inlinesix Hypersonic December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 11:15 AM, Arogab said: I will disappear, don't find me when I not come MCF. Haha If don't reply to WA, then it is disappear 🤭 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 10:17 AM, inlinesix said: If don't reply to WA, then it is disappear 🤭 Wah Lao, pulling fishes how to reply WA?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 11:21 AM, Arogab said: Wah Lao, pulling fishes how to reply WA?? You don't pull fish every minute mah 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 10:22 AM, inlinesix said: You don't pull fish every minute mah 😂 But I won't be looking at phone when I am in the boat please. Like I say, when I retire, I will be very busy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 (edited) On 12/26/2024 at 9:44 AM, Arogab said: I don't see much work, some negotiation like shophouse and coffeeshop is very long term one. Long time ago, like everyone else, I didn't think the bosses on top do much work. Until one day, I was in their shoes. I also thought it was ridiculous for the plumber to charge me $80 for a 10 minute job. Until I crawl below the wash basin and do it myself. Everything seems easy until we have to manage it ourselves. You get the drift. Edited December 26, 2024 by Stary 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 10:29 AM, Stary said: Long time ago, like everyone else, I didn't think the bosses on top do much work. Until one day, I was in their shoes. I also thought it was ridiculous for the plumber to charge me $80 for a 10 minute job. Until I crawl below the wash basin and do it myself. Everything seems easy until we do it ourself. You get the drift. Yeah, for me, I have never think your way of "I didn't think the bosses on top do much work." I think that if you want more money, you must do your worth lah. Today I run the factory on my own and sign off all the salaries, I also tell my people I working hard for them. Haha, I don't want my guys to think I do nothing leh. When business is down, I have to even go beg and cry for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 9:11 AM, Stary said: Lol......I can also tell you that working 40-50 years or until RIP as an employee is darn easy since the monthly salary is there for the taking. Never mind those bad bosses, unhelpful colleagues, crappy jobs, long hours, etc . The financial aspect of being a landlord is never a doubt. Just like the monthly salary is never a doubt if you work. But think for a minute if working life is really that easy.... People will tell you things that make them look good. They will show you things that make them look wealthy. It is up to you to critically think where exactly is the truth. Well said Stary ! 👌👌👍👍💪💪 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 Friends say why retire early when only can settle for cai png then should continue working so can afford to eat at restaurants🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 (edited) On 12/26/2024 at 6:28 AM, 13177 said: No le they still tell me being a landlord is easy money, maybe not 100% easy to be a landlord la. Everything they ask their agent to handle and if anything damage or problem created from tenants, just deduct their deposit or don’t return their deposit. Easy la. Lol. Anyway, the profit generated from the rental quite a lot over the years hor, according to what they told me. I got a friend even managed to paid for a huge condo downpayment from the rental earned over decades. No need to use their own savings at all. Have you done it before, bro? Thats the question. Dont always, my friend this, my friend that. my Friend owns Hotels around the world including Singapore. The one in Singapore fully paid, valuation 2-3 years ago was $226mil. Very “easy “ money too. Just sign contract with hotel management company all around the world. Easy peasy.🙄. My friend😆😂. So many billionaire friends i have, cant finish talking if talk my friends. 😁😀 but if you buy a new condo in your private individual name for rental, expect the condition to deteriorate or be worn down, day by day, year by year. Maintenance is definitely required. At the end of the day, you may have recieved the money but you would also have spent some money and got back something which is no longer like what you see in your brochure after 10yrs. Maybe becos i am super good very nice landlord, and it is difficult to be good. It is easy to be mediocre, but mediocre is not what i want to be. so how about you? Edited December 26, 2024 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 12:44 PM, Ginyu said: Friends say why retire early when only can settle for cai png then should continue working so can afford to eat at restaurants🤣 That looks like an atas place to buy Cai Png 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 12:52 PM, inlinesix said: That looks like an atas place to buy Cai Png Cai png there at least $5 plus and more for only 1 meat 2 veggies. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 (edited) Spotted greyed hair couple with the woman on the driving the white coe bmw 640i. Chio car. My guess is that the car should be pretty reliable because old people where got so much energy to go workshop often🤣 Edited December 26, 2024 by Ginyu 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 (edited) On 12/26/2024 at 4:04 PM, Ginyu said: Spotted greyed hair couple with the woman on the driving the white coe bmw 640i. Chio car. My guess is that the car should be pretty reliable because old people where got so much energy to go workshop often🤣 Interestingly, used to drive a 630i coupe about 20 yrs ago and in 2020 i was looking for a 640i coupe. Didnt find a good one so i got an SL350 instead. Then 18 months later i swopped it to a Jimny 😁😁😂😂🤣 the 640i coupe is a solid car. 3 liter 6cyc engine. Powerful, Smooth and reliable… Edited December 26, 2024 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 12:14 PM, Ginyu said: Money never easy to earn for salaryman but still got many think that it should be a breeze to service 25 years of high interest mortgage loan for their overpriced mickey mouse condo🤣 Actually Sg mortgage rates have been very low for the last 20 years so so. Only 2.5% commercial rates now. Where to find in the whole world? That's why properties continue to be attractive. Borrow borrow but buy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 (edited) On 12/26/2024 at 5:55 PM, Volvobrick said: Actually Sg mortgage rates have been very low for the last 20 years so so. Only 2.5% commercial rates now. Where to find in the whole world? That's why properties continue to be attractive. Borrow borrow but buy! last time below 2% agent said it’s bao jiak die die must borrow to buy huat ah! Edited December 26, 2024 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 (edited) On 12/26/2024 at 7:00 PM, Wt_know said: last time below 2% agent said it’s bao jiak die die must borrow to buy huat ah! Notice the recent trend, after TOP, more than 40% are listed for sale. The neighbors upstairs, downstairs all want to sell. The whole block in darkness. See some developments already top for few years and still got so many unsold units, tot bao jiak , easy buy easy sell for profit🤣 Edited December 26, 2024 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 7:24 PM, Ginyu said: Notice the recent trend, after TOP, more than 40% are listed for sale. The neighbors upstairs, downstairs all want to sell. The whole block in darkness🤣 Must be Punggol 🤭 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/26/2024 at 7:24 PM, Ginyu said: Notice the recent trend, after TOP, more than 40% are listed for sale. The neighbors upstairs, downstairs all want to sell. The whole block in darkness. See some developments already top for few years and still got so many unsold units, tot bao jiak , easy buy easy sell for profit🤣 Everyone thinks they can be that first owner who is guaranteed to make a profit when they cash out selling their new condo to the next buyer...... thing is, if everyone is selling then who is buying? Agents keep discouraging me from buying resale condo for my retirement...... telling me new is better because why pay inflated prices buying from owner...... but buying direct from developer they don't earn profit meh? Dunno good or bad that the G is "closely monitoring" the situation so there won't be a subprime crisis - so the frog doesn't get thrown on the flaming grille but is instead gradually cooked in a pot...... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...