Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

On 12/10/2024 at 8:42 AM, BanCoe said:

U so lucky got so good MIL belanja you Jepun and you want to pack her off in a Proton 

Hello!

I pay I pay!

I pay for her to go holiday.

Not she pay for me to go holiday!

image.thumb.png.dee5d722ec35d0e30cc20676e6fdfa24.png

On 12/9/2024 at 3:53 PM, Lala81 said:

I thought the trend now is to spend on experiences. Especially since our homes are small, and most of us have given up collecting here in SG.

It's not just you guys in 50s and 60s.

Even those in their 30s and 40s are like that now. 

And I thought it comes with age.  Lol

I think some still do... Collecting Rolex is a favorite hobby among the more well off here.  Heng i don't have that hobby. 

On 12/9/2024 at 12:56 PM, Throttle2 said:

Funny thing is that i still have many ex colleagues who like to feed me with latest news.  News from within and news from the market.

eg. Who resign, who promoted, who takover who etc…. I cant be bothered really but i am thankful and glad that they trust me enough to share with me these things.    

Lately another institution kept knocking on my door.  Last year knock, this year knock.
If i cannot fight off the money, then i might get sucked in……. no….no….No……

Obviously they didn't think your last role is truly the last and they might be right, got institutions knocking on your door.

Wahahaha....

On 12/10/2024 at 12:55 PM, Voodooman said:

And I thought it comes with age.  Lol

I think some still do... Collecting Rolex is a favorite hobby among the more well off here.  Heng i don't have that hobby. 

Think my friends collect wine. But stored in UK/European warehouses. When want to drink then ship over. Lol.

Rolex very boring bah unless you really like watches. I know a lot of people who into it for maybe 2-3 years, then stop.
How many wrists you have.

Someone once asked me, "how to learn to quickly let go when one can actually retire?" . These are the people who can retire, but choose to continue to work because they cannot let go of their authority, power, title, ego, etc...

My answer is always...."Begin with the end in mind".  This is the from the "7 habits of highly effective people" book.

What it means is if we  suddenly RIP, what do we want our close ones/friends/relatives/etc to remember us as?  Do we want people to remember us as :

- a loving dad/son/husband to his/her family members? One that is always around when other love ones need help

- a hardworking workaholic/boss?  Very successful but seldom at home...

- Always ill and go check-up all the time? 

- a grab driver/delivery person? 

- an active volunteer person for his/her community?

-etc, etc....

When people start thinking of their end goal  in mind,  perhaps it will help them to let go and pursue whatever they want to be remembered as.  

On 12/10/2024 at 1:05 PM, mersaylee said:

It's a mindset...set the timeline in the mind and get on with it...counting towards 意易溜...🙏😂

FB_IMG_1733809902772.jpg

Wah, I never regret I can't wake up at 18 leh. How I wish now I am over 60 and enjoying my fruits that I have planted. Now I am still working and enjoying. But I think if there comes a time I am not wanted, I will be having lots of fun golfing, cycling, fishing with no commitment leh

Currently still got a little commitment that I not stopping yet. Once stop, I think I don't even have the time to be in MCF liao 😂

On 12/10/2024 at 1:14 PM, Lala81 said:

Think my friends collect wine. But stored in UK/European warehouses. When want to drink then ship over. Lol.

Rolex very boring bah unless you really like watches. I know a lot of people who into it for maybe 2-3 years, then stop.

Those are not into it. Those just think theres money to be made. So they go in.  They dont know much but act like they do.

On 12/10/2024 at 1:14 PM, Lala81 said:

Ah Gong give me FOC …… can earn money some more …… at least can subsidize me whilst cleaning tables 😎😎

IMG_8791.jpeg

On 12/9/2024 at 3:53 PM, Lala81 said:

I thought the trend now is to spend on experiences. Especially since our homes are small, and most of us have given up collecting here in SG.

It's not just you guys in 50s and 60s.

Even those in their 30s and 40s are like that now. 

I also spend on experiences, but specifically buying nice meals for friends and relatives so that everyone can experience happy times together.

When alone, I will just eat caipng la...😆

Edited by Stary

On 12/10/2024 at 9:09 PM, Stary said:

I also spend on experiences, but specifically buying nice meals for friends and relatives so that everyone can experience happy times together.

When alone, I will just eat caipng la...😆

Kawang...when you're free to makan anything but caipng?😁

On 12/10/2024 at 9:11 PM, mersaylee said:

Why 50s seem fun leh? You scared 60s no need rubber becos nothing to shoot out oredi 😂

Aiyah ! He sayin after 2017 ….. he shoot duds lah 😂😂…..not I say 1 …. A peekture paints a thousand words ( me preambree tree assigment ) 

On 12/10/2024 at 3:04 PM, Throttle2 said:

Those are not into it. Those just think theres money to be made. So they go in.  They dont know much but act like they do.

Of course there are the speculators.

For most people it's just phases of interest as with most hobbies. 

Eventually they all start wearing Apple Watches anyway. LOL

On 12/11/2024 at 9:25 AM, Lala81 said:

Of course there are the speculators.

For most people it's just phases of interest as with most hobbies. 

Eventually they all start wearing Apple Watches anyway. LOL

So true bro…😂

finished my collection now sian aldy… as I said… nothing to buy Liao…

On 12/10/2024 at 10:33 PM, BanCoe said:

Aiyah ! He sayin after 2017 ….. he shoot duds lah 😂😂…..not I say 1 …. A peekture paints a thousand words ( me preambree tree assigment ) 

Dun bluff

you use EEH. AIiii😂