Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

How to tell if the person is either on leave, jobless or retired 😄 

20241211_093715.jpg

Edited by Ginyu

On 12/10/2024 at 9:11 PM, mersaylee said:

Why 50s seem fun leh? You scared 60s no need rubber becos nothing to shoot out oredi 😂

@mersaylee , At 60s rising to the occasion is a historical event. At 70s, the challenge is not to be incontinent, let alone rising to the occasion.  

On 12/11/2024 at 9:40 AM, RadX said:

Dun bluff

you use EEH. AIiii😂

Catch No Bola .....see i gotta learn from the Love Guru ..... all this apparatus (must be his usual dose of blue or pink or yellow)   or what oso I dun know   

On 12/11/2024 at 9:50 AM, BanCoe said:

Catch No Bola .....see i gotta learn from the Love Guru ..... all this apparatus (must be his usual dose of blue or pink or yellow)   or what oso I dun know   

AI lah kotek 😂

On 12/11/2024 at 9:46 AM, Ginyu said:

How to tell if the person is either on leave, jobless or retired 😄 

20241211_093715.jpg

This is what😂😂

IMG_0001.jpeg

On 12/11/2024 at 9:47 AM, serenade said:

@mersaylee , At 60s rising to the occasion is a historical event. At 70s, the challenge is not to be incontinent, let alone rising to the occasion.  

That's why we need friends who can share tennis or cycling or other moments with when we're in the 70s 😂

friends-adult-diaper-500x500.webp

Edited by mersaylee

On 12/11/2024 at 9:25 AM, Lala81 said:

Of course there are the speculators.

For most people it's just phases of interest as with most hobbies. 

Eventually they all start wearing Apple Watches anyway. LOL

Yeah, the Trend Followers

On 12/11/2024 at 9:40 AM, RadX said:

So true bro…😂

finished my collection now sian aldy… as I said… nothing to buy Liao…

Do make PA when you wish to uncork your precious collections...no need to when you wish to uncock your precious at gayland 😁

On 12/11/2024 at 9:25 AM, Lala81 said:

Mechanical watches to me is like a philosophy........because I was intrigue by our human ingenuity of the past where they could amalgamate between art and science in perfect synchronicity to capture time. No battery or electricity is needed.

Wearing one reminds me that we, as humans, have that ability to even harness a dimension of the universe in simple medieval ways..  That we have the ingenuity to overcome difficult problems as long we have the will to do so.

Nothing against digital watches, I simply  dun wear them. I will just use the time from the mobile phone.....😆

Edited by Stary

On 12/11/2024 at 8:25 AM, Lala81 said:

I am one that till today refuse to wear an apple watch or any smart watch. 

Since I am a young boy, I have love watches and I tell myself that for any brand that I would like. At least I will have one piece. And yes, I got only one wrist to wear it, but I rotate them. Lucky for me is I do not like those AP, Penarai or expensive fancy brands. I am more in love with Rolex and Omega. But I got Oris and even Seiko too,

On 12/11/2024 at 5:22 PM, Arogab said:

I am one that till today refuse to wear an apple watch or any smart watch. 

Since I am a young boy, I have love watches and I tell myself that for any brand that I would like. At least I will have one piece. And yes, I got only one wrist to wear it, but I rotate them. Lucky for me is I do not like those AP, Penarai or expensive fancy brands. I am more in love with Rolex and Omega. But I got Oris and even Seiko too,

Same . Love for watches started since about 7 yrs old.  Several casios before moving to my first auto seiko diver. First Rolex was gifted at 18-19yrs old.  Thereafter, was gifted a Speedmaster at age 23 / 24.   And then bought my first Rolex at 26.   Second one at about 30.   First Daytona at 32. First Daydate at 35.   From there, it went ballistic, tens of vintage , neo vintage and solid gold Rolexes.  
Peaked in my mid forties with 60+ Rolexes before i started culling the collection until 28 today.  
The plan is to sell one or two every year from now until 60 when hopefully i will be left with no more than 10. 

On 12/11/2024 at 8:09 PM, Throttle2 said:

Same . Love for watches started since about 7 yrs old.  Several casios before moving to my first auto seiko diver. First Rolex was gifted at 18-19yrs old.  Thereafter, was gifted a Speedmaster at age 23 / 24.   And then bought my first Rolex at 26.   Second one at about 30.   First Daytona at 32. First Daydate at 35.   From there, it went ballistic, tens of vintage , neo vintage and solid gold Rolexes.  
Peaked in my mid forties with 60+ Rolexes before i started culling the collection until 28 today.  
The plan is to sell one or two every year from now until 60 when hopefully i will be left with no more than 10. 

You're the man. 💪, At 10 years old in school, my uncle gave me a Casio and it was opened and damaged the following week out of curiosity. In between got G-shock from mother. At 24, I started my first job with a first Seiko watch on my first salary. 25 was my first Tudor. Then at 26, I took over a shop selling Swatch, Alba, Seiko and others. From there, there are still many in my drawers not worth collecting. I gave up the shop for my family's construction business after 5 years and subsequently go for fishing more than watches, first Rolex at only 33. 

Not happy with family business, I left for China and my direction has never stop. In my collections, of cos, not many Rolexes, about 10, Tudors, have Omegas, few vintages, IWC, Longines, Chopard, Oris, Seiko and even about 30 Wehrle mechanical alarm clock too.

My way of buying is different, I only buy the brand I like or if it is meaningful to my thinking. I like different functions, Moon phase, chronograph, small second hand, Retrograde and whatever I see and like. My kitchen in SG still hanging a working electrical Daimond Clock.  

Currently as I golf a lot, my Chopard Superfast is casual and I golf with a Seamaster Chronograph. I got only 6 watches here to change around but I change within 2. 

Overall, me just love watches, not any collector.

On 12/11/2024 at 10:13 PM, Jamesc said:

Working and no money to enjoy now. 

No money to retire. 

No money to retire and enjoy.

How? How? How?

Join your MIL lah :XD:

On 12/12/2024 at 10:42 AM, Arogab said:

Join your MIL lah :XD:

All the holidays she goes to in Japan 

One of us has to work to pay for it.