Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

On 12/27/2024 at 7:53 AM, Spidey10 said:

heard that G already know what they wanna do to control the market...but the timing is not right! cannot do much till the big day or risk shaking the boat ....now is all about fixing the hot items to get to the big day....

wonder how it's going to be like...:grin:

yeah we all know.

its the same every time since as far back as i cam remember

On 12/26/2024 at 8:11 PM, BanCoe said:

Boss …… keep the Lexus in my working place …..promise to wipe your car regularly😂 ….. don’t come back until next year 😇 

Boss, no need to keep at your working place liao. I did not see your message and I am back from 2024 to 2025. Lots of fishes, I just trying to put up a story but I not good at writing story. Haha

On 1/2/2025 at 9:37 AM, Arogab said:

Boss, no need to keep at your working place liao. I did not see your message and I am back from 2024 to 2025. Lots of fishes, I just trying to put up a story but I not good at writing story. Haha

Welcum back to work

😂

On 1/2/2025 at 9:37 AM, Arogab said:

Here all will like your fishy stories lah :a-fun:

On 1/2/2025 at 9:23 AM, BanCoe said:

Here all will like your fishy stories lah :a-fun:

Boss, just come back, lots of work leh.

Not like my boss, NY tell me he changes new car at good price. Choose back XC60 PHEV, I wonder why same car over 7 years still choose back same one. But not the case, I was told business not so good and need to increase it. And still change car🤣

When I retire, I will keep doing this all the time. Here was what I did from 26th after I got off work and had dinner. It's going to take few post as I was away for an entire week. 

26th after work, we had dinner and drive off at 8pm from Pathumthani

7f22c3b882b351fb12f04cc739ea57b.thumb.jpg.b27c00310c18df88382d8684a1f64b87.jpg

We drove about 5 hours, with smooth traffic from my place to Prachap Khiri Khan and stay in a hotel. 4 of us, 2 per room and we had drinks till 3am. Haha (skip those drinking pics)

26a187aaa0e3bd4128a2bb74b48dd11.thumb.jpg.84050304013f621aa51fa29a06f4bbb8.jpg

Wake up and set off at 10am on 27th morning, we change driver and off we go looking for something to eat.

3183e1fa93138754d603b92f0daaf37.thumb.jpg.85b8ab53648c7288c1e93228824fb72a.jpg

After a superb nice brunch, we go all the way to Trang stopping for toilet, coffee, fun bites......sabai sabai

Road was long

0e4d5b50d0c9675ac6b19d4d9f5de04.thumb.jpg.64b213a7a2a49d9f3a3d20adba5f0181.jpg

Eventually at around 1740 hrs in the evening, we finally arrive at Trang in a friend's restaurant

f7338005c70231e46a288944dc4ea5c.thumb.jpg.eff3ee38929e51c750cdf3eab994f1f7.jpg

At here, we have our dinner, check in to Hop Inn hotel for the night, we got an early night, so we go to Tops supermart to buy Lee Kum Kee soya sauce for our steam fishes and enjoy Swensons then got some drinks back to Hotel and talk about the details on the trip. Retire at 11pm and got off next day to have Dim Sum

f10bfd78c026eceb6d6e9be014f53bd.thumb.jpg.09bfb7089799967846639724230045aa.jpg

54256c5c8443ea3fb0329160952eed3.thumb.jpg.9549882aba2daaa2ae594e9359ee169a.jpg

0fbce5a5c4248a5165c69e24a41b0fd.thumb.jpg.d4d37a2ab6896d70a6d7b97195102e82.jpg

Sorry the food all eaten liao, but this restaurant is decorated with beautiful arowana fishes 

993c4b1b5aac8d073e05fbe81dab2bd.thumb.jpg.45eeb652fefe052970a0df2782fd0258.jpg

5a3dc8f40119a96bdc5a8cde739b494.thumb.jpg.5835c464511eae5a5675e6a82efca6f9.jpg

Here's what we have before we set off to Koh Sukorn Island

82b509ba7a70eb6e3d92e6a9ea106fc.thumb.jpg.f1203478f2c5ccbc48c40a84dd582122.jpg

And we set off to the pier :XD:

5099465a34b4820fd128cd302552f2a.thumb.jpg.9a4f4aaecbc64c71c9489aa5d03194bc.jpg

Before arriving at the pier, we detour a little to go check out another friend's seafood wholesale to check out. Crabs were fantastically huge. 

