Super7 Turbocharged April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 On 4/8/2014 at 1:26 AM, Vega said: Now GP2 sounds so much better than the current F1 cars. I always enjoy the SuperGT (JDM) round at Sepang, listening on the spot live to the engine sounds, including engine braking at the end of the straights of those cars gives me great thrills!! It sounds as if the engine is going to explode, its raw and rought. FI (previous engines) sounds supe high pitch, whereas these SuperGTs sound very much different, less high pitch but it roars!! .(GTR, Lamborg, Ferrari, Mclaren, Supra, R10, etc, but Porsches sound "mild") btw, which channel shows GP2? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged April 8, 2014 Author Share April 8, 2014 On 4/8/2014 at 3:22 AM, Super7 said: I always enjoy the SuperGT (JDM) round at Sepang, listening on the spot live to the engine sounds, including engine braking at the end of the straights of those cars gives me great thrills!! It sounds as if the engine is going to explode, its raw and rought. FI (previous engines) sounds supe high pitch, whereas these SuperGTs sound very much different, less high pitch but it roars!! .(GTR, Lamborg, Ferrari, Mclaren, Supra, R10, etc, but Porsches sound "mild") btw, which channel shows GP2? I watch all these races via Skysports online live. http://www.vipboxasia.co/sports/formula-1.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 On 4/8/2014 at 3:29 AM, Vega said: I watch all these races via Skysports online live. http://www.vipboxasia.co/sports/formula-1.html THanks!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BL_TQ Clutched April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 lol...yup...the sound for the current F1 is making me go :( I understand safety comes first...but hmm...F1 is exciting due to the sound n e risk level......hey thx for sharing e link! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged April 14, 2014 Author Share April 14, 2014 First "victim" from the Ferrari team this season. Domenicali steps down as Ferrari team principal. http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2014/4/15718.html Stefano Domenicali has resigned from his position as team principal of the Ferrari Formula One team with immediate effect. He will be replaced by Marco Mattiacci, currently president and CEO of Ferrari North America.Ferrari have made a disappointing start to the 2014 season, with neither Fernando Alonso nor Kimi Raikkonen scoring a podium over the first three races. In a statement, Domenicali said he takes "responsibility, as I have always done, for our current situation".The statement continued: "There are special moments that come along in everyone's professional life, when one needs courage to take difficult and very agonising decisions. It is time for a significant change."This decision has been taken with the aim of doing something to shake things up and for the good of this group of people that I feel very close to. With all my heart, I thank all the men and women in the team, the drivers and the partners for the wonderful relationship we have enjoyed over all these years."I hope that very soon, Ferrari will be back where it deserves to be."My final words of thanks go to our President, for having always supported me and to all our fans. I only regret that we have been unable to harvest what we worked so hard to sow in recent years."Domenicali joined Ferrari in 1991 and after a series of promotions was appointed sporting director in 2003, when Michael Schumacher took the fourth of his five straight world championship crowns with the team. He then took over from Jean Todt as team principal ahead of the 2008 season.The team secured the constructors’ championship in Domenicali’s first year in charge, but have since failed to clinch the drivers’ crown despite several near misses.Felipe Massa famously lost the 2008 championship to Lewis Hamilton on the final corner of the final round, while Alonso was beaten by Sebastian Vettel in final-race title showdowns in both 2010 and 2012.The advent of Formula One’s new 2014 rules had offered Ferrari a chance to return to the very top of the sport, but a lacklustre start to the season was compounded by Alonso and Raikkonen fighting at the lower fringes of the top ten in Bahrain, with Ferrari’s power unit struggling to match that of Mercedes.Ferrari president Luca di Montezemolo paid tribute to Domenicali, saying: "I thank Stefano, not only for his constant dedication and effort, but also for the great sense of responsibility he has shown, even today, in always putting the interests of Ferrari above all else."I hold Domenicali in esteem and I have watched him grow professionally over the twenty three years we have worked together, I now wish him every success for the future."Montezemolo also welcomed the appointment of Mattiacci, who joined Ferrari in 1999 and was president and CEO of Ferrari Asia Pacific for four years before his move to the corresponding position for the North American market."I also want to wish all the best to Marco Mattiacci, whom I know to be a highly regarded manager and who knows the company well," Montezemolo added. "He has accepted this challenge with enthusiasm." