Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

On 6/18/2024 at 12:12 PM, Throttle2 said:

for me its opposite, the Bank works for me.......muayhahhahhhahha

another $8-9k more to receive these 2 weeks

good for you....

just heard from a ex colleague kena chop in the Pharma industry....sad...

Asked her can retire, she say cannot, still need to work....haiiii....

just becareful...if Big Pharma start chopping pple, that means they sense the market is bad....

my advise is brace brace for shocks coming soon...:TT_TT:

• Sad 1

On 6/18/2024 at 1:56 PM, Spidey10 said:

good for you....

just becareful...if Big Pharma start chopping pple, that means they sense the market is bad....

Wooohooo….

join the Brotherhood.  Pay zero income taxes

On 6/18/2024 at 2:10 PM, Throttle2 said:

Wooohooo….

join the Brotherhood.  Pay zero income taxes

:grin:.....i am planning next yr to pay a drastically lower taxes....trying hard...

On 6/18/2024 at 12:12 PM, Throttle2 said:

for me its opposite, the Bank works for me.......muayhahhahhhahha

another $8-9k more to receive these 2 weeks

$8-9k, no need to work also can liao, can just survive getting these dividends and interest. Some people even work also don't have $8-9k take home pay lo. 

4th Gear

good for you....

Expected mah, still think got job security for next.20 years meh? what era liao🤣

Edited by Ginyu

4th Gear
On 6/18/2024 at 3:05 PM, 13177 said:

$8-9k, no need to work also can liao, can just survive getting these dividends and interest. Some people even work also don't have $8-9k take home pay lo. 

Also got many need to pay bank 8-9k monthly in terms of loan🤣higher income earner living from paycheck to paycheck to sustain high life

Edited by Ginyu

On 6/18/2024 at 3:05 PM, 13177 said:

for me $8-9k per month, confirmed not enough.  my life is harder, i gotta pay for my wife and two children

good for you....

Financial Independence will be the most important target for everyone to work towards.

Otherwise at the mercy of the corporates and economic winds.

On 6/18/2024 at 4:12 PM, Throttle2 said:

for me $8-9k per month, confirmed not enough.  my life is harder, i gotta pay for my wife and two children

Must see what lifestyle you want lo. For me if i have $8-9k per month, confirmed enough.

On 6/18/2024 at 2:59 PM, Spidey10 said:

:grin:.....i am planning next yr to pay a drastically lower taxes....trying hard...

Do. Or do not. There is no try..

--- Master Yoda.

Edited by Stary

On 6/18/2024 at 4:20 PM, 13177 said:

Must see what lifestyle you want lo. For me if i have $8-9k per month, confirmed enough.

simple lifestyle.   but not enough.

Here let me show you conservatively.

Wife $5,000 

Kids $2,000

Food $1,000

Insurance $500

Utilities $500

Petrol and transport stuff $1000

Entertainment and misc $1000

Cigar expense $1000

So minimum $12k per month.  bare bare minimum.  probably $15k is more right.

Edited by Throttle2

4th Gear
On 6/18/2024 at 4:20 PM, 13177 said:

8-9k to spend monthly without touching the principal aka milo tin should be enough🤣

On 6/18/2024 at 4:12 PM, Throttle2 said:

I 2k enuff....1k each for wife and me...i very simple life wan...:grin:

On 6/18/2024 at 4:22 PM, Stary said:

Do. Or do not. There is no try..

--- Master Yoda.

Yes sir, master Yoda...:grin:

On 6/18/2024 at 4:43 PM, Spidey10 said:

dont bulls**t lah bro.  you mean  I2k... 

On 6/18/2024 at 4:24 PM, Throttle2 said:

simple lifestyle.   but not enough.

Here let me show you conservatively.

Wife $5,000 

Kids $2,000

Food $1,000

Insurance $500

Utilities $500

Petrol and transport stuff $1000

Entertainment and misc $1000

Cigar expense $1000

So minimum $12k per month.  bare bare minimum.  probably $15k is more right.

Here is mine 

Wife $500

Kids $0

Food $300

Insurance $50 (hopefully CPF pay)

Utilities $50

Petrol and transport stuff $10 (hopefully no more car, just BMW) 

Entertainment and misc $100

Cigar travelling expense $2000

:grin:

4th Gear
On 6/18/2024 at 4:43 PM, Spidey10 said:

Ya as long dont live to impress others, is enough even  at  3.5% inflation rate  There are always cheaper alternatives. no chicken rice but still got tao gay with rice mah, life goes on🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 6/18/2024 at 4:50 PM, Spidey10 said:

Here is mine 

Wife $500

Kids $0

Food $300

Insurance $50 (hopefully CPF pay)

Utilities $50

Petrol and transport stuff $10 (hopefully no more car, just BMW) 

Entertainment and misc $100

Cigar travelling expense $2000

:grin:

$2k still not enough lah