Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

On 12/5/2024 at 10:04 AM, Karoon said:

Of course. Only not in SGD 😆

If not in sgd, I wonder how they manage to retire🤣

On 12/5/2024 at 12:44 PM, Stary said:

The reason for doing  a paid job, be it for love or out of desperation, is immaterial.  It is not like as if the bosses/clients are less demanding because one is doing out of love...lol . A job is a job, that's all people see.

So these people should  call it out as still doing a full time job or a part time job.  Don't call it as a retirement job because it sounds cooler.  It is either retired  or still working. At least that's how I look at it......

Wah Bro

now you really trying to steal my title

muayhahaha

On 12/5/2024 at 4:41 PM, Throttle2 said:

Wah Bro

now you really trying to steal my title

muayhahaha

Dun kid urself😂

70B91FC1-E55D-4A6A-BD36-445E8B2936CF.gif

On 12/5/2024 at 12:44 PM, Stary said:

The reason for doing  a paid job, be it for love or out of desperation, is immaterial.  It is not like as if the bosses/clients are less demanding because one is doing out of love...lol . A job is a job, that's all people see.

So these people should  call it out as still doing a full time job or a part time job.  Don't call it as a retirement job because it sounds cooler.  It is either retired  or still working. At least that's how I look at it......

Some say semi retired and don't understand what it means when they still go to work as a full time employee 🤣

On 12/6/2024 at 7:12 AM, Ginyu said:

Some say semi retired and don't understand what it means when they still go to work as a full time employee 🤣

really depends on the individual....

in my case, the work load and responsibility that I have been doing for the past 25 yrs was really huge and taxing...sleep at night also can get jolted up and think of work...enuff of office politics and see pple face to work. Only thing I was happy about is in the past 25-30 yrs, i met a few bosses that really mould me and guided me and gave me the opportunity. 

now i am just a small fry in a small role and get by everyday with doing simple task...happy happy go back at 5 pm.. no need to think about planning, go-live, resources, and doing performance appraisal...:grin:

to me is a step down and a good way to wind down my career and enjoy my last patch of my working career....and treat it as a semi retirement. 

On 12/6/2024 at 8:35 AM, Spidey10 said:

in my case, the work load and responsibility that I have been doing for the past 25 yrs was really huge and taxing...sleep at night also can get jolted up and think of work...enuff of office politics and see pple face to work. Only thing I was happy about is in the past 25-30 yrs, i met a few bosses that really mould me and guided me and gave me the opportunity. 

now i am just a small fry in a small role and get by everyday with doing simple task...happy happy go back at 5 pm.. no need to think about planning, go-live, resources, and doing performance appraisal...:grin:

to me is a step down and a good way to wind down my career and enjoy my last patch of my working career....and treat it as a semi retirement. 

I also want to be liddat...but personality trait hard to wind down on accountability...still need to lead and defend for my team...their interests are also mine while addressing corporate targets...

Have kinda see open since a year or so ago...letting it slowly ease off...used to tink of review my working coe by 12mth interval...now is every 3 mths i will do the review...should i stay or should i go...

...to be a phv driver...to pick up only chio xmm...wink win...😁

On 12/6/2024 at 10:22 AM, inlinesix said:

PHV driver is not retirement hor

😜

It is...

...when it's not for an incum but for leisure only...😁

On 12/6/2024 at 9:33 AM, mersaylee said:

I also want to be liddat...but personality trait hard to wind down on accountability...still need to lead and defend for my team...their interests are also mine while addressing corporate targets...

Have kinda see open since a year or so ago...letting it slowly ease off...used to tink of review my working coe by 12mth interval...now is every 3 mths i will do the review...should i stay or should i go...

...to be a phv driver...to pick up only chio xmm...wink win...😁

I guess my case I was lucky...I have been thinking, but there was no real push factor and I was happy working for this boss, he knows my style and I knows his style and he gives me all the freedom to run the show as long as I deliver the results... then one fine day he dropped a bomb and told me he is leaving due to health issue (i had a hunch, as I knew his condition, but didn't think he would leave, probably take sometime off)....

I slog on and new management team came onboad and initiated a lot of changes and limited my span of control. Guess that's when I realised no point of continuing on..

i was damn lucky, throw in letter, applied for a few jobs and went for along vacation in Japan and they called me whilst I was in Japan, did the interview there and came back from vacation and started work....hence, count my blessing....wasn't choosy (which I could have) but i am not looking for big title and big pay anymore....:grin:

On 12/6/2024 at 11:37 AM, Spidey10 said:

I guess my case I was lucky...I have been thinking, but there was no real push factor and I was happy working for this boss, he knows my style and I knows his style and he gives me all the freedom to run the show as long as I deliver the results... then one fine day he dropped a bomb and told me he is leaving due to health issue (i had a hunch, as I knew his condition, but didn't think he would leave, probably take sometime off)....

I slog on and new management team came onboad and initiated a lot of changes and limited my span of control. Guess that's when I realised no point of continuing on..

i was damn lucky, throw in letter, applied for a few jobs and went for along vacation in Japan and they called me whilst I was in Japan, did the interview there and came back from vacation and started work....hence, count my blessing....wasn't choosy (which I could have) but i am not looking for big title and big pay anymore....:grin:

Bestiest...im also waiting for the big R with incentives...or i throw letter...which cums first...😁

On 12/6/2024 at 8:35 AM, Spidey10 said:

Song song gao jurong

On 12/6/2024 at 12:10 PM, mersaylee said:

Bestiest...im also waiting for the big R with incentives...or i throw letter...which cums first...😁

Retrenchment is the Bestest way to go.  
get paid tax free ! ! ! ! 
muayhahahahhahha

On 12/6/2024 at 12:26 PM, Throttle2 said:

Retrenchment is the Bestest way to go.  
get paid tax free ! ! ! ! 
muayhahahahhahha

indeed if been with the Co for 20 yrs....then die die wait for retrenchment....

On 12/6/2024 at 12:43 PM, Spidey10 said:

indeed if been with the Co for 20 yrs....then die die wait for retrenchment....

most big companies cap retrenchment payouts at 12 months salary nowadays

On 12/6/2024 at 1:13 PM, Throttle2 said:

most big companies cap retrenchment payouts at 12 months salary nowadays

Good enuf for a jiak caipng peasant like moi...🙏😁