Voodooman Supersonic April 13 Share April 13 On 4/13/2025 at 11:23 AM, Ginyu said: Only can say the bank offer these black cards to low ses retirees with their available balance unlike those flashy gold, titanium ones for employees with income🤣 Wow, premier and privilege banking. You must be a super competitive person. Are you sure you are ready for retirement? 😂😂😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 13 Share April 13 On 4/13/2025 at 1:49 PM, Enye said: Wah this not middle class lah… this one bottom of the top quartile class liao 😬😅 Yalor, that is why I am still working and fighting and an avid Singapore Pool contributor. No buy no hope. 😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged April 13 Share April 13 (edited) On 4/13/2025 at 1:55 PM, Ginyu said: Retirees use car to ferry their family members like elderly parents etc especially with mobility issues and if ownself go out only then just take public transport🤣 some have car in order to give their family the convenience and not all want to impress As I said, depend on individuals. I do care-giving work for my old folks sometimes up to 4 times a week to the polyclinics/hospitals. I use Grab because it can simply drop me and the old folks at the main entrance and I can immediately go register with them. If drive, finding car park is an issue and the car park fees would have been crazy. Each time to these places is at least half a day. Edited April 13 by Stary 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear April 13 Share April 13 (edited) On 4/13/2025 at 2:20 PM, Voodooman said: Wow, premier and privilege banking. You must be a super competitive person. Are you sure you are ready for retirement? 😂😂😂 Take other people money still need to see their face and be treated like dog at their beck and call. As salaryman, money not easy to earn. furthermore already getting old so just retire, have a peaceful life and talk cock🤣 Edited April 13 by Ginyu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 13 Share April 13 On 4/13/2025 at 2:23 PM, Voodooman said: Yalor, that is why I am still working and fighting and an avid Singapore Pool contributor. No buy no hope. 😂 Please lah… you still working and fighting now because you wanna live higher class than t2 25k -30k per month correct? 😂😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 13 Share April 13 On 4/13/2025 at 12:20 PM, Voodooman said: Only business and first class? Mcf really 卧虎藏龙. He got million of flyer miles 🤣🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged April 13 Share April 13 (edited) On 4/13/2025 at 1:42 PM, Throttle2 said: Yes, you are right, car isnt necessry at all for retiree, purely a luxury. But its a luxury i need so its 100% necessary for me. 😂 Now i have 2 cars and a Harley. Next time i will just have one car and a bike (hobby) lol...As long the car gives you joy and financially not an issue, why not.....👍 I have many friends who have attachment to their cars, so I fully understand. Edited April 13 by Stary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 13 Share April 13 Few days ago i woke up in (not from) my dream that i was oredi a retiree...suddenly feeling down becos ran out of ideas about what else i could do...everything seemed boring and routine... Then i really woke up from that dream...despite a jam pack train...i was all smile on my way to work that morning...what an irony...😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 13 Share April 13 (edited) On 4/13/2025 at 9:48 AM, Ginyu said: Even one with a fully paid house, also do not dare to retire with just 750k. It may look quite alot at one shot but tough to last for next 25-30 years which is why many still continue to work lor🤣 Understand and agree what you mean. But to a lot of ordinary income folks, 750k might sound like a dream, so dont say until so jia lat. 😅 some prople can livebwith 2k per month of retirement life, diff folks diff stroke, that is the reality. Edited April 13 by Ct3833 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 13 Share April 13 On 4/13/2025 at 2:20 PM, Voodooman said: Wow, premier and privilege banking. You must be a super competitive person. Are you sure you are ready for retirement? 😂😂😂 simi super competitive, simply no competition.😃 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear April 13 Share April 13 On 4/13/2025 at 3:49 PM, Ct3833 said: Understand and agree what you mean. But to a lot of ordinary income folks, 750k might sound like a dream, so dont say until so jia lat. 😅 some prople can livebwith 2k per month of retirement life, diff folks diff stroke, that is the reality. Agreed that 2k is still possible even for myself just need to adjust🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear April 13 Share April 13 On 4/13/2025 at 3:53 PM, Ct3833 said: simi super competitive, simply no competition.😃 No la, the image kapo from internet and pretend like those slap hard to look fat🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 13 Share April 13 (edited) On 4/13/2025 at 2:40 PM, Enye said: Please lah… you still working and fighting now because you wanna live higher class than t2 25k -30k per month correct? 😂😅 $25k to $30kpm is income includes buffer against all sort of incidentals….. i dont spend that much Edited April 13 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 13 Share April 13 On 4/13/2025 at 4:43 PM, Ginyu said: Agreed that 2k is still possible even for myself just need to adjust🤣 Please lah, $2kpm, cannot lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 13 Share April 13 On 4/13/2025 at 3:28 PM, mersaylee said: Few days ago i woke up in (not from) my dream that i was oredi a retiree...suddenly feeling down becos ran out of ideas about what else i could do...everything seemed boring and routine... Then i really woke up from that dream...despite a jam pack train...i was all smile on my way to work that morning...what an irony...😂 My dream was the opposite. Dreamt i was in meeting telling people to do this and that and also fighting with one b**tard FT MD. Then i woke up it was 9plus on Tuesday and i felt shiok that i didnt have to get ready to go to work, just wake up later for lunch and cigar. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 13 Share April 13 (edited) On 4/13/2025 at 2:20 PM, Voodooman said: Wow, premier and privilege banking. You must be a super competitive person. Are you sure you are ready for retirement? 😂😂😂 To be honest, many many retirees are premier or privilege banking customers, only need $1-2mil to qualify. So no need to be too competitive. If want to compete, then dont retire, continue to slog Edited April 13 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 13 Share April 13 (edited) On 4/13/2025 at 3:09 PM, Stary said: lol...As long the car gives you joy and financially not an issue, why not.....👍 I have many friends who have attachment to their cars, so I fully understand. I have no attachment to my vehicles. Wheels just mean freedom to me, thats all. So in future, one car is good enough for me and wife. Bike is for shiok, can do without since i hardly ever ride. Last year i probably clocked 150km on my bike Edited April 13 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear April 13 Share April 13 (edited) Whether retirement is going to be boring or enjoyable, it all boils down to amount of funds available. If limited then dare not spend too much so stick to boring routine lifestyle scare money overspend then will run out one day. Those with abundant ones, have more choices lor, they take opportunity to gain new experiences in life or maybe a new hobby etc they are not much into material possessions 🤣 Edited April 13 by Ginyu ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...