Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

On 2/11/2025 at 5:00 PM, Ginyu said:

Spend $1.40 teh tarik to day dream low ses style🤣20250211_165622.thumb.jpg.5c6014b446a950247e2fa62ec1c58242.jpg

Song song, looks like McCallum street area leh….

On 2/12/2025 at 12:56 AM, Throttle2 said:

Song song, looks like McCallum street area leh….

Yup , send wife to SBF center for her sports injury treatment🤣  Their 1hr physiotherapy cost $200 damn xiong for retiree🙁

Edited by Ginyu

On 2/12/2025 at 7:40 AM, Ginyu said:

Yup , send wife to SBF center for her sports injury treatment🤣  Their 1hr physiotherapy cost $200 damn xiong for retiree🙁

When pay 200 dollah for 1hr heisiotherapy at gayland clinic also a bit siong but shiok at the same time hor...only if can use medisave...😁

On 2/11/2025 at 5:08 PM, Ginyu said:

It also tell you many are swimming naked lor. Borrow money to look rich🤣 I need to borrow a million for the 75% to get the pigeon hole with 25 years loan tenure means I am considered a millionaire ah?

that's why i say, staying in dawson or margaret drive also millionaire laio...but kilat kilat every mth pay kaw kaw for the next 30 yrs....25 yrs not enuff!! 

the irony is pple feel good ahh considered milliohair...:grin:

On 2/12/2025 at 7:40 AM, Ginyu said:

Heng, i am still sharp even though retired. 
heh

On 2/12/2025 at 8:45 AM, Spidey10 said:

that's why i say, staying in dawson or margaret drive also millionaire laio...but kilat kilat every mth pay kaw kaw for the next 30 yrs....25 yrs not enuff!! 

the irony is pple feel good ahh considered milliohair...:grin:

Visited a 3k psf prime area condo, omg even the toilet bowl is shrink. There is no way  the room can fit a king size bed. Even the oven is the miniature version. The car park , lifts are also smaller. Think is pricy just because of location only. The owner  is waiting for next carrot head to buy over at 4k psf. Won’t be surprised next time people may be willingly to pay a million for a place just the size of a bus stop as long the location is good 😂 

Edited by Ginyu

On 2/12/2025 at 9:37 AM, Throttle2 said:

Heng, i am still sharp even though retired. 
heh

Except after play tennis knee pain for a few days 

On 2/12/2025 at 9:46 AM, Ginyu said:

Visited a 3k psf prime area condo, omg even the toilet bowl is shrink. There is no way  the room can fit a king size bed. Even the oven is the miniature version. The car park , lifts are also smaller. Think is pricy just because of location only. The owner  is waiting for next carrot head to buy over at 4k psf. Won’t be surprised next time people may be willingly to pay a million for a place just the size of a bus stop as long the location is good 😂 

True, no matter private or hdb, many people willing to pay crazy price for good location and can walk to MRT. The house itself no matter how small or lease how old not important. Lol.

On 2/12/2025 at 8:01 PM, RadX said:

Wah lao eh, KNS $550k ? 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

in other words, those in that age group are spending way more then they should.

thinking that they actually can.  

oh well, just let them work till 68 lor.  I need people to subsidise me for the next 30+yrs.  

Edited by Throttle2

Aahhhhh Retired Life.
Friday afternoon, relax and eat cheese drink coffee with ex girlfriend.  
Later smoke cigar and watch Netflix. then dinner with parents.

So boring…😂😁🤣😎

IMG_2918.jpeg

On 2/14/2025 at 1:22 PM, Throttle2 said:

Aahhhhh Retired Life.
Friday afternoon, relax and eat cheese drink coffee with ex girlfriend.  
Later smoke cigar and watch Netflix. then dinner with parents.

So boring…😂😁🤣😎

IMG_2918.jpeg

Wah song  atas retirement lifestyle. When people look at my cheapskate lifestyle, they say they rather continue to work and then can afford to have better lifestyle 🤣

On 2/14/2025 at 3:23 PM, Ginyu said:

Wah song  atas retirement lifestyle. When people look at my cheapskate lifestyle, they say they rather continue to work and then can afford to have better lifestyle 🤣

They probably cant afford to retire even if they follow a cheapstyle lifestyle. 
Letting go is often more difficult than carrying on. 

by the way , you got any nice kopitiam recommendation to go sip tehbing?  If got yellowbox to smoke cigar even better!
Let me know please. I go next week

Edited by Throttle2

On 2/14/2025 at 3:37 PM, Throttle2 said:

They probably cant afford to retire even if they follow a cheapstyle lifestyle. 
Letting go is often more difficult than carrying on. 

by the way , you got any nice kopitiam recommendation to go sip tehbing?  If got yellowbox to smoke cigar even better!
Let me know please. I go next week

Think they got no choice but to continue due to accumulated huge debt from high life, outside look glamorous but inside jialat🤣

don't know any good low ses  place for teh ping, hmm ABC market? Old airport road? Amoy street? Maxwell market? Etc

On 2/15/2025 at 11:08 AM, Ginyu said:

Think they got no choice but to continue due to accumulated huge debt from high life, outside look glamorous but inside jialat🤣

don't know any good low ses  place for teh ping, hmm ABC market? Old airport road? Amoy street? Maxwell market? Etc

Damn sad , all the places i know, lately restrict smoking….