Formula 1 2014

Vega

IMHO, it was LH running into NR. NR was on the inside and LH cuts in front to get the racing line. If LH slows down and follow NR side by side, no incident liao.

post-2654-0-28842500-1408946708.jpg

On 8/25/2014 at 5:14 AM, Typhoonz said:

Even if it was intentionally done, it will be settled internally don't you think?

It will be internal unless one of the parties does not want it to be. In this case, Hamilton is publicly announcing that Rosberg hit him on purpose. He wants FIA to take action against his team mate. If punishment is meted out to Rosberg, Hamilton stands to gain and will likely dominate for the upcoming race.

On 8/25/2014 at 6:23 AM, Adrianli said:

IMHO, it was LH running into NR. NR was on the inside and LH cuts in front to get the racing line. If LH slows down and follow NR side by side, no incident liao.

attachicon.gifThe-latest-incident-betwe-011.jpg

I read there is a rule that unless you are at least half a car length alongside the car infront, you are not allowed to challenge and should give way to the one in front instead. NR was nowhere near alongside LH.

Think this rule makes semse, abit like our merging lanes on S'pore roads.

Although, theory says it's alternate cars, practically it's the car in front that more often gets to go first.

if rosberg do it on "purpose" he must be damn confidence

his front wing also damage ... it could cost him 18pts (2nd) too ...

I agree. But somehow Merc and media seem to say it was NR who moved over to hit LH rear.

On 8/25/2014 at 6:04 AM, Spring said:

Fully agreed. Didn't like the move by Rosberg and it spoilt the race for me.

In fact, I turned to watch EPL once the accident happened cos nothing else to see. Looking forward to the next race though.

I watched Star Chinese Movies...

On 8/25/2014 at 6:51 AM, Tommisan said:

It will be internal unless one of the parties does not want it to be. In this case, Hamilton is publicly announcing that Rosberg hit him on purpose. He wants FIA to take action against his team mate. If punishment is meted out to Rosberg, Hamilton stands to gain and will likely dominate for the upcoming race.

Not too sure who got interviewed first but I saw Niki Lauda openly saying it's Rosberg's fault... After that so did Toto Wolff but I didn't see the interview from LH on this incident...

I go find find...

How is this LH's fault when he's ahead and to at least 1 ex F1 driver now commentator Martin Brundle he was entitled to the racing line?

On 8/25/2014 at 7:16 AM, Tommisan said:

https://ph.sports.yahoo.com/news/formula-one-magnussen-given-20sec-penalty-drops-12th-163324214.html

Magnussen is penalized, drops out of point for Spa GP. It was a tough battle between him, Alonso, Button and Vettel. Vettel gained to P5 and Alonso suffered. At least he is P7 instead of P8 after Magnussen's penalty.

Magnussen was reckless and did everything he could to get in front and prevented anyone from gaining any places...

On 8/25/2014 at 7:55 AM, Typhoonz said:

How is this LH's fault when he's ahead and to at least 1 ex F1 driver now commentator Martin Brundle he was entitled to the racing line?

I never meant that its LH fault.

1) The track is big enough for both F1 cars to drive side by side.

2) NR continued on the inside of the turn and stayed on the inside.

3) LH was ahead on the right hand side of NR.

4) NR was on the racing line on the turn.

5) LH moved left to the racing line, thus clipping his rear tyre with NR front lip.

On 8/25/2014 at 8:02 AM, Adrianli said:

I never meant that its LH fault.

1) The track is big enough for both F1 cars to drive side by side.

2) NR continued on the inside of the turn and stayed on the inside.

3) LH was ahead on the right hand side of NR.

4) NR was on the racing line on the turn.

5) LH moved left to the racing line, thus clipping his rear tyre with NR front lip.

