Wt_know Supersonic September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 (edited) walkabout or grandstand tix of course no fun la ... the real experience of F1 is at the hospitality suites ie: green room, sky suites and paddock club ... f1 is not just about sitting down on a plastic chair and watch the car zoom past else i will stay home with beer, junk food & big tv screen ... On 9/17/2014 at 2:02 AM, Typhoonz said: I catch every single race but on TV... As much as I would like to be there for the race, I find it kinda pointless because most would still have to rely on their tablets to watch the race in full after the cars have passed wherever they are sitting... Of course less the grandstand where the race starts and ends... Of course the ambience is different when you are there... So watch on CH5 lor... Edited September 17, 2014 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 On 9/17/2014 at 5:37 AM, Wt_know said: walkabout or grandstand tix of course no fun la ... the real experience of F1 is at the hospitality suites ie: green room, sky suites and paddock club ... f1 is not just about sitting down on a plastic chair and watch the car zoom past else i will stay home with beer, junk food & big tv screen ... Can't afford those so just stay at home and watch... At least after that don't have to squeeze to get home... PS. Just comforting myself and yes feeling a bit sour... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 After goin there for 5 years. Staying home is the best option, coz can see everything on the screen. Dont forget its a rain or shine event...... Can be v hot too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 For me watching the race was enjoyable but after the race when everybody had to squeeze through the walkway and exits that is a nightmare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 On 9/17/2014 at 8:54 AM, Ichibawa said: For me watching the race was enjoyable but after the race when everybody had to squeeze through the walkway and exits that is a nightmare. Every big event is like that... Last time when I went to the M-League matches also the same... Going in not so bad but it's the going out squeeze like mad... Super long line out of the stadium to the over head bridge and through PA till Kallang MRT station... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kac 4th Gear September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 On 9/17/2014 at 11:39 AM, Typhoonz said: Every big event is like that... Last time when I went to the M-League matches also the same... Going in not so bad but it's the going out squeeze like mad... Super long line out of the stadium to the over head bridge and through PA till Kallang MRT station... NDP as well...At least F1 not so bad cos split into different MRTs... NDP all gog for 1 MRT last time.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 (edited) On 9/17/2014 at 8:54 AM, Ichibawa said: For me watching the race was enjoyable but after the race when everybody had to squeeze through the walkway and exits that is a nightmare. That's very true but it's like that bopian. That's why some people leave abit earlier or wait and hang around till the crowd is lesser but admittedly either way is not ideal. Going to F1 or football for that matter is always for the atmosphere else agreed that watching at home get better views!! On 9/18/2014 at 2:26 AM, Kac said: NDP as well...At least F1 not so bad cos split into different MRTs... NDP all gog for 1 MRT last time.. On 9/17/2014 at 11:39 AM, Typhoonz said: Every big event is like that... Last time when I went to the M-League matches also the same... Going in not so bad but it's the going out squeeze like mad... Super long line out of the stadium to the over head bridge and through PA till Kallang MRT station... Wha seems like you and me got same interests haha!! I also into football and watch Malaysia Cup years back. Those days atmosphere is fantastic!! M-League I only watch once and S-League few times but can't beat the old days. Now Stadium much better cos got Circle Line so not so long walk, was there at the recent Juventus game and already bought tickets for Japan v Brazil!! Edited September 18, 2014 by Spring 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 On 9/18/2014 at 2:26 AM, Kac said: NDP as well...At least F1 not so bad cos split into different MRTs... NDP all gog for 1 MRT last time.. Headache lor... Watch at home can see all angles, replays and even the entire race from start to end... But have to say the ambiance is totally different lah... On 9/18/2014 at 2:34 AM, Spring said: That's very true but it's like that bopian. That's why some people leave abit earlier or wait and hang around till the crowd is lesser but admittedly either way is not ideal. Going to F1 or football for that matter is always for the atmosphere else agreed that watching at home get better views!! Wha seems like you and me got same interests haha!! I also into football and watch Malaysia Cup years back. Those days atmosphere is fantastic!! M-League I only watch once and S-League few times but can't beat the old days. Now Stadium much better cos got Circle Line so not so long walk, was there at the recent Juventus game and already bought tickets for Japan v Brazil!! Those M-League days are unforgettable... My classmate's mum works at Jurong Stadium so always got free tickets... So he will pass to us and we soon attended most of the matches at National Stadium... Some matches are rather empty like against Brunei, Penang and Malaysian Arm Forces where we know sure win but how many goals will be scored... Oops OT liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 No support races? Track is empty. Last time still got support races, now no have liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 for many years no support races liao i think only the 1st and 2nd (not sure) year got support races 1st year porsche support races On 9/19/2014 at 7:54 AM, Adrianli said: No support races? Track is empty. Last time still got support races, now no have liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pusiwagon 2nd Gear September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 I tend to like to stay home, away from the crowds, to watch the F1. But this year, 7 yr old son asked so I obliged. I will sacrifice time, and bear with the crowds and heat etc to allow my son to experience this fisrt hand live action. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 On 9/19/2014 at 8:07 AM, Wt_know said: for many years no support races liao i think only the 1st and 2nd (not sure) year got support races 1st year porsche support races Ya, I was at the first year event. Got Porsche n Aston Martin. Tot SIA will bring in something better than Singtel. Wonder what the grid gals will be wearing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 On 9/19/2014 at 7:54 AM, Adrianli said: No support races? Track is empty. Last time still got support races, now no have liao? I think there is a Porsche practice at 5pm today if not wrong and def on race day there's support races before the main race 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommisan 4th Gear September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 On 9/19/2014 at 8:44 AM, Adrianli said: Ya, I was at the first year event. Got Porsche n Aston Martin. Tot SIA will bring in something better than Singtel. Wonder what the grid gals will be wearing. There was also Formula BMW. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 On 9/19/2014 at 8:50 AM, Spring said: I think there is a Porsche practice at 5pm today if not wrong and def on race day there's support races before the main race Yup, see them with their headlights on going round the track. Also seeing police tow those motorbike park at pavement outside the track. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 On 9/19/2014 at 9:30 AM, Adrianli said: Yup, see them with their headlights on going round the track. Also seeing police tow those motorbike park at pavement outside the track. Seems like you got a bird's eye view of the track, must be from one of the tall buildings surrounding the track. Lucky you! This year the sound toned down though so not so shiok haha!! 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 19, 2014 Author Share September 19, 2014 The V6 sound really can't make it man. I think my home vacuum cleaner sounds louder. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommisan 4th Gear September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 On 9/19/2014 at 11:00 AM, Vega said: The V6 sound really can't make it man. I think my home vacuum cleaner sounds louder. Good to know that. I am 100% certain you are not the only one complaining. In this season, the teams were given tasked to increase the sound by modifying the exhaust, but nothing came through. The new engine sound just dampens the entire atmosphere. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...