Deckbuild 6th Gear February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Singapore experiencing record dry spell - and it could get worse: NEA The nearly month-long dry spell from Jan 13 to Feb 8 has gone down in history as the country's worst since extensive data recording began five decades ago, according to the National Environment Agency (NEA). Barely any rain fell in Singapore for those 27 consecutive days, comfortably dwarfing the previous record, an 18-day dry spell in 2008. Though brief showers on Feb 8 and Feb 9 ended the dearth and brought respite to parched parks and gardens islandwide, the lack of rain has persisted. Apart from again short-lived showers in western Singapore on Feb 16, the island has seen no rain since. The dry weather is "likely to persist into the first half of March", the NEA predicted, which could set another record. Try not to waste water for this period of time, like washing your car..... Parts of Malaysia already start rationing water, quite suffering over there. ↡ Advertisement 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Follow Brisbane, ban the washing of cars! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Dont wash car for the time being. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 going wash car now!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Dun like that leh. Thinking of washing car later. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Try not to waste water for this period of time, like washing your car..... Parts of Malaysia already start rationing water, quite suffering over there. I 3 weeks never wash car already, now white also became black leh........ still cannot wash jialat liow........ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 25, 2014 Author Share February 25, 2014 Mine also white car leh, anyway up to individual, if really feel the need to, just wash lor, else just use a damp cloth to wipe the dirt. =) I'm just advising all to help save as it's really suffering when there's no water to even drink... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 For those who cook at home, can collect the water used for washing veg, rich ( without use of any chemical ), and use it to water the plant around your flat or car park, instead of pouring it directly into the sink. Instead of washing car, just use water to wipe the car in open carpark so that the water flow to the ground for the plant. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Come to think about it, I don't think I had wash my car this year. Wanted to wash before CNY but as I am not celebrating CNY due to an unfortunate event, I kept my car as it is conditions since then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Its a matter of time that Sg will also start its rationing if the the water level at our reservoir runs low. Best to conserve now just to keep everybody alive and well. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 (edited) Roger! No car washing for the next 30 days. Reminds me of the Save Water campaigns that we have had in the 70's. The song:- When you wash your car, don't be a water waster. When you brush your teeth, don't be a water waster. Don't be a water waster . . .Don't be a water waster . . DON"T WASTE WATER! going wash car now!!!! Wash with milk? Got 2 BIG bottles you . . . Edited February 25, 2014 by Count-Bracula 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 I go safra swimming regularly....I stll see ppl letting the rain shower pour on them even when they are soaping. plain selfish and wasteful. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Roger! No car washing for the next 30 days. After 30 days, use chisel to clear dirt .... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 After 30 days, use chisel to clear dirt .... Aiyoh, lao pok chia. neber mind. I ever see people go public toilets with empty jerry cans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Roger! No car washing for the next 30 days. Reminds me of the Save Water campaigns that we have had in the 70's. The song:- When you wash your car, don't be a water waster. When you brush your teeth, don't be a water waster. Don't be a water waster . . .Don't be a water waster . . DON"T WASTE WATER! Wash with milk? Got 2 BIG bottles you . . . Now must use old schook method. Remember how your old uncle use feather duster to dust the dirt from his car body? Do it more often and don't let dust accumulate to a thick layer. At least the car will still look 70% clean. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Aiyoh, lao pok chia. neber mind. I ever see people go public toilets with empty jerry cans storing virgin boy urine to soak eggs (like they did in China) .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Try not wash car lah but if got such meaningful campaign then must support lo: (source: http://news.asiaone.com/news/showbiz/splash-cash ) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 I will do my part by offering to save water by showering together any ladies that believe in the importance of saving water please PM me, I will adjust my showering schedule to suit yours ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...