Anyway doesn't really matter now... We just see what happens to Rosberg...

if rosberg pulls out of it, u will not say hammy is the one with balls and deserve the win / championship? everyone will say rosberg chicken out and label it the defining point in the championship.

last race hammy wanna play punk not giving in to team orders, so rosberg decides to make a statement indicating he is no push over

now hammy confused how to react? just drive faster than rosberg lor.

i watch the incident, actually i feel its hammy fault for driving into rosberg. rosberg have the inside line for the next corner, hammy wanna play punk, just take his racing line => puncture. if hammy exit is good, he will not have left the door open for rosberg into the next corner.. he was covering his inside line for the previous corner and couldn't cover the inside for the next corner.

hammy playing all the good corporate guy, good for him. i think rosberg finally ditched his barbie image and wanna play tough guy now

Edited by Vegas

past experience show us that hammy was never a nice guy.

in whatever situation he is the first to jump over small little thing and cry papa cry mama over the radio to the team

in this case, it exactly what hammy is doing to blow the incident out of proportion to make a point to Mercedes team .... he is more important than rosberg or at least he is crucial even though rosberg is in the championship lead

hammy already super pissed for team order to let rosberg thru as mercedes team already decided to push rosberg to be champion

On 8/26/2014 at 7:00 AM, Vegas said:

if rosberg pulls out of it, u will not say hammy is the one with balls and deserve the win / championship? everyone will say rosberg chicken out and label it the defining point in the championship.

last race hammy wanna play punk not giving in to team orders, so rosberg decides to make a statement indicating he is no push over

i watch the incident, actually i feel its hammy fault for driving into rosberg. rosberg have the inside line for the next corner, hammy wanna play punk, just take his racing line => puncture. if hammy exit is good, he will not have left the door open for rosberg into the next corner.. he was covering his inside line for the previous corner and couldn't cover the inside for the next corner.

hammy playing all the good corporate guy, good for him. i think rosberg finally ditched his barbie image and wanna play tough guy now

On 8/26/2014 at 7:00 AM, Vegas said:

In the team's perspective, regardless Rosberg beats Hamilton or vice versa, they start at 1-2, they should finish at 1-2.

https://sg.video.search.yahoo.com/video/play;_ylt=A8tUwXLBRfxTd2gAVhRO4gt.;_ylu=X3oDMTByZ2N0cmxpBHNlYwNzcgRzbGsDdmlkBHZ0aWQDBGdwb3MDMg--?p=2014+belgium+spa+gp+rosberg&vid=cabb71d949c900f880e24cb16232c05a&l=3%3A40&turl=http%3A%2F%2Fts1.mm.bing.net%2Fth%3Fid%3DVK.416852018760%26pid%3D15.1&rurl=http%3A%2F%2Fvimeo.com%2F104256018&tit=F1+Hamilton+vs+Rosberg+Belgium+GP+2014&c=1&sigr=10q2chnnn&sigt=1164dns18&age=0&fr=yfp-t-304&tt=b

Rosberg should have waited for his car to be fully at the back of Hamilton's car before doing the steering correction to the right, he is the one not yielding properly. Clipping was totally unnecessary and uncalled for.

  On 8/26/2014 at 7:11 AM, Wt_know said:

past experience show us that hammy was never a nice guy.

in whatever situation he is the first to jump over small little thing and cry papa cry mama over the radio to the team

in this case, it exactly what hammy is doing to blow the incident out of proportion to make a point to Mercedes team .... he is more important than rosberg or at least he is crucial even though rosberg is in the championship lead

hammy already super pissed for team order to let rosberg thru as mercedes team already decided to push rosberg to be champion

hammy always throw toys out of pram...

i maintain that if rosberg flinch and give way, hammy would have a free run to the championship

this goes on, we prob get piquet / mansell 86/87

their rivalry dun get to prost / senna level yet

even hammy / alonso spat surpass this, except these 2 are best friend in public nowadays

aiya ... all these for PR la

deep down ... rosberg & hamilton don't see eye-to-eye la ...

definitely will never invite each other to home for dinner ... LOL

On 8/31/2014 at 1:00 PM, Tommisan said:

https://sg.sports.yahoo.com/news/motor-racing-rosberg-apologises-disciplined-crash-124004507--f1.html

It is never easy to admit your mistake openly, that's the way to go, Nico Rosberg.

On 8/31/2014 at 1:12 PM, Wt_know said:

aiya ... all these for PR la

deep down ... rosberg & hamilton don't see eye-to-eye la ...

definitely will never invite each other to home for dinner ... LOL

They will become good friends again once they are not teammates and/or competing for the championship.