Spidey10 Supercharged June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 12:12 PM, Throttle2 said: for me its opposite, the Bank works for me.......muayhahhahhhahha another $8-9k more to receive these 2 weeks good for you.... just heard from a ex colleague kena chop in the Pharma industry....sad... Asked her can retire, she say cannot, still need to work....haiiii.... just becareful...if Big Pharma start chopping pple, that means they sense the market is bad.... my advise is brace brace for shocks coming soon... ↡ Advertisement 1 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 1:56 PM, Spidey10 said: good for you.... just heard from a ex colleague kena chop in the Pharma industry....sad... Asked her can retire, she say cannot, still need to work....haiiii.... just becareful...if Big Pharma start chopping pple, that means they sense the market is bad.... my advise is brace brace for shocks coming soon... Wooohooo…. join the Brotherhood. Pay zero income taxes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 2:10 PM, Throttle2 said: Wooohooo…. join the Brotherhood. Pay zero income taxes .....i am planning next yr to pay a drastically lower taxes....trying hard... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 12:12 PM, Throttle2 said: for me its opposite, the Bank works for me.......muayhahhahhhahha another $8-9k more to receive these 2 weeks $8-9k, no need to work also can liao, can just survive getting these dividends and interest. Some people even work also don't have $8-9k take home pay lo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear June 18 Share June 18 (edited) On 6/18/2024 at 1:56 PM, Spidey10 said: good for you.... just heard from a ex colleague kena chop in the Pharma industry....sad... Asked her can retire, she say cannot, still need to work....haiiii.... just becareful...if Big Pharma start chopping pple, that means they sense the market is bad.... my advise is brace brace for shocks coming soon... Expected mah, still think got job security for next.20 years meh? what era liao🤣 Edited June 18 by Ginyu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear June 18 Share June 18 (edited) On 6/18/2024 at 3:05 PM, 13177 said: $8-9k, no need to work also can liao, can just survive getting these dividends and interest. Some people even work also don't have $8-9k take home pay lo. Also got many need to pay bank 8-9k monthly in terms of loan🤣higher income earner living from paycheck to paycheck to sustain high life Edited June 18 by Ginyu 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 3:05 PM, 13177 said: $8-9k, no need to work also can liao, can just survive getting these dividends and interest. Some people even work also don't have $8-9k take home pay lo. for me $8-9k per month, confirmed not enough. my life is harder, i gotta pay for my wife and two children 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 1:56 PM, Spidey10 said: good for you.... just heard from a ex colleague kena chop in the Pharma industry....sad... Asked her can retire, she say cannot, still need to work....haiiii.... just becareful...if Big Pharma start chopping pple, that means they sense the market is bad.... my advise is brace brace for shocks coming soon... Financial Independence will be the most important target for everyone to work towards. Otherwise at the mercy of the corporates and economic winds. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 4:12 PM, Throttle2 said: for me $8-9k per month, confirmed not enough. my life is harder, i gotta pay for my wife and two children Must see what lifestyle you want lo. For me if i have $8-9k per month, confirmed enough. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged June 18 Share June 18 (edited) On 6/18/2024 at 2:59 PM, Spidey10 said: .....i am planning next yr to pay a drastically lower taxes....trying hard... Do. Or do not. There is no try.. --- Master Yoda. Edited June 18 by Stary 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 18 Share June 18 (edited) On 6/18/2024 at 4:20 PM, 13177 said: Must see what lifestyle you want lo. For me if i have $8-9k per month, confirmed enough. simple lifestyle. but not enough. Here let me show you conservatively. Wife $5,000 Kids $2,000 Food $1,000 Insurance $500 Utilities $500 Petrol and transport stuff $1000 Entertainment and misc $1000 Cigar expense $1000 So minimum $12k per month. bare bare minimum. probably $15k is more right. Edited June 18 by Throttle2 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 4:20 PM, 13177 said: Must see what lifestyle you want lo. For me if i have $8-9k per month, confirmed enough. 8-9k to spend monthly without touching the principal aka milo tin should be enough🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 4:12 PM, Throttle2 said: for me $8-9k per month, confirmed not enough. my life is harder, i gotta pay for my wife and two children I 2k enuff....1k each for wife and me...i very simple life wan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 4:22 PM, Stary said: Do. Or do not. There is no try.. --- Master Yoda. Yes sir, master Yoda... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 4:43 PM, Spidey10 said: I 2k enuff....1k each for wife and me...i very simple life wan... dont bulls**t lah bro. you mean I2k... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 4:24 PM, Throttle2 said: simple lifestyle. but not enough. Here let me show you conservatively. Wife $5,000 Kids $2,000 Food $1,000 Insurance $500 Utilities $500 Petrol and transport stuff $1000 Entertainment and misc $1000 Cigar expense $1000 So minimum $12k per month. bare bare minimum. probably $15k is more right. Here is mine Wife $500 Kids $0 Food $300 Insurance $50 (hopefully CPF pay) Utilities $50 Petrol and transport stuff $10 (hopefully no more car, just BMW) Entertainment and misc $100 Cigar travelling expense $2000 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear June 18 Share June 18 (edited) On 6/18/2024 at 4:43 PM, Spidey10 said: I 2k enuff....1k each for wife and me...i very simple life wan... Ya as long dont live to impress others, is enough even at 3.5% inflation rate There are always cheaper alternatives. no chicken rice but still got tao gay with rice mah, life goes on🤣 Edited June 18 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 18 Share June 18 On 6/18/2024 at 4:50 PM, Spidey10 said: Here is mine Wife $500 Kids $0 Food $300 Insurance $50 (hopefully CPF pay) Utilities $50 Petrol and transport stuff $10 (hopefully no more car, just BMW) Entertainment and misc $100 Cigar travelling expense $2000 $2k still not enough lah ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...