RadX Moderator March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Next time i will say why not RadX? Haha then you see next day you cannot login....see how lo.... :angry: okokoko enuf...now to go eat some food ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 eh, think he meant it as an example...eh u got up from wrong bed ah....sibei grumpy..... come come i give u your dose of appam.... Haha, just realised it, and I mentioned it in my edit. Have to make allowances for some people's lack of clarity in expression. But they should take that into account when thinking about making a post that can be construed as offensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 eh, think he meant it as an example...eh u got up from wrong bed ah....sibei grumpy..... come come i give u your dose of appam.... He is late for IT show then you see next day you cannot login....see how lo.... :angry: okokoko enuf...now to go eat some food Bo jioooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Haha, just realised it, and I mentioned it in my edit. Have to make allowances for some people's lack of clarity in expression. But they should take that into account when thinking about making a post that can be construed as offensive. totally agree bro, and i see you as bigger than that to even bother abt these things when clearly it was a figure of speech with no malice intended. Believe me, if he had any racial intentions, he would be under some indonesian lava by now, out of MCF....muahahahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Eh back to dog meat topic le, which part of the dog is delicious? Dont dislike this post! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 (edited) cool down, please. On a personal note to you my friend, dun get too riled as I have mentioned to you before you tend to over react and i state again, there is no need to. Nobody is making any swipes at you so dun get too oversensitive. Point taken. But as minorities, we know that the majority race may not always realise that what they said can be offensive. In most cases, there's no real malice intended, so we let it slide. I never took it as a swipe against me personally, but I still think making comments directed at a particular race or country (especially with a racist tint to it) is beyond the pale. I don't think it's an overreaction, because the best way to counter a bad argument is with a good rebuttal. Bad speech should always be met head-on with good speech, and this is preferable to attempts to silence any speech at all. A more personal statement: I know I'm not a mod, and I hope I'm not out of line in suggesting this, but I sincerely hope the mods take a more proactive approach to the race/nation-bating that goes on here. I will admit that I'm no angel, and I've been guilty of this in the past, and for that, I apologise. But I'm trying hard not to repeat that behaviour in future. It gets tough to remain silent when this sort of thing is allowed to go on unchecked in my favourite car forum. Edited March 1, 2014 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Point taken. But as minorities, we know that the majority race may not always realise that what they said can be offensive. In most cases, there's no real malice intended, so we let it slide. I never took it as a swipe against me personally, but I still think making comments directed at a particular race or country (especially with a racist tint to it) is beyond the pale. I don't think it's an overreaction, because the best way to counter a bad argument is with a good rebuttal. Bad speech should always be met head-on with good speech, and this is preferable to attempts to silence any speech at all. A more personal statement: I know I'm not a mod, and I hope I'm not out of line in suggesting this, but I sincerely hope the mods take a more proactive approach to the race/nation-bating that goes on here. I will admit that I'm no angel, and I've been guilty of this in the past, and for that, I apologise. But I'm trying hard not to repeat that behaviour in future. It gets tough to remain silent when this sort of thing is allowed to go on unchecked in my favourite car forum. Sorry also must apologize. Sorry no cure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Point taken. But as minorities, we know that the majority race may not always realise that what they said can be offensive. In most cases, there's no real malice intended, so we let it slide. I never took it as a swipe against me personally, but I still think making comments directed at a particular race or country (especially with a racist tint to it) is beyond the pale. I don't think it's an overreaction, because the best way to counter a bad argument is with a good rebuttal. Bad speech should always be met head-on with good speech, and this is preferable to attempts to silence any speech at all. A more personal statement: I know I'm not a mod, and I hope I'm not out of line in suggesting this, but I sincerely hope the mods take a more proactive approach to the race/nation-bating that goes on here. I will admit that I'm no angel, and I've been guilty of this in the past, and for that. I apologise. But I'm trying hard not to repeat that behaviour in future. It gets tough to remain silent when this sort of thing is allowed to go on unchecked in my favourite car forum. agree on all fronts bro! If you do spot, do pm me as i may not be cognisant as i may not be online. Yes, the xenophobic blasts are around, but i choose to believe here, we do not see it, and the days of rubberstamp are gone where that was the real extreme. When i do see, believe me, they are out before you can finish saying goo....... Similarly, the nation part is getting more impt as we see more lashes against us as a nation and we must stand shoulder to shoulder in this. Good day 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Point taken. But as minorities, we know that the majority race may not always realise that what they said can be offensive. In most cases, there's no real malice intended, so we let it slide. I never took it as a swipe against me personally, but I still think making comments directed at a particular race or country (especially with a racist tint to it) is beyond the pale. I don't think it's an overreaction, because the best way to counter a bad argument is with a good rebuttal. Bad speech should always be met head-on with good speech, and this is preferable to attempts to silence any speech at all. A more personal statement: I know I'm not a mod, and I hope I'm not out of line in suggesting this, but I sincerely hope the mods take a more proactive approach to the race/nation-bating that goes on here. I will admit that I'm no angel, and I've been guilty of this in the past, and for that, I apologise. But I'm trying hard not to repeat that behaviour in future. It gets tough to remain silent when this sort of thing is allowed to go on unchecked in my favourite car forum. Bro even our dear PM making jokes of PRC in front of US businessmen and leaders about the Chinese drinking pig soup from the tap due to dead pigs along the river. Yet our mod cant do anything about it hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Sorry also must apologize. Sorry no cure I'm sorry you're such a prick. I'm sorry there's no cure for that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Sorry also must apologize. Sorry no cure tonight, i swear u wun get your fix....jin moody Bro even our dear PM making jokes of PRC in front of US businessmen and leaders about the Chinese drinking pig soup from the tap due to dead pigs along the river. Yet our mod cant do anything about it hehe eh, i can ask downstair take action...that is more powderful....lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Bro even our dear PM making jokes of PRC in front of US businessmen and leaders about the Chinese drinking pig soup from the tap due to dead pigs along the river. Yet our mod cant do anything about it hehe Noone except his father can shut that guy up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 (edited) Noone except his father can shut that guy up. I think the Chinese govt nvr hear that joke i assume or else now that Liaoning carrier will be parking near singapore water Edited March 1, 2014 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 I'm sorry you're such a prick. I'm sorry there's no cure for that. Yeah but you love it when I'm in you LOL tonight, i swear u wun get your fix....jin moody Sho moody Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Noone except his father can shut that guy up. like this...kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 1, 2014 Share March 1, 2014 Yeah but you love it when I'm in you LOL Sho moody You're welcum to try your luck tonite. Got a nice sharp set of knives to greet you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamomatt 2nd Gear March 2, 2014 Share March 2, 2014 (edited) Typical colonialist mindset. Going into someone's home and complaining about how they do things and what they eat. Which part of the article shows him complaining? He specifically pointed out the difference in culture and mind set. Just dun get the idea of peopke being anti PRC. I think being an anti PRC would be the same as being anti chinese.PRC represent Chinese race in this world and some people just would love to make anti prc jokes and its like making a joke of your own race PRC represent Chinese? What gives PRC the right to do that? It is just a country where the majority of the people are Chinese. Edited March 2, 2014 by Jamomatt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 2, 2014 Author Share March 2, 2014 PRC represent Chinese? What gives PRC the right to do that? It is just a country where the majority of the people are Chinese. what most people do not know is that Chinese is a nationality..Han is the ethnicity ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...