ins1dious Turbocharged February 27, 2014 Author Share February 27, 2014 (edited) On 2/27/2014 at 5:00 AM, StefanK said: The rules are based on a person to person situation right? Here is a lot of people take turns go stalk... most likely charge half of MCF up lorry. RadX will be the indian chief. haha, no can do... me also Indian so too many Indians gather than SPF will have to come for crowd control once more On 2/27/2014 at 4:59 AM, RadX said: no lah, we advertising 'proper english courses' since we see he needs help in his sentence construction. in short, we doing him/her/it a service I'd like help in his sentence construction by rearranging his jaw but I have limp wrists so only pipe dreams On 2/27/2014 at 5:52 AM, Count-Bracula said: Agree with the statement. TS, nothing wrong with your parking. Yea bro. And carnoob also correct. He just lazy to go around so wants me to go forward. Such people... I took some pics of the place. Had some work near home so good lunch and play with the kids a bit. Let me edit and post for you guys. Edited February 27, 2014 by ins1dious ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 On 2/27/2014 at 2:08 AM, ins1dious said: Quick background; Have 4 kids - 3rd & 4th were twins so have a largish twin pram. Drive an Audi Q7 and the boot door needs a big space for it to swing open upwards. And also cos of the pram, I tend to park with nose in (at least when I can and definitely at home where I have more control). This way there's space to open the boot and load that big ass pram. Stay in a condo where there's plenty of available parking. Most people have two cars and still there's no complaints on number of spaces available. So choices aplenty for everyone. I'm attaching a rough layout of the parking under my block. I've marked out where I park the car 99% of the time (sometimes someone gets there before me in which case, I just find another spot). As mentioned above, I park nose 1st and within the lines marked out. So this morning, I found a note stuck to my windscreen. Note say that I should have the "courtesy" to move forward when parking if I should come early to give the guy coming behind a chance to park I'm sorry, what the heck does he mean by having a courtesy to move forward. I get that he wants me to move to the bay in front of me so that way, he won't have to go around the lift bay and park his car. But how the heck does he know what my requirements are or why I do what I do? If he had the decency to leave his number, I would have explained. But this anonymous bulls**t note saying I'm not courteous cos I'm inconveniencing him by going around the lift block is uncalled for. Or am I wrong? Did you park head in or tail in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 On 2/27/2014 at 2:46 AM, ins1dious said: Exactly! thats the reason I park where I do. Like you say, that fellow wants me to go forward as attached just cos he doesn't want to drive around the lift block. Aiyo... he pissed me off for inferring I wasn't courteous :( Errr ... why can't he park to your left or right slots, along the same row? If all filled up by the time he returns home, why single only your car out? What about the other cars to your left, or right? They got note too? Looks like the bugger wants to be nearest to the lift lobby, but yet don't want the corner/wall slot (difficult to open door [?] ... so to him, your slot is the best one for him and he wants it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged February 27, 2014 Author Share February 27, 2014 Ok. So here's 3 pics of where and how I normally park the car - mines the white Q7. You can see that the car park itself is pretty big. Even if I park nose 1st (which is what I always do), there's plenty of place to reverse back fully to exit without anyone else being affected. Also, as I already told you guys, the lot to the left of me is open to the sky so normally no one parks there so even easier for me to get in and get out The 3rd photo with the front of the Q7 you can see the lot where the "nutter" wants me to park. Only reason he wants it is like Darryn and others have pointed out, he is too lazy to go around the lift/services block to reach the parking spot. Hopefully, once he sees me herding my flock to my car and sees me loading the "big ass pram", he'll understand why I park the way I do. I plan on sticking his note in the notice board with my number and asking him to call me. Have to be good neighbours right On 2/27/2014 at 7:42 AM, Deckbuild said: Did you park head in or tail in? Nose in chief. Have to keep the access to boot free On 2/27/2014 at 7:47 AM, Astrid said: Errr ... why can't he park to your left or right slots, along the same row?If all filled up by the time he returns home, why single only your car out?What about the other cars to your left, or right? They got note too?Looks like the bugger wants to be nearest to the lift lobby, but yet don't want the corner/wall slot (difficult to open door [?] ... so to him, your slot is the best one for him and he wants it! You know... you're right. How come nutter don't put a note for the blue Suzuki huh? :angry: On 2/27/2014 at 6:25 AM, Roh96 said: If anyone park a hearse at the condo, i'm sure the neighboring lots (left and right) will be empty. There's a black Q7... can count as hearse or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 On 2/27/2014 at 7:56 AM, ins1dious said: Ok. So here's 3 pics of where and how I normally park the car - mines the white Q7. You can see that the car park itself is pretty big. Even if I park nose 1st (which is what I always do), there's plenty of place to reverse back fully to exit without anyone else being affected. Also, as I already told you guys, the lot to the left of me is open to the sky so normally no one parks there so even easier for me to get in and get out The 3rd photo with the front of the Q7 you can see the lot where the "nutter" wants me to park. Only reason he wants it is like Darryn and others have pointed out, he is too lazy to go around the lift/services block to reach the parking spot. Hopefully, once he sees me herding my flock to my car and sees me loading the "big ass pram", he'll understand why I park the way I do. I plan on sticking his note in the notice board with my number and asking him to call me. Have to be good neighbours right Nose in chief. Have to keep the access to boot free You know... you're right. How come nutter don't put a note for the blue Suzuki huh? :angry: There's a black Q7... can count as hearse or not? maybe should repost with a note from st regis, since he using capella. