Dear all, please save water

Deckbuild

I thought a couple of weeks ago Singapore rejected Malaysia's request to overfly our territory for cloud seeding?

Now we kena ourselves...

Edited by Shull

I thought a couple of weeks ago Singapore rejected Malaysia's request to overfly our territory for cloud seeding?

Now we kena ourselves...

I don't understand

why SG don want allow?

they get rain, we also benefit what

but cannot be at our expense lah

I don't understand

why SG don want allow?

Dunno.. i saw the news on AsiaOne the other day.. Then just now i search, the article not there anymore, instead, the SG representative office in JB refute the claims that SG reject permission for cloud seeding.

You read wrongly lar....

They said SG don't allowed them to use plane to do cloud seeding in JB near to Johore Straits and our CAAS replied that they did not received any official request from them. :a-aggressive:

CAAS had never rejected any of their request before but as usual lar, make some noise to cover their a*s and the best reason to gave is putting the blame on SG and knowing that SG kuai kuia kia will not KPKB one.... :serious-business:

You read wrongly lar....

They said SG don't allowed them to use plane to do cloud seeding in JB near to Johore Straits and our CAAS replied that they did not received any official request from them. :a-aggressive:

CAAS had never rejected any of their request before but as usual lar, make some noise to cover their a*s and the best reason to gave is putting the blame on SG and knowing that SG kuai kuia kia will not KPKB one.... :serious-business:

This is the original article from AsiaOne

http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/singapore-refuses-johor-cloud-seeding

Singapore refuses Johor cloud seeding

And then few days later

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/singapore-disputes-johor-officials-cloud-seeding-claim

Singapore disputes Johor official's cloud seeding claim

post-15577-0-20308900-1438657055_thumb.png

Edited by Shull

I don't understand

why SG don want allow?

Perhaps this maybe the reason.

Cloud seeding

"On 20 June 2013, Indonesia said it will begin cloud-seeding operations following reports from Singapore and Malaysia that smog caused by forest and bush fires in Sumatra have disrupted daily activities in the neighboring country.[48] On 25 June 2013, hailstones were reported to have fallen over some parts of Singapore.[49] Despite NEA denials, some believe that the hailstones are the result of cloud-seeding in Indonesia."

Source - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cloud_seeding

Also,

Are hailstones caused by acid rain or cloud seeding?

Meteorological Service Singapore has confirmed that the hail experienced in Singapore on 25 Jun 2013 was not caused by the cloud seeding in Indonesia. Rain clouds formed by such seeding cannot travel such long distances to reach Singapore.

Source - http://www.haze.gov.sg/news-releases/haze-talk-clarification-on-hailstones/

I interpret as possible. [laugh]

Edited by Kklee

This is the original article from AsiaOne

http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/singapore-refuses-johor-cloud-seeding

Singapore refuses Johor cloud seeding

And then few days later

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/singapore-disputes-johor-officials-cloud-seeding-claim

Singapore disputes Johor official's cloud seeding claim

Quote 1 :

JOHOR BARU - Singapore has put a dampener to a suggestion to conduct cloud seeding over two Malaysian dams here which are experiencing critical water levels. - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/singapore-refuses-johor-cloud-seeding#sthash.NLrNAXEC.dpuf

Quote 2 :

JOHOR BARU - Singapore has disputed a Malaysian official's claims that it refused to let Johor carry out cloud seeding above two dams due to territorial concerns. - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/singapore-disputes-johor-officials-cloud-seeding-claim#sthash.4MRKQz93.dpuf

Both the reports are from Johor Baru. Up to them suka suka report and knowing that they flip prata very often ... [sly]

And why should SG make themeself inconvenient when there are water shortages in JB. It also slightly affect SG... :darkmood:

Edited by Picnic06

Quote 1 :

JOHOR BARU - Singapore has put a dampener to a suggestion to conduct cloud seeding over two Malaysian dams here which are experiencing critical water levels. - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/singapore-refuses-johor-cloud-seeding#sthash.NLrNAXEC.dpuf

Quote 2 :

JOHOR BARU - Singapore has disputed a Malaysian official's claims that it refused to let Johor carry out cloud seeding above two dams due to territorial concerns. - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/singapore-disputes-johor-officials-cloud-seeding-claim#sthash.4MRKQz93.dpuf

Both the reports are from Johor Baru. Up to them suka suka report and knowing that they flip prata very often ... [sly]

And why should SG make themeself inconvenient when there are water shortages in JB. It also slightly affect SG... :darkmood:

That's why initially i read i also find it strange.. Normally when it comes to water issues, we are very helpful to Malaysia, since part of our water come from them..

Quote 1 :

Quote 2 :

:darkmood: we become their bogeyman again :darkmood:

Every dammed things that doesn't goes smoothly in them, there bound to be a part involving SG....

Can't build crooked bridge blame SG for refusing to rebuild causeway, Iskandar project not much takers, blame SG never assist to chio business, fishermen caught less fishes, blame SG reclaimed land near tekong, ubin and Tuas basin, less fishes in Tengah area sea, blame our F16 planes noise scare away the fishes, provision price increase, blame Singaporean go in there to grab most of the provision... etc. [dizzy][grin]

Edited by Picnic06

It could be their own doing.

Sungai Lebam Dam drying up due to deforestation

The exploitation of water catchment forest areas surrounding Sungai Lebam Dam in Johor is getting so bad that it will soon affect water supply to some 100,000 residents if left unchecked.

Environmentalist group Sahabat Alam Malaysia (SAM) urged the state government to act promptly to stop the rot before it was too late.

SAM’s study found that the dam in Pengerang near Kota Tinggi faced a severe water shortage due to destructive farming activities in the forest area that had gone from bad to worse.

Source - http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2015/03/17/sungai-lebam-dam-drying-up-due-to-deforestation/

These few days keep raining and pouring.

I wonder what's all the fuss.

Its quite bad. Until yesterday, there's been very little rain in this region. Johor reservoir levels are at unprecedented low. If you play golf in batam and bintan next to reservoirs you will see their levels are way below normal. If no more rain till sept their govts will press panic buttons.

Must show their country folks that they are doing cloud seeding mar. If not how to account for the deficit money of 42 billion ringgit.....

Cloud seeding is to be done at the height above 8,000 feet and by looking at the helicopter, at most less than 2,000 feet niah. Seeding what ??? :wut:

Yah lah, bluff people must bluff people properly.

2.6 billion is friends giving him donations.

Cloud seeding helicopter fly so low.

Bluff people all so unbelievable one.

does anyone know of an existing water system that recycles greywater** for flushing toilets or even washing toilets?

manual collection of water can be too leychey and time consuming.

tia!

**refers to used water from your bathroom sinks, showers, tubs, and washing machines. It is not water that has come into contact with feces, either from the toilet or from washing diapers. Greywater may contain traces of dirt, food, grease, hair, and certain household cleaning products

does anyone know of an existing water system that recycles greywater** for flushing toilets or even washing toilets?

manual collection of water can be too leychey and time consuming.

tia!

**refers to used water from your bathroom sinks, showers, tubs, and washing machines. It is not water that has come into contact with feces, either from the toilet or from washing diapers. Greywater may contain traces of dirt, food, grease, hair, and certain household cleaning products

easiest and cheapest method is to get a very strong storage rack

those storeroom type

then you put the rack in the kitchen

then you put the ashing machine on the top rack

when you finish pangsai, pull the grey pipe and put inside the toilet bowl

don't pipe water into the flushing system

the soap will harden the rubber seal, then leak water liao

all in all still super troublesome