7b6995d96f8e43788cf6f6de070bd11.thumb.jpg.9a59238d16d477998b9e9a663b87fd58.jpg

6964bfa6253635694f4bf8744405290.thumb.jpg.ffef4fddcd5a0f453b6ed03ce0dfbf41.jpg

Then we arrive at the pier

6b84173f9ddf139de9b90e017b089d0.thumb.jpg.0961d4874306d26d3ff0c1220342e1b5.jpg

974337693ec85668f87cbba54ae5ddd.thumb.jpg.426a12fd4c3792d69ab8f4b63b921498.jpg

Weather was super good and we really think of the big fishes liao. Haha

fe304d06b319611c974d49144afe97a.thumb.jpg.dc609988db207ab26d2f42de7b28bbd6.jpg

1bb49c47bae5b5bd73feeaea1a4e503.thumb.jpg.5fb3f6831796d1d3480570d662293fbd.jpg

Just a short boat trip, we finally arrive at this idyllic island and stay in a friend's mini resort with a beach pub in front  

72bdc2ad9fc3b04dca9c4749126d59f.thumb.jpg.a4888e9d09a75674946cba6ce27bf84b.jpg

252886bcdafcc6b646070cc2a219334.thumb.jpg.c47a570bc7895c89979a4c03a7c6b1ff.jpg

84172952f54055d62debe9f1a894d89.thumb.jpg.5a565a58c1d60c5531f8200668dc6131.jpg

cbcd5b7b1722cd9b0aafaceb4be3b52.thumb.jpg.70645a244343aa88e8d3d310942fec87.jpg

Skip some pics again, Haha, we have drinks from arrival till dinner and my B&O portable delighted the entire beach with everyone enjoying music and drink. 

Ladies were dancing at the beach at knee level water and we discuss which boat to take for the next day. ........Next will be fishing time. Haha, 2 days of solid fishing. 

First day, we set off at 0730 hrs and the sea was good, no time for photos, we landed some fishes and by the time lunch, the wind started to get stronger and spoil our trip. 

11f4fc5d82af97f4afaa486c8d96f7e.thumb.jpg.6a7ba8b3831f14901efb45ce323d493a.jpg

744e1e693ece998b171dfe3886e61cf.thumb.jpg.032fafafe23cd1b60e444eb18589b8b4.jpg

093403de702d45a16059d76cdca2ed5.thumb.jpg.3793ac2d4885907bfa03b8e0bf41805c.jpg

45755bda3bc916f02872132404f4465.thumb.jpg.7cf312857d31574fb3fe1d63393261fa.jpg

12f5f712fac34d549de03f827feee15.thumb.jpg.9f2b5cd27ef4c2a8664783aae7397752.jpg

By evening, we got back, the ice box was pathetic but still good for a good dinner with all the fishes to even give to the restaurant staffs. 

We got back, started our drink and plan for next day. from the forecast, we can see the wind going back down and we decided to go earlier by 0700 hrs and retire as early as 1030 pm for the next day. 

As we go in the morning, it was so much better than previous day and we were full of hope. Boatman is expert, we discuss and he says if the wind is low, we will go as far as double the distance we did. 