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 On 2/27/2014 at 7:56 AM, ins1dious said: So here's 3 pics So my questions ... (1) if like the situation in your photo, why can't he park in the slot to your car's left? (2) did the 2 other smaller cars on your right get the same note? (3) so why only target your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 My guess is, the bugger assume you should park the car in the front lot because bugger didn't know you NEED to park nose in to access your stroller. He assume since you nose in, might as well park at the front instead of at the current lot you parked. Either way, he is just a typical Singaporean that loves to complaint.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged February 27, 2014 Author Share February 27, 2014 On 2/27/2014 at 8:00 AM, StefanK said: maybe should repost with a note from st regis, since he using capella. ha! sounds like a plan. I have to go to Orchard to redeem a Sony tablet Z so might as well walk in have a cuppa and swipe a letter pad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 (edited) On 2/27/2014 at 8:01 AM, Astrid said: So my questions ... (1) if like the situation in your photo, why can't he park in the slot to your car's left? (2) did the 2 other smaller cars on your right get the same note? (3) so why only target your car? There are alot of grey areas here, it might be the bugger saw him parking like that when he is not accessing his tail gate, and also with only his front lot empty. where everywhere else is full. So bugger might assume TS for being lazy for not parking into the forward lot. For what ever reason, there is no reason to do it, I will share a photo shortly, that one is really blocking....(sorry photo lost) Edited February 27, 2014 by Deckbuild Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 Good idea to get the answer from the horse's mouth by putting the note with your contact no. Provided the horse got the guts to call u. Just curious, did u write in to push for the harassment law/bill to be passed? Hehe.... kidding. Based on the pictures and your explanation, dun see anything wrong with your parking. Keep up the good considerate parking spacing forward/backward and sideways. Do update when the horse...oops...writer of note calls. Probably need your lot to sun the hay that has to be downloaded to the open space next to it. Safe ride and safer parking. Hope no artwork or punctured tyres. Keep the cams alive. Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 The problem : You tio an anonymous note about your "wrongful" parking and you felt sick about it The solution : Ignore it since it's anonymous OR park with your rear of car in first. Rear in first double-chop confirmed this anonymous note will not appear again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 yr car could be jutting out into the lot infront/at the back or side-ways into another lot just my guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 On 2/27/2014 at 8:25 AM, Cephas said: The problem : You tio an anonymous note about your "wrongful" parking and you felt sick about it The solution : Ignore it since it's anonymous OR park with your rear of car in first. Rear in first double-chop confirmed this anonymous note will not appear again. No choice, he has to park nose in to access his stroller from the boot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 On 2/27/2014 at 8:25 AM, Cephas said: The problem : You tio an anonymous note about your "wrongful" parking and you felt sick about it The solution : Ignore it since it's anonymous OR park with your rear of car in first. Rear in first double-chop confirmed this anonymous note will not appear again. Somehow in sg if u park head in people will see u as alien On 2/27/2014 at 8:57 AM, Holdenutessv said: No choice, he has to park nose in to access his stroller from the boot. Think he can park the lot in front of him. But anyway just to appease a guy why bother to do so? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 On 2/27/2014 at 7:40 AM, ins1dious said: haha, no can do... me also Indian so too many Indians gather than SPF will have to come for crowd control once more ok...we get porker to bring the booze....hahahahah hmmm, where is our turbo to join the party?/? kekekek Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 On 2/27/2014 at 9:02 AM, Thaiyotakamli said: But anyway just to appease a guy why bother to do so? Exactly, why bother about that lazy bugger... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 On 2/27/2014 at 3:26 AM, Knoobie said: TS I hope you are not parking like this BMW 7Series at my block. IMG_20140224_073515.jpg you can see the entire front wheel of the car is out of his lot.. this is not very considerate considering the HDB carpark is the old type and any cars will have difficulties parking or moving off beside the blue colt. Maybe the 7-series lowered his ride and his rear bumper or exhaust can't clear the kerb? My MSCP is also this type of design, and i always park my Rex on the side facing the "outside" rather than those on the "inside" as the kerb is way lower. Somehow, no idea why the kerb on every level of the "inside" lots are all at least 5" or higher ... Have never successfully parked with my nose within the lot whenever I park on the "inside" lots, only thing I get out of it, is scrapping and damaging my exhaust lol. LL just find an outside lot on higher floors instead. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged February 27, 2014 Share February 27, 2014 (edited) On 2/27/2014 at 9:26 AM, Hotshot85 said: Maybe the 7-series lowered his ride and his rear bumper or exhaust can't clear the kerb? My MSCP is also this type of design, and i always park my Rex on the side facing the "outside" rather than those on the "inside" as the kerb is way lower. Somehow, no idea why the kerb on every level of the "inside" lots are all at least 5" or higher ... Have never successfully parked with my nose within the lot whenever I park on the "inside" lots, only thing I get out of it, is scrapping and damaging my exhaust lol. LL just find an outside lot on higher floors instead. i knew someone will say this.. don't say NPNT hor!! i suspect he rushing to lao sai then forgot after that! hahaha i feel those with lowered cars or bodykit also shouldn't do this lo.. it is also very inconsiderate.. Edited February 27, 2014 by Knoobie ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...