Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

On 9/16/2024 at 10:35 AM, Throttle2 said:

I more than happy to give up this high position in exchange for peace and time but i definitely know more who die die cling onto it.

I can see that they will be lost and disillusioned without their job and position.  Interestingly, many of these people (not every) have family issues and other issues in life so they hang on ever so dearly on their job.  losing it could mean a mental breakdown. 

When people respect you truly, they respect you truly for the things you have done, not the rank you hold.  I am glad to say that i have let nobody down, at least knowingly, and have promoted or help many deserving ones to get promoted to Directors, EDs and MDs today. 

The satisfaction is within, i dont need others to carry my balls. In fact I hate balls carrier.  these are the worst.

No matter how high rank one is, unless he owns the company, he is just employee, with a strike of the pen, he can be nobody. 

Off for my early lunch and tennis late afternoon.  bye....

enjoy yr tennis ....:grin:

me too..been there and done almost everything within my professional working life...and have bought me to many countries along the way....happy and contented and being there and done that....no regrets in my working life....now is to wind down and chill and take it easy.

On 9/16/2024 at 10:35 AM, Throttle2 said:

I more than happy to give up this high position in exchange for peace and time but i definitely know more who die die cling onto it.

I can see that they will be lost and disillusioned without their job and position.  Interestingly, many of these people (not every) have family issues and other issues in life so they hang on ever so dearly on their job.  losing it could mean a mental breakdown. 

When people respect you truly, they respect you truly for the things you have done, not the rank you hold.  I am glad to say that i have let nobody down, at least knowingly, and have promoted or help many deserving ones to get promoted to Directors, EDs and MDs today. 

The satisfaction is within, i dont need others to carry my balls. In fact I hate balls carrier.  these are the worst.

No matter how high rank one is, unless he owns the company, he is just employee, with a strike of the pen, he can be nobody. 

Off for my early lunch and tennis late afternoon.  bye....

However there are some behaves as if he owns the company. Demand respect instead of earning it🤣

On 9/16/2024 at 1:24 PM, Ginyu said:

However there are some behaves as if he owns the company. Demand respect instead of earning it🤣

No need owns the company and yet some still demand respect instead of earning it. Even they are salaried manager and  senior management in the company la.

On 9/16/2024 at 1:24 PM, Ginyu said:

Thats his issue already, not mine. 
i dont care.  Muayhaha

On 9/16/2024 at 10:38 AM, 13177 said:

I find if the person since started work already in management level and then work all the way up until senior management, maybe he/she won't understand how being a 'follower' feels like since they are always leading others people and people listen to them rather than they listen to people. Already have superior and power over people for their entire work life, not easy to let go and retire early. Lol.

Yes , those who never got their hands dirty or roll up their sleeves, wont understand even if they say they do

On 9/16/2024 at 2:38 PM, Throttle2 said:

Yes , those who never got their hands dirty or roll up their sleeves, wont understand even if they say they do

People who never get hands-on experience may not grasp the intricate details that connect all the processes. Even if you try to explain it to them, their limited understanding might lead them to make decisions that affect others outside their department. When shit hit the fan, they might then turn to experienced individuals for solutions. Ultimately, experience cannot be replaced! ...jialiat...that's what happened to me. and I byeeee...:grin: 

Recently encounter a family at the shopping mall lift, instead of mentioning just their car, they keep saying their Mercedes here their Mercedes that quite loudly, literally want the whole world know they drive Mercedes. How pathetic to Hao Lian until like that🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 9/16/2024 at 6:04 PM, Ginyu said:

Recently encounter a family at the shopping mall lift, instead of mentioning just their car, they keep saying their Mercedes here their Mercedes that quite loudly, literally want the whole world know they drive Mercedes. How pathetic to Hao Lian until like that🤣

You should have mentioned that you hope your ev bugatti has cleared the custom...ass them to call you if they want a free ride...just donch show any picture to them can oredi 😁

l-intro-1661534271.jpg

bugatti_sports_car_for_kids_ride_on_kiddie_car_1517135212_ada736bc.jpg

Edited by mersaylee

The kind of people that goes overseas and then get mobbed or robbed for their "loudness", and then claim that  those countries are dangerous. 😆

Edited by Stary

Mercedes? I prefer wowo ones. 

4004-93-1-800x445.jpg.74fd4c9ebb3f183dd7b914b23a291332.jpg

Tell me it isnt a GLB, or CLA please…….. at least S class lah….muayhaha.  But i know S class people dont do that

Edited by Throttle2

How you know it is a car they referring to? Could be a van: got toyota hiace, nissan urvan, renault, peugeot and Mercedes.

Regardless, maybe it is still hao lian lol 

Aiya, if you are ‘there’ to own such atas things, sure must let the whole world know. If not wasted liao.

They will even tell you don’t be sour grapes lo. 

age 40, another example of $1.75M ... retirement planning

so this is somewhat number for 40? [sly] 

more will be joining the jobless brotherhood ... and sisterhood :grin:

On 11/1/2024 at 2:36 PM, Wt_know said:

age 40, $1.78M net worth ... can retire?

at least song song gao jurong ... 

Shift the decimal point to the right to become 17.8m, yeah, can retire! 

If net minus hdb say 600k, left 1.2m, yearly returns at 5% = 5k a month. Have to be prudent and pray hard never fall seriously sick.