... You? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 u outdated liao lah I also have a few piggy banks like the one you have. Last year, cleared my piggy banks and now filling it with this coin. coin.jpg I have 1 big box of Straits Settlement coins. Really 1 big box. Don't know what to do and still collecting dust. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 the example that this analogy is using is..... You? No friend friend haha Wa limpei spare cash can last 3-6 months only lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Those who bought more than 300k new car considered having at least 500k in spare cash 500k cash is sup sup water............. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 speaking of averages no wonder T2 said 5k is poor Household income rises faster than expenditure BY LEE U-WEN [email protected] @LeeUWenBT PRINT |EMAIL THIS ARTICLE Households in Singapore are earning more than they are spending, a new government survey released on Thursday has found - PHOTO: ST Household expenditure (S$) [sINGAPORE] Households in Singapore are earning more than they are spending, a new government survey released on Thursday has found. The latest Household Expenditure Survey (HES) by the Department of Statistics (DOS) also found that average monthly household incomes have gone up across the board, with the bottom 20 per cent of families registering the largest gains. This survey, the 10th in Singapore's history, is carried out every five years. For this latest report, the national statistical authority interviewed 8,575 Singaporean and permanent resident households from October 2012 to September 2013. The results showed that the average monthly household income from all sources was S$10,503, up from S$8,105 in the previous survey five years ago. This is an increase of 5.3 per cent per annum in nominal terms; the rise outpaced inflation, which averaged 3.1 per cent a year between 2008 and 2013. The DOS' figures do not account for inflation. Households in the bottom fifth enjoyed the largest income growth. Their average income grew by 6.6 per cent a year over the last five years to S$2,022, while those in the top fifth grew their incomes at a rate of just 4.7 per cent a year. Across housing types, those in HDB flats experienced higher annual income growth (5.2 per cent) between 2007/08 and 2012/13; those living in condominiums and apartments had increases of 3.6 per cent, and those in landed homes, 4.2 per cent. Income from employment accounted for 79 per cent of total household income from all sources. Business income contributed 11 per cent, and income from non-work sources such as rental and investments, 10 per cent. The average amount spent by households was S$4,724 last year, compared to S$3,809 five years ago. This worked out to an annual increase of 4.4 per cent. The DOS attributed this increase partly to households consuming better quality and higher-end products and services. Housing, food and transport accounted for the largest shares of household expenditure across the income groups. Collectively, they made up 65 per cent of monthly household expenditure on average, up from 64 per cent in 2007/08 and 61 per cent in 2002/03. Households here are spending more when it comes to eating out. While meals at hawker centres and food courts continued to make up the bulk of their expenses in this category, the DOS found that the share of spending in restaurants, cafes and pubs has crept up over the last decade. The average expenditure on transport also rose, from S$700 a month in 2007/08 to S$810 in 2012/13. This came mainly from higher expenses on flights and private transport. The cost of taking public transport went up slightly over this period, from S$160 to S$170. The survey also pointed to an improvement in standards of living in Singapore; more households now own consumer goods such as mobile phones, LCD television sets and personal computers. The first HES was undertaken in 1956/57 and covered only the urban area in Singapore. The second survey, which was country- wide, was done in 1972/73. Since then, the HES has been carried out every five years. The results are used for expenditure and income studies, as well as to update the weighting pattern and the basket of goods and services for the compilation of the Consumer Price Index. Enye says, average Singaporean has $700k spare cash.The question is: Do you? wah i like the way you lift my statement out of context you work for sph? btw i don't have 700k cash because i not average singaporean i peasant singaporean Wa limpei spare cash can last 3-6 months only lol it's ok...as long as your parents have 3000 to 6000 months spare cash no worries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 But now singapore so ex. Earn 20% more also no usr actually 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LiuDeHua 4th Gear September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Average S'porean household now earning $10K: survey Sep 19, 2014 Singaporean households are now earning and spending more compared to five years ago, according to new findings from the Department of Statistics’ household expenditure survey. The average monthly household income in 2012/2013 was $10,500, and households spent an average of $4,720 a month on goods and services during the period. Comparatively, the average Singaporean household earned $8,110 and spent $3,810 on a monthly basis in 2007/2008. The study found that household income had climbed faster than household expenditure over the period, with average monthly household income rising by 5.3 percent per annum while the average household expenditure rose by a lower 4.4 percent per annum. Households across all income groups recorded income growth over this period. Those in the lowest to middle income brackets saw income levels increase by 6.1 to 6.6 percent per annum, while households in the lowest 20 percent also experienced significantly faster income growth between 2007/2008 and 2012/2013 than in the earlier five-year period from 2002/2003 to 2007/2008. Across housing types, households living in HDB flats reported higher annual income growth of 5.2 percent during the period, compared to those in condominiums and other apartments (3.6 percent) and landed properties (4.2 percent). Housing, food and transport accounted for the largest shares of household expenditure for all income groups in 2012/2013. Collectively, they contributed to 65 percent of monthly household expenditure on average, up from 64 percent in 2007/2008 and 61 percent in 2002/2003. The survey’s findings were drawn from 11,050 households between October 2012 and September 2013. The full report can be accessed here. Who is below average? Hands up!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 (edited) is this is to justify $1M pigeon hole and $100k COE is considered CHEAP why property is high ... why coe is high ... because household income no $10k no talk liao ... wah ... those stay in EC ... no $20k no talk ... huat ah! i better stay put in my cck 4-room flat ... Average S'porean household now earning $10K: survey Edited September 19, 2014 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...