Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

On 1/7/2025 at 4:56 PM, Ginyu said:

Ever read one say he has outstanding loan of 1.5mil and he never plan to pay it off. He will just sell and move on to next property with another new loan🤣

Well if he is immortal, that might still work. 

Otherwise, interest and instalments will catch up, sooner or later.

Hope it's sooner.  hee heee

28 Marsiling Drive Points

Edited by Throttle2

On 1/7/2025 at 4:59 PM, Throttle2 said:

Well if he is immortal, that might still work. 

Otherwise, interest and instalments will catch up, sooner or later.

Hope it's sooner.  hee heee

28 Marsiling Drive Points

If immoral also will work like @mersaylee awes bio xmm… bloody immoral😂

Usually people who  can retire already have much more liquidity than the amount of CPF minimum sum compounded till age 65. CPF  is side dessert🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 1/7/2025 at 5:28 PM, macrosszero said:

Those who are depending on their CPF to retire are really up sh!t creek without a paddle. Even worse are those who have overdrawn their CPF and don’t even clear minimum sum. 🫣

It's possible to depend on your CPF to retire.  you just have to work till 78.  Easy Peasy, so many Singaporeans doing it.

Muayhahhahhahhahhah

81 BoonKeng Rd Points

On 1/7/2025 at 5:41 PM, Ginyu said:

Usually people who  can retire already have much more liquidity than the amount of CPF minimum sum compounded till age 65. CPF  is side dessert🤣

Dua pow xian only, living on handouts and generous donations🤣

On 1/7/2025 at 6:02 PM, Throttle2 said:

It's possible to depend on your CPF to retire.  you just have to work till 78.  Easy Peasy, so many Singaporeans doing it.

Muayhahhahhahhahhah

81 BoonKeng Rd Points

So what points will you assign to Leedon Park, Queen Astrid and Swettenham, I wonder :we-all-gonna-die:

On 1/7/2025 at 6:35 PM, macrosszero said:

So what points will you assign to Leedon Park, Queen Astrid and Swettenham, I wonder :we-all-gonna-die:

oh, the points are entirely random, got nothing to do with land value...

99 Admiralty West Rd points

On 1/7/2025 at 5:28 PM, macrosszero said:

Those who are depending on their CPF to retire are really up sh!t creek without a paddle. Even worse are those who have overdrawn their CPF and don’t even clear minimum sum. 🫣

I believe many people depend on their CPF to retire. Not everyone would know how to plan their retirement with enough cash on hand to retire without need to depend on their CPF.

On 1/7/2025 at 10:21 PM, 13177 said:

I believe many people depend on their CPF to retire. Not everyone would know how to plan their retirement with enough cash on hand to retire without need to depend on their CPF.

Yes thats reality and thats quite jialat

On 1/7/2025 at 3:32 PM, flat6 said:

Nah, not for myself. We are well aware of our standing in society.

Maybe as a contrarian ….. can share your methodology VS the passe ….so here all can be “ enlightened “ in your way of seeing life  ……. Passive income , inheritance ?? 

Some of my friends whom retired at 63 a couple of years back ….. got bored after a few months of revenge travels and watching the sun rise and set …. went into social services and to give back to society  as VWO’s …. They just got bored after a while ….. but of course some like to lepak also …. So here also to each his own ….. well most have zero liabilities and even get “ stipends” from kids too 

Ok back to table wiping …… the real 1 

On 1/7/2025 at 2:11 PM, Throttle2 said:

There is a very very very good reason why CPF withdrawal was set at 55 long long long long time ago.

The way things are going, I believe CPF withdrawal age will be raise to 60 soon enough.   

Good Luck Singapore Good Luck

and CPF life starts from 70.....then all really no choice but to work til the bones! 

with a stroke of a pen...all these can change very fast...and is possible!

On 1/8/2025 at 10:40 AM, Spidey10 said:

and CPF life starts from 70.....then all really no choice but to work til the bones! 

with a stroke of a pen...all these can change very fast...and is possible!

yes i am sure it will happen but for my children's generation not our generation.

Simply look at the credit that the man in the street is building up.  Singaporeans are borrowing more than ever and more people are getting into these debt trouble more than ever.  People have to work longer more than ever and therefore CPF withdrawal must also move according to the abilities of people to retire. People are also living longer not like before.

In the past generation, it wasnt uncommon to retire between the ages of 55-60 even if you are not a multi millionaire.  a decent salary man could do that and withdraw his CPF and actually survive ok.  not lavishly but ok.  thats why it was set at 55.   

Yes, I really think that CPF withdrawal will be pushed back to 60 and like you say CPFlife to 70.   It all points to that.  

69 Jurong WEst Ave 2 Points

Edited by Throttle2