Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

On 11/1/2024 at 2:53 PM, Volvobrick said:

Shift the decimal point to the right to become 17.8m, yeah, can retire! 

If net minus hdb say 600k, left 1.2m, yearly returns at 5% = 5k a month. Have to be prudent and pray hard never fall seriously sick.

she said hdb is fully paid!

On 11/1/2024 at 2:55 PM, Wt_know said:

she said hdb is fully paid!

Yeah unless rent out, cannot generate income. 

Net worth means including the flat already. 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 11/1/2024 at 2:56 PM, Volvobrick said:

can la ... rent out hdb sgd2000 and go jb rent myr2000 3br "classy" condo ... already many doing this ... [thumbsup] 

1/3 for rental, 2/3 for passive income ... the power of 1 to 3

24k rental / 450k mkt value = 5.3% yield ... don't play play 

song song gao jb ... [thumbsup] 

On 11/1/2024 at 2:56 PM, Volvobrick said:

Net worth means including the flat already. 

Exactly, many people happy happy include own stay property into networth.

It is only monetisable if intend to sell/downgrade, rent out, lease sellback etc. And even if so, the networth is still not the full value of the property but the net impact.

If is for staying until die, is never ever going to see the money so how can count in. It is at most one's estate.

On 11/1/2024 at 2:59 PM, Wt_know said:

can la ... rent out hdb sgd2000 and go jb rent myr2000 3br "classy" condo ... already many doing this ... [thumbsup] 

Unless the person is a Malaysian, or spouse is a Malaysian, otherwise use what visa to stay long term in MY so that they can rent out their SG property?

MM2H? Not that attractive is you ask me. 😄

Edited by Stary

On 11/1/2024 at 2:39 PM, Wt_know said:

age 40, another example of $1.75M ... retirement planning

so this is somewhat number for 40? [sly] 

more will be joining the jobless brotherhood ... and sisterhood :grin:

i never understood why these creators always show a shocked face or lanjiao bin when publishing the still shot of their video

image.png.68895619860193034e75bc578fcbb969.png

image.png.c768d6ead9cd17a8138c834928059397.png

On 11/1/2024 at 4:21 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

i never understood why these creators always show a shocked face or lanjiao bin when publishing the still shot of their video

Just clickbait lor......

Nowadays, the more shocked the face, the more I don't click....

I prefer they don't put a face on the cover.....

On 9/16/2024 at 8:13 PM, Alfc said:

How you know it is a car they referring to? Could be a van: got toyota hiace, nissan urvan, renault, peugeot and Mercedes.

Regardless, maybe it is still hao lian lol 

Last time I had a Merc Vito for my own  logistic biz, on top of my cheapo Fiat punto.

Should have said loudly in phone conversations in lift "shift the goods from my Italian car to the Merc please" 

On 11/1/2024 at 4:45 PM, Karoon said:

Last time I had a Merc Vito for my own  logistic biz, on top of my cheapo Fiat punto.

Should have said loudly in phone conversations in lift "shift the goods from my Italian car to the Merc please" 

If Fiat Doblo can say from the 2 door Italian to the 2 door Merc! 

On 11/1/2024 at 8:36 PM, Enye said:

Wah nowadays the millennials so rich😮 …. shocked emoticon for old jaffa 

😂

aberthen ... millionaire millennial ... M&M chocolate every where ... 

buzz-woody.png

Yeah me too, see their lj cb act shock face also sianz liao, plus sometimes their nonsensical monetary advice... haha!

for the weekend fun ... give you another shocked face with nuts ... lol

2024-11-02_135307.jpg

On 11/1/2024 at 12:45 PM, Karoon said:

Alamak liddat I oso wanna say transfer from my Renault Kangoo to Fiat Fiorino 

On 11/2/2024 at 2:48 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

IMG_3268.jpeg

They should just wear this to match your earlier description of their face. 
Pannow Latex Dick Face Head Mask, Halloween Novelty Rubber Head Mask Funny Double Chin for Carnival Masquerade Party Prank Props https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B07X6MSXCD?ref_=cm_sw_r_apin_dp_N3TDM73QRX5C5QVJ7ZKD&starsLeft=1&language=en-AU

IMG_4612.jpeg

Edited by Mkl22

On 11/1/2024 at 10:59 AM, Wt_know said:

Boss no SG Agent Comm ?? Property Tax , Conservancy fees ??  And Income Tax ?All this can come to 2-3 months rental agak agak leh 

On 11/1/2024 at 2:36 PM, Wt_know said:

age 40, $1.78M net worth ... can retire?

at least song song gao jurong ... 

Age 40 $1.8mil networth, definitely not enough