Ginyu 5th Gear December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 (edited) When one do not compare with others, can also retire early like the person below. people who are older and drawing higher income than me are still struggling hard in the rat race to sustain their atas lifestyle 🤣 Edited December 22, 2024 by Ginyu ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 12:14 PM, Ginyu said: When one do not compare with others, can also retire early like the person below. people who are older and drawing higher income than me are still struggling hard in the rat race to sustain their atas lifestyle 🤣 Different people different goal bah.... Some people goal in life is to achieve atas lifestyle with big house, big car, nice branded clothes, etc. Nothing wrong with that as long they are prepare to grind it out, take stress, take loan, trade some health-span for it, trade relationship etc. Whatever that floats their boat. For me, possession-based lifestyle has very little meaning in deriving happiness. I lived a goal of continuous learning and hopefully through that, able to contribute to other people's lives and the community. That gives me satisfaction even though my contribution could be very small 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 (edited) On 12/22/2024 at 12:59 PM, Stary said: Different people different goal bah.... Some people goal in life is to achieve atas lifestyle with big house, big car, nice branded clothes, etc. Nothing wrong with that as long they are prepare to grind it out, take stress, take loan, trade some health-span for it, trade relationship etc. Whatever that floats their boat. For me, possession-based lifestyle has very little meaning in deriving happiness. I lived a goal of continuous learning and hopefully through that, able to contribute to other people's lives and the community. That gives me satisfaction even though my contribution could be very small many of them have the same goals in life is to haolian or impress strangers who do not give a damn🤣 Edited December 22, 2024 by Ginyu 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 12:59 PM, Stary said: Different people different goal bah.... Some people goal in life is to achieve atas lifestyle with big house, big car, nice branded clothes, etc. Nothing wrong with that as long they are prepare to grind it out, take stress, take loan, trade some health-span for it, trade relationship etc. Whatever that floats their boat. For me, possession-based lifestyle has very little meaning in deriving happiness. I lived a goal of continuous learning and hopefully through that, able to contribute to other people's lives and the community. That gives me satisfaction even though my contribution could be very small I too believe there are many things that constitute happiness and there are also varying degrees, depth and "durability" of Happiness Material Possession based happiness is probably the lowest level and most short lived type of happiness. Usually the older (and wiser) one gets, the more such possession based happiness wears out. Higher level Happiness usually do not involve tangible items or assets 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 1:49 PM, Ginyu said: many of them have the same goals in life is to haolian or impress strangers who do not give a damn🤣 My goal is to Toa Pow MCF forumers !! HUat ah!! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 (edited) Came to know of someone still have about an outstanding mortgage loan of 1mil at age 53. Quite a long way to go Another 12 more years of "yes boss" Anyway if cannot hold on just let go, face value will affect mental health. Wish him all the best🤣 Edited December 24, 2024 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 On 12/24/2024 at 8:58 AM, Ginyu said: Came to know of someone still have about an outstanding mortgage loan of 1mil at age 53. Quite a long way to go Another 12 more years of "yes boss" Anyway if cannot hold on just let go, face value will affect mental health. Wish him all the best🤣 1 mill loan at 53? This person must be a high salary worker. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 On 12/24/2024 at 8:58 AM, Ginyu said: Came to know of someone still have about an outstanding mortgage loan of 1mil at age 53. Quite a long way to go Another 12 more years of "yes boss" Anyway if cannot hold on just let go, face value will affect mental health. Wish him all the best🤣 i also just come to know of a fren who took a 10 yr car loan recently....my jaw dropped!! also age 50 plus... 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 (edited) On 12/24/2024 at 10:01 AM, 13177 said: 1 mill loan at 53? This person must be a high salary worker. But quite risky, anyway good luck🤣 Edited December 24, 2024 by Ginyu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 (edited) On 12/24/2024 at 8:58 AM, Ginyu said: Came to know of someone still have about an outstanding mortgage loan of 1mil at age 53. Quite a long way to go Another 12 more years of "yes boss" Anyway if cannot hold on just let go, face value will affect mental health. Wish him all the best🤣 $1mil at 53 is just like 3-4 years of savings, sup sup suey lah. If he doesnt make that much, then maybe his wife makes some too. Dont need 12 years lah. In 12 yrs, I would have saved easily $2.5- $3mil if I were working. Moreover $1mil , just pay it off lor, loan only for fun niah. You mean his salary so low at 53? not even Peanuts???? shocking Edited December 24, 2024 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 (edited) On 12/24/2024 at 11:45 AM, Ginyu said: But quite risky, anyway good luck🤣 Yeah about time. So many managers in Google and tech companies for what? Imagine Google manager at 45 yrs old just bought landed house $5mil loan $3mil. Wife working as civil servant , heng ah. if he kena retrenched, she still got a bit of money coming in, but probably gotta sell their EV car. Edited December 24, 2024 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 Wah I always thought family office managers pay very much higher than this report leh… why the billionaires so stingy one ah 😬 https://fortune.com/europe/2024/12/05/europe-billionaires-family-office-ceos-talent/?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=social&xid=soc_socialflow_facebook_FORTUNE&utm_campaign=fortunemagazine&fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR1TbE2zZZzQyGrWoq292DiLddugX4Y3o8KYxFV2UPevZNE6ZnISdyNNRZY_aem_bHpIWnjPClZSdZR4IDZ04Q 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 On 12/24/2024 at 1:22 PM, Enye said: Wah I always thought family office managers pay very much higher than this report leh… why the billionaires so stingy one ah 😬 https://fortune.com/europe/2024/12/05/europe-billionaires-family-office-ceos-talent/?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=social&xid=soc_socialflow_facebook_FORTUNE&utm_campaign=fortunemagazine&fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR1TbE2zZZzQyGrWoq292DiLddugX4Y3o8KYxFV2UPevZNE6ZnISdyNNRZY_aem_bHpIWnjPClZSdZR4IDZ04Q Pay so little sure will become corrupted one. See our politician example. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 On 12/24/2024 at 12:31 PM, Throttle2 said: Yeah about time. So many managers in Google and tech companies for what? Imagine Google manager at 45 yrs old just bought landed house $5mil loan $3mil. Wife working as civil servant , heng ah. if he kena retrenched, she still got a bit of money coming in, but probably gotta sell their EV car. No fear , they probably done their sum and maybe even do Grab as the last resort is still able to manage the monthly repayment 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 On 12/24/2024 at 1:22 PM, Enye said: Wah I always thought family office managers pay very much higher than this report leh… why the billionaires so stingy one ah 😬 https://fortune.com/europe/2024/12/05/europe-billionaires-family-office-ceos-talent/?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=social&xid=soc_socialflow_facebook_FORTUNE&utm_campaign=fortunemagazine&fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR1TbE2zZZzQyGrWoq292DiLddugX4Y3o8KYxFV2UPevZNE6ZnISdyNNRZY_aem_bHpIWnjPClZSdZR4IDZ04Q $370k?? No lah. Thats per month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 On 12/24/2024 at 10:11 AM, Spidey10 said: i also just come to know of a fren who took a 10 yr car loan recently....my jaw dropped!! also age 50 plus... Depends lah. i can take 10yr car loan , confirm no problem muayhahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 Siao bo? Can buy landed with $19k income? People earning way more than that are staying in 4rm bto🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 One can never see what's ahead of them: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/valued-and-respected-tan-chong-international-deeply-saddened-by-death-of-former-coo-in-italy If you look into the details this fella had a successful corporate life, retired by 60, buy a property overseas in a place of his choice to enjoy life then all of a sudden, boom. To be able to retire, he surely must have planned. But no one can plan which day would be their last. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...