Volvobrick Supersonic Monday at 04:19 AM Share Monday at 04:19 AM On 2/3/2025 at 12:16 PM, Throttle2 said: Cannot exclude anything lah. if exclude, then i also exclude cigar, transport, holidays, insurance, etc etc… $600k also be enough for me! muayhahhahhahhahahah So you feel financially free now with $600k spare cash??? One major illness in the family can easily wipe out half the 600k. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator Monday at 04:48 AM Share Monday at 04:48 AM On 2/3/2025 at 12:19 PM, Volvobrick said: One major illness in the family can easily wipe out half the 600k. Hard truth but ya! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Monday at 05:02 AM Share Monday at 05:02 AM On 2/3/2025 at 12:19 PM, Volvobrick said: One major illness in the family can easily wipe out half the 600k. Becos some lokuns like big house very fast carS...? cannot lose to lawyar oredi reached... Tink #blacknwhite 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Monday at 05:37 AM Share Monday at 05:37 AM (edited) On 2/3/2025 at 12:18 PM, Ginyu said: At 65 living in hdb assisted flat with 600k spare cash and CPF life payout and health insurance can be considered financially free la🤣 Asking you . dont siam my question leh, wah lao, keh keh Edited Monday at 05:40 AM by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Monday at 05:40 AM Share Monday at 05:40 AM (edited) On 2/3/2025 at 12:19 PM, Volvobrick said: One major illness in the family can easily wipe out half the 600k. thats why insurance is a must expense Edited Monday at 05:40 AM by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear Monday at 05:54 AM Share Monday at 05:54 AM On 2/3/2025 at 1:37 PM, Throttle2 said: Asking you . dont siam my question leh, wah lao, keh keh Ok la , nobody will consider retiring before 60 with only 600k 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Monday at 05:58 AM Share Monday at 05:58 AM On 2/3/2025 at 1:54 PM, Ginyu said: Ok la , nobody will consider retiring before 60 with only 600k 😂 Still want to siam, wah lao..😤 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic Monday at 06:40 AM Share Monday at 06:40 AM On 2/2/2025 at 9:42 PM, 13177 said: Many people at age 65 might still be working. Most would work until 70. Siang ka pajer ? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Monday at 06:46 AM Share Monday at 06:46 AM On 2/3/2025 at 2:40 PM, Ct3833 said: Siang ka pajer ? just checking Your work gives you huge stress? Frustrates and impacts your relationships with friends and family? Devoids you of your own time, significantly? Makes you anxious and depress? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic Monday at 09:18 AM Share Monday at 09:18 AM (edited) On 2/3/2025 at 2:46 PM, Throttle2 said: just checking Your work gives you huge stress? Frustrates and impacts your relationships with friends and family? Devoids you of your own time, significantly? Makes you anxious and depress? As you know, any role that deals with biz numbers and outcome will be stressful. I used to wake up with cold sweat in the middle of night when i miss my numbers but as i mentioned before, i have changed my mindset and persepctive in life, so biz pressure yes but no more stress. I have been telling my people too, if they cannot cope with the pressure that it affects their families, then either they have to learn to manage it or quit their role, there is no point bringing emotions back home to stress out their wife and families. Edited Monday at 09:21 AM by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Monday at 09:33 AM Share Monday at 09:33 AM (edited) On 2/3/2025 at 5:18 PM, Ct3833 said: As you know, any role that deals with biz numbers and outcome will be stressful. I used to wake up with cold sweat in the middle of night when i miss my numbers but as i mentioned before, i have changed my mindset and persepctive in life, so biz pressure yes but no more stress. I have been telling my people too, if they cannot cope with the pressure that it affects their families, then either they have to learn to manage it or quit their role, there is no point bringing emotions back home to stress out their wife and families. Understand. From a business perspective, with all due respect, you are prime for retrenchment / retirement ✌️✌️ Hope you get the outcome you want and enjoy thereafter Edited Monday at 09:35 AM by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic Monday at 09:35 AM Share Monday at 09:35 AM (edited) On 2/3/2025 at 5:33 PM, Throttle2 said: Understand. From a business perspective, with all due respect, you are prime for retrenchment. ✌️✌️ Hope you get the outcome you want and enjoy thereafter I got it once but because i am beyond 63, no more golden package, once my successor is ready, i will step down. Edited Monday at 09:35 AM by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Monday at 09:38 AM Share Monday at 09:38 AM (edited) @Ct3833 On 2/3/2025 at 5:35 PM, Ct3833 said: I got it once but because i am beyond 63, no more golden package, once my successor is ready, i will step down. Oh yea, they can simply retire you with no package especially since you should be an annual renewable contract now anyway, its time to lean back and enjoy away from your work life and more towards your personal Edited Monday at 09:40 AM by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic Monday at 10:54 AM Share Monday at 10:54 AM On 2/3/2025 at 11:49 AM, Wt_know said: if 1 have 10 x peanuts ... i feel safe ... sifu @Enye 10 x pillows ($700K/each) would be much better ... LOL Errr… I no have pillow Doc say sleep without pillow is good for my neck 😬😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Monday at 10:57 AM Share Monday at 10:57 AM On 2/3/2025 at 6:54 PM, Enye said: Errr… I no have pillow Doc say sleep without pillow is good for my neck 😬😅 That's becos doctor want your 700k per pillow for his expensive consultation...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Monday at 12:59 PM Share Monday at 12:59 PM (edited) On 2/3/2025 at 5:35 PM, Ct3833 said: I got it once but because i am beyond 63, no more golden package, once my successor is ready, i will step down. Means if your successor is not ready, you cannot step down and work until 80? Anyway, i believe in any company, no matter how important your role is and how high your position is, if needs to step down, just step down no matter can find successor or not. I noticed many of those high position in company always 'complain' that they cannot step down/retire cause cannot find successor, not that they don't want to step down?! As if like company will close down without that person. Lol. Edited Monday at 01:00 PM by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Monday at 01:54 PM Share Monday at 01:54 PM On 2/3/2025 at 5:35 PM, Ct3833 said: I got it once but because i am beyond 63, no more golden package, once my successor is ready, i will step down. You sounded like...also like a golden handshake...😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic Monday at 02:13 PM Share Monday at 02:13 PM On 2/3/2025 at 8:59 PM, 13177 said: Means if your successor is not ready, you cannot step down and work until 80? Anyway, i believe in any company, no matter how important your role is and how high your position is, if needs to step down, just step down no matter can find successor or not. I noticed many of those high position in company always 'complain' that they cannot step down/retire cause cannot find successor, not that they don't want to step down?! As if like company will close down without that person. Lol. you will only understand when you are THERE. ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...