Indeed, the fishes keep coming in for the whole day and we strike gold. Just 3 of us fishing and the box is filled :XD:

04eee1c7e63656d716aeac0e8b36d32.thumb.jpg.44835115cb5d2557e2c26225bb0e909e.jpg

29de1e4ea3adfd06b96d7d5cfe9aed1.thumb.jpg.15922d6a30fb33c54d90fbe23657399e.jpg

19ae3f2a97d396c3be62a72bb701775.thumb.jpg.11719c499e822ca3b43a07ab75b72a6c.jpg

By the end of the day, we got back with happiness. Boatman offer us one more day in search of spanish mackerel but we got enough. We decided to stay put, pack our fishes and do a slow drive back home. Haha

Happiness is just as simple. I wanted my trip to have a story. But after going back to mainland and collected some crabs to bring back. I forgot all the other photos liao. 

We drove back, time ourselves to arrive at Chunporn for dinner and rest at a hotel and do a countdown. Then next morning, we continue back and arrive by 4pm on 1st Jan. The rest is dinner, again, forgot most of the photos. We feasted for 2 good day. And the fridge is still filled with fishes. 

d12fe9c6bac43f565900ce77b7c1191.thumb.jpg.77fda6740a642cfaf2fc24ccd224d899.jpg

c3e454f4eae40e0b58f045186e987c1.thumb.jpg.6371f91c0a3f19a27b94f2e1b34b671a.jpg

5d2a4004e7e1b81a377f2ef803c390c.thumb.jpg.e0df1ea5876ebb21e8f0cf5cf839c0ba.jpg

474e9f417b562c80a288804af50ddbe.thumb.jpg.f4a176303115f528ee15db2a7490588a.jpg

Sorry, crabs is purchased. Haha.....The end

On 1/3/2025 at 10:12 AM, Arogab said:

When I retire, I will keep doing this all the time. Here was what I did from 26th after I got off work and had dinner. It's going to take few post as I was away for an entire week. 

26th after work, we had dinner and drive off at 8pm from Pathumthani

7f22c3b882b351fb12f04cc739ea57b.thumb.jpg.b27c00310c18df88382d8684a1f64b87.jpg

We drove about 5 hours, with smooth traffic from my place to Prachap Khiri Khan and stay in a hotel. 4 of us, 2 per room and we had drinks till 3am. Haha (skip those drinking pics)

26a187aaa0e3bd4128a2bb74b48dd11.thumb.jpg.84050304013f621aa51fa29a06f4bbb8.jpg

Wake up and set off at 10am on 27th morning, we change driver and off we go looking for something to eat.

3183e1fa93138754d603b92f0daaf37.thumb.jpg.85b8ab53648c7288c1e93228824fb72a.jpg

After a superb nice brunch, we go all the way to Trang stopping for toilet, coffee, fun bites......sabai sabai

So it’s basically DESS…. Drive/Drink Eat Shit Sleep? 🤣

Edited by Mkl22

On 1/3/2025 at 12:24 PM, Mkl22 said:

And fish for breakfast, lunch and dinner.....i can live like this...:grin:

On 1/3/2025 at 11:24 AM, Mkl22 said:

I have been working and working. Actually, the last real holiday I had was 2 weeks off in 2019 when I took a train from France to Switzerland touring all those places high up with snow. 

Being a person who loves driving and doing nothing, this kind of trip is super relaxing. It is just too bad we only have 1 week. The friend who goes with me has holiday till 6th and still at my house. 

I will plan another trip again if I can. Komodo island did not realize yet, Tibet also. these are last 2 in my list actually. But then, the message is when I retire, I will have no time for MCF. Haha

On 1/3/2025 at 11:40 AM, Spidey10 said:

Basically, on the island is you have nothing to do. Go fishing, enjoy your fish, sit around, tok kok, sing song. I have to carry my notebook and my bank token for the employees salaries. Other than that, I refuse to open the emails. Haha

On 1/3/2025 at 12:40 PM, Spidey10 said:

Can shit over the sea…. Compete the cycle. 😝

On 1/3/2025 at 12:52 PM, Arogab said:

Basically, on the island is you have nothing to do. Go fishing, enjoy your fish, sit around, tok kok, sing song. I have to carry my notebook and my bank token for the employees salaries. Other than that, I refuse to open the emails. Haha

Di Mak Mak..... 

smoke cigar

Edited by Throttle2