Dogs, rats, bats & monkeys roasted WHOLE in Indonesia

Darthrevan

Which part of the article shows him complaining? He specifically pointed out the difference in culture and mind set.

PRC represent Chinese? What gives PRC the right to do that? It is just a country where the majority of the people are Chinese.

if u go to western country see u chinese, the first thing come their mind is PRC.

what most people do not know is that Chinese is a nationality..Han is the ethnicity

thought nationality Ah Tiong [laugh]

Not surprising that Singaporeans will find this less shocking because most of us are used to and quite tolerant to different cultures and religions. What disgust me is not what they eat, but the way they kill. A quick death is still quite humane, but strangling dogs to death is a horrible way to kill them. [shakehead]

cool down, please. On a personal note to you my friend, dun get too riled as I have mentioned to you before you tend to over react and i state again, there is no need to. Nobody is making any swipes at you so dun get too oversensitive.

Peace!

next time you say, why not 'eurasians'...ahh then less of us around [bigcry][bigcry]

but i no take offense as it is a fig of speech and you can damn well mention africans, mayanese, etc....as i trust it WAS a figure of speech. You know your own conscience...hahahaha

Now I'm offended by ths remark - See my Avatar,,, how how how ??

In life we have choices, we can choose to take offence or not to.

Just like friends, we can choose, parents cannot... So too baaaaaddddd for you that u AfriThai... Like me pornese... Haaaaaa... But bloody soya still call me bangla.. Knn

Lol... Good day buddy!

Next tine I mention alien k? I shd not get a reply but u never know

what most people do not know is that Chinese is a nationality..Han is the ethnicity

Internationally. .

Other than taiwan and Singapore. No one gives damn.

Trying to explain to foreigners can be very tough.

in China only...

other places, it's an ethnicity...

eg for Malaysia, Malaysian is a nationality, the Malays, Chinese and Indians are the three major ethnicity.... same for Singapore

Noone except his father can shut that guy up. :D

his father like also losing control liao lor..

anyway, there was once a saying that Chinese (PRC) can eat anything that moves... looks like they got competition liao....

Eating animals happen all over the world and not only to any specific nations.

I had watched many documentaries on Discovery Channel with regards to the African nations eating monkeys, gorillas, dogs and also cats. For the monkey meats, they called it "Bush Meats" and how they smuggle it out through those lorries transporting logs.

There was once a video showing how the gorillas were hunted. The video was hidden in a bag pack and the hunters did not know that the 2 ang mo following are actually fliming the whole process. If the hunters knows what the ang mo are doing, the 2 ang mo could be their 'bush meats'. [sweatdrop]

The natives of the Amazom forest also eating all breeds of monkeys, birds, bats ...... etc.

The tribes & natives of Indonesia and Borneo forests also does the same to all animals. :ph34r:

his father like also losing control liao lor..

That is a worry.

anyway, there was once a saying that Chinese (PRC) can eat anything that moves... looks like they got competition liao....

I'm a vegetarian, and frankly, I am against all eating of meat. However, I don't think anyone can criticise what is being eaten (even companion animals like dogs and cats) unless one is a vegetarian also. As long as the killing is done in a humane and quick fashion (strangling is *not* humane, though). Also, it is VERY cruel to show the poor animals the dead, cooked bodies of their "comrades" nearby - animals are NOT stupid, and they will know exactly what this means. For these things, the criticism levelled against the Indons is completely justified.

I am okay if it is not a "pet" type and it was not killed in a sick manner (e.g. strangling)..

How can one stomach the dog when it looks like it suffered so much before death..

Yes I agree that I may be hidden from the way how our chicken/pigs/fish blah blah blah was slaugthered.. but I guess I still have the humanity to not able to stomach one that looks like it suffered too much..

Eating animals happen all over the world and not only to any specific nations.

I had watched many documentaries on Discovery Channel with regards to the African nations eating monkeys, gorillas, dogs and also cats. For the monkey meats, they called it "Bush Meats" and how they smuggle it out through those lorries transporting logs.

