Astrid 4th Gear February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 I hardly see open space car parks in CBD except that little car park beside Hong Lim Park .... All inside buildings .. Yes, I meant the MSCP in commercial and office buildings.Design submissions to the BCA need to stipulate the total number of car park slots to be built for any new building. That ratio per plot space has been revised downward recently. The ratio should be monitored further and reduced if needed. There are just too many one-driver cars parked in commercial buildings in the CBD for the whole day, until they go home. Such a waste of real estate space! Cutting down car park spaces to plot ratios will increase car park rates in the CBD and be a deterrent for people to drive to work when it becomes too painful. They would then inevitably consider taking the MRT or taxi to their CBD offices. I'd hazard a guess that a $800-1,000 p.m. in CBD season parking will start to hurt enough for people to reconsider driving to work in the CBD! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 The problem is COE is rigged by the ADs. Even if petrol price is increased by 10%, COE will not plunge. Usage is inelastic for current owners. Want COE to drop, take it out of the dealers' hands. Just sell cars, full stop. Successful bidders of COEs will come knocking on the doors of the most competitive ADs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 25, 2014 Author Share February 25, 2014 (edited) ha..ha..ha.... how about starting a campaign to switch off engine at every traffic junctions. At least can save a few seconds of fuel .... Those working in CBD areas sure save a lot of fuel cos so many dammed traffic lights ... Edited February 25, 2014 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 bo lah, only a 1.4A Korean. 06 model. best I can do is 10.5/10.7 per litre, but......I will be like a road hog. Limiting rpm to 2 - 2.5k. I heard a few "powerful" Getzs running around and very stealth...... shhhhhhh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 This professor living in SG or not? raise petrol tax will have no bearing on COE. Only results in people driving more slowly on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 I heard a few "powerful" Getzs running around and very stealth...... shhhhhhh Is it ? Since its stealth, one can buy a Getz and go GL/KTV/etc without being noticed ....!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Is this one of those "Increase GST to help the poor"-type scams schemes? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 9km/L !!!! This is bad! Must be your car cc very big! Or you always like to kuay? 9km/L is bad meh? I'm only doing like 10km/L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 9km/L is bad meh? I'm only doing like 10km/L A 1992 1600cc car I drive can still give 13km/L!! So newer cars shouldn't be worst than that mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 A 1992 1600cc car I drive can still give 13km/L!! So newer cars shouldn't be worst than that mah. Erm... [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Is it ? Since its stealth, one can buy a Getz and go GL/KTV/etc without being noticed ....!!! LOL !! This one we must really ask our bro liao! But it does make sense! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 25, 2014 Author Share February 25, 2014 Is it ? Since its stealth, one can buy a Getz and go GL/KTV/etc without being noticed ....!!! Remember to cover the MCF stickers first before going to such places .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 one thing for sure - the squeeze on our balls is tightening. Can you feel it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 Is this one of those "Increase GST to help the poor"-type scams schemes? Maybe another $8b to help the rich poor bus company Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 25, 2014 Author Share February 25, 2014 one thing for sure - the squeeze on our balls is tightening. Can you feel it? numb leow, squeeze until boh feeling leow & take it as norm .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 (edited) numb leow, squeeze until boh feeling leow & take it as norm .... At least you haben kena squeezed until turn blue yet Edited February 25, 2014 by Toothiewabbit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 I heard a few "powerful" Getzs running around and very stealth...... shhhhhhh haha, usually only those 1.6MT have that opportunity..... Else GB cui A 1992 1600cc car I drive can still give 13km/L!! So newer cars shouldn't be worst than that mah. its a jippun 5MT ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 i think LTA would pay you a million if they themselves have the solution the million dollar QUESTION is how to ease COE? what category to be created? simply by increasing Cat A quota, the rich will also cheong in to buy 2nd and 3rd car ... for wife, for kid, for maid to go pasar ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...