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 14, 2014 Share April 14, 2014 (edited) ferrari car cannot make it for the last 4-5 years ... can only play catch up even for the year when alonso got a chance to fight with vettel, ferrari was catching up at mid season huge dissapointment indeed for ferrari engine someone has to take responsibility and kena sacked Edited April 14, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged April 15, 2014 Author Share April 15, 2014 Lets see will they invite Ross Brawn back into the team to create his magic!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 15, 2014 Share April 15, 2014 New sponsor for sg 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear April 15, 2014 Share April 15, 2014 On 4/7/2014 at 12:56 AM, Abachee said: Aiyo this year 2014 F1 races, Merc will lead all the way. Renault, Ferrari and Costworth engine all cannot make it lar. Mercedes 1.6L V6 engine just to good for them. As last night race you can literally see those team that use Mercedes engine simply blew all the big players. First time I see Ferrari, Red Bull and Lotus Renault kena overtaken so easily by the like of Force India, Williams and McClaren as well as Petronas Mercedes team. From the start of the race all the top 6 cars all using Mercedes engine were leading all the way until switching position in the top 10 placing. Only after the collision 3/4 into the race that the safety car came out that really give some chance for Red bull time to play catch up as they were told to burnt as much petrol in the car as the race was just 5-6 laps left and that make Red Bull car to suddenly spring to life and charge all the way. If not for those teams that use Mercedes engine, I dun think they can even see or smell Vettel, Alonso or Kimi gases. Imagine if all field are level and all cars use Mercedes engines hor, then that's where team strategy, driver experience, skill as well as bold maneuve.Then we shall see the different between Men's and Boy's. Till then, there is nothing to see in all The following race as Hamilton and Rosberg and those using Mercedes engine will dominate all the future races unless the following engine like Coswoth, Ferrari and Renault improve their engine tremendously during these few months to match the powerful and efficient Mercedes 1.6L V6 engines else the will just smell all the Mercedes engine gas from behind. no more cosworth. Next year got Honda. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged April 15, 2014 Author Share April 15, 2014 Red Bull lose Ricciardo disqualification appeal. http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2014/4/15721.html Really sad for him as nothing was his fault......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged April 19, 2014 Author Share April 19, 2014 Impressive driving from Ham under the rain for qualifying fellow by both the RBR!! Ros crack under pressure to take 4th position. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 daniel ricarddo out-qualify vettel again vettel is in the shoe of webber now wahahaha ... but vettel race better than ricardo la ... rookie is rookie 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddqwerty 1st Gear April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 if race tmr is in the dry, mercs likely to pull away again for another one-two finish, but if track still a little wet redbull still got hope. cheering for rosberg and hoping the redbulls stay in front of the other merc powered cars. hopefully lotus ironed out all their big problems and grosjean can get some points. Maldonado seems like a problem with no solution though. another watching-F1 date with my gf tmr!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 19, 2014 Share April 19, 2014 look at the constructor championship points table .. 7/10 use merc engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged April 20, 2014 Author Share April 20, 2014 Its going to be a dry race. See both the Mercedes at the checkered flag. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 20, 2014 Share April 20, 2014 (edited) current top 5 1. hamilton 2. vettel (up 1) 3. alonso (up 2) 4. riciardo (down 2) 5. rosberg (down 1) Edited April 20, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 20, 2014 Share April 20, 2014 (edited) vettel disobey team order to let riciardo through ... at the end he put up a 'little' fight and riciardo overtake him Edited April 20, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged April 20, 2014 Author Share April 20, 2014 On 4/20/2014 at 7:49 AM, Wt_know said: vettel disobey team order to let riciardo through ... at the end he put up a 'little' fight and riciardo overtake him Its a face saving move. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...