There was once a video showing how the gorillas were hunted. The video was hidden in a bag pack and the hunters did not know that the 2 ang mo following are actually fliming the whole process. If the hunters knows what the ang mo are doing, the 2 ang mo could be their 'bush meats'. [sweatdrop]

The natives of the Amazom forest also eating all breeds of monkeys, birds, bats ...... etc.

The tribes & natives of Indonesia and Borneo forests also does the same to all animals. :ph34r:

The "monkey brain" thing was ultimate... I cannot how can one witness an animal that is screaming for help right in front of him and have the appetite to eat it..

I for sure wouldn't have the appettite for the chicken if I saw it being slaughtered infront of me...

I am okay if it is not a "pet" type and it was not killed in a sick manner (e.g. strangling)..

How can one stomach the dog when it looks like it suffered so much before death..

When a body is burnt to a crisp, you get contractures that look like it was experiencing unendurable agony - in the head, that can lead to a baring of the teeth. But those changes are postmortem.

es I agree that I may be hidden from the way how our chicken/pigs/fish blah blah blah was slaugthered.. but I guess I still have the humanity to not able to stomach one that looks like it suffered too much..

The "monkey brain" thing was ultimate... I cannot how can one witness an animal that is screaming for help right in front of him and have the appetite to eat it..

I for sure wouldn't have the appettite for the chicken if I saw it being slaughtered infront of me...

It's interesting, though, that there are many Chinese restaurants that show the customers the fish in the tank, and even let them choose which one will be killed for their dinner. I think the same applies to crabs, doesn't it?

And while we're on the subject of eating things that look alive - what about that Korean/Japanese habit of pouring soy sauce on a decerebrate (brain removed) squid to get the tentacles thrashing - the so-called "dancing squid". Can you stomach that?

When a body is burnt to a crisp, you get contractures that look like it was experiencing unendurable agony - in the head, that can lead to a baring of the teeth. But those changes are postmortem.

It's interesting, though, that there are many Chinese restaurants that show the customers the fish in the tank, and even let them choose which one will be killed for their dinner. I think the same applies to crabs, doesn't it?

And while we're on the subject of eating things that look alive - what about that Korean/Japanese habit of pouring soy sauce on a decerebrate (brain removed) squid to get the tentacles thrashing - the so-called "dancing squid". Can you stomach that?

I have never once picked for a live seafood or anything related..

the live squid thing... is as crazy as the monkey brain to me... saw the frog one too...

if any 1 old enough , or go kampong b4, and see how they kill chicken,

chop off the head, and the chicken is still alive for some time running around, i wonder without the brain does it feel pain,

but kampong chicken still taste super to me . LOL

Yes I agree that I may be hidden from the way how our chicken/pigs/fish blah blah blah was slaugthered.. but I guess I still have the humanity to not able to stomach one that looks like it suffered too much..

there's a saying that if an animal (be it a pig or cow) suffers a lot during slaughter, its body releases a chemical

and when a person eats the meat, it will make his character more aggressive

don't know how true?

so a vegetarian is more peace-loving?

there's a saying that if an animal (be it a pig or cow) suffers a lot during slaughter, its body releases a chemical

and when a person eats the meat, it will make his character more aggressive

don't know how true?

so a vegetarian is more peace-loving?

I wouldn't bank on it. There have been studies purporting to show that vegetarians are more violent than meat-eaters.

And if you look at historical precedent, it's a mixed bag. Gandhi was vegetarian, as was Albert Schweitzer. But so were Hitler and Charles Manson.

The militant PETA nutjobs are not exactly known for being pacifists, and neither are the "Rainbow Warrior"/"Sea Shepherd" crew-member types.

On a more personal note, I wouldn't say I'm very peace-loving. [laugh]

I wouldn't bank on it. There have been studies purporting to show that vegetarians are more violent than meat-eaters.

And if you look at historical precedent, it's a mixed bag. Gandhi was vegetarian, as was Albert Schweitzer. But so were Hitler and Charles Manson.

The militant PETA nutjobs are not exactly known for being pacifists, and neither are the "Rainbow Warrior"/"Sea Shepherd" crew-member types.

On a more personal note, I wouldn't say I'm very peace-loving. [laugh]

i am sure porker can attest to that [grin][grin][grin]