Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

On 11/26/2024 at 1:43 PM, 13177 said:

Many people would pay their house loan until 65 which is the max loan tenure. So will work until 65 which is the legal retirement age next time. Lol.

Yeah, i think thats quite fine but clearly not fantastic.   

In any case, for you at 65, with a fully paid property, what and how does retirement look like? 

On 4/24/2021 at 1:58 PM, Throttle2 said:

Then i turned the page, lo and behold what did i see?   The same values i hv lived by that will take me through retirement 

image.jpg

Wah say still applicable

On 5/2/2024 at 11:51 AM, RadX said:

i just did last week and the final straw came and escalated up to HR......letter ready....shxt hit the fan...lets see

been on warpath recently.  Got rid of a few bigwigs with the new change in directin...and many lauded me as a hero....

doing it now cos the prev boss was protecting these dimwits....

Didnt follow up on this, so since i have officially retired for almost 8 mths, just checking back to see.

Have you retired?

On 11/26/2024 at 1:52 PM, Throttle2 said:

@Ginyu  ooooii  REtired Bro, where are you?   so quiet lately.  went on holiday already?  I going next month.  now still a lot of time to talk cock .  join in leh

Here lei, still talking cock on other threads  for amusement,  me also going overseas next month to jalan jalan. Me coming to 4 months of retirement  and still got another at least 25 more years to go xiong siah🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 11/26/2024 at 2:30 PM, Throttle2 said:

Didnt follow up on this, so since i have officially retired for almost 8 mths, just checking back to see.

Have you retired?

Semi…

On 11/26/2024 at 2:35 PM, Ginyu said:

Here lei, still talking cock here  for amusement,  me also going overseas next month to jalan jalan🤣

Swee ……. Enjoy your trip as i enjoy mine

On 11/26/2024 at 1:43 PM, 13177 said:

Many people would pay their house loan until 65 which is the max loan tenure. So will work until 65 which is the legal retirement age next time. Lol.

Not many will continue or able to pay till 65 because high chance they get the boot before 60 or at most 62, ownself leave. Heard one  senior management in the 60s from one room  move to one corner of the office. Some cannot withstand the humiliation so quit. Their services have expired and no longer valued. They probably let go their mortgagee property before 65  and downgrade with the leftover from the sale proceeds🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 11/26/2024 at 2:53 PM, Ginyu said:

Not many will continue or able to pay till 65 because high chance they get the boot before 60 or at most 62, ownself leave. Heard one  senior management in the 60s from one room  move to one corner of the office. Their services have expired and no longer valued. They probably let go their mortgagee property before 65  and downgrade with the leftover from the sale proceeds🤣

Aiyoh, damn cham…..most people not prepared when it happens to them….

On 11/26/2024 at 3:08 PM, Throttle2 said:

Aiyoh, damn cham…..most people not prepared when it happens to them….

They had it coming, if cannot clear the housing loan by their 50s already can tell cannot afford mah🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 11/26/2024 at 4:12 PM, Ginyu said:

They had it coming, if cannot clear the housing loan by their 50s already can tell cannot afford mah🤣

Dont be so bad lah.   Why you so like that?

😂😂😎😎😎😁😁😁🤣🤣

I think i need to appoint you as Co Chairman of Brotherhood…… since @RadX sibei cmi, still cant retire properly.

muayhahhahhahhha

On 11/26/2024 at 5:43 PM, Throttle2 said:

Dont be so bad lah.   Why you so like that?

😂😂😎😎😎😁😁😁🤣🤣

I think i need to appoint you as Co Chairman of Brotherhood…… since @RadX sibei cmi, still cant retire properly.

muayhahhahhahhha

There can only be one CB… u can keep that honor 😂

70B91FC1-E55D-4A6A-BD36-445E8B2936CF.gif

• Angry 1

On 11/26/2024 at 2:53 PM, Ginyu said:

Not many will continue or able to pay till 65 because high chance they get the boot before 60 or at most 62, ownself leave. Heard one  senior management in the 60s from one room  move to one corner of the office. Some cannot withstand the humiliation so quit. Their services have expired and no longer valued. They probably let go their mortgagee property before 65  and downgrade with the leftover from the sale proceeds🤣

If their house still able to fetch some money and downgrade before 65 still consider not so bad.

prc aunty says one ... 

nabei ... how come youtube algo feed me this kind of video leh .. LOL 

IMG_0737.jpeg.ded094b76353ef407e4893c0b3176372.jpeg

Anyone here seriously thinks he can fully retire with $2kpm?  Kee chiu!  Dont shy!  
Share how old you are today and when you plan to retire with $2kpm

also share what constitutes the $2kpm

we can discuss about the realities behind, the possibilities and the truths. 
No right no wrong.

Come come, especially those who are already retired.  Share your expenses , activities, hopes and dreams

Edited by Throttle2