Mercury1 Turbocharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Heard some of the emerald hill shophouse have fairly large basements, your friends one have? went to friend's shophouse at emerald hill and saw this lying on his tv consoleMuayhahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Fund mgmt firms seems to be the main investors for CBD shop houses, relative sold off one at Telok Ayer end last year also to some foreign investment group and got a decent price considering it was smaller than a normal shophouse. what nonsense abt conservation shophouse where $$ is seldom the consideration. buyers like zain fancy, 8M are trying to make a return on their investment. they have no intention to keep for life LOL. there are reasons why so much attention was turned to conservation shophouses from 2013 onwards 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Heard some of the emerald hill shophouse have fairly large basements, your friends one have? His dont have........must be fake one. Wahahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Its hidden lah, that's where he keeps the Tourbillon collection, you probably need too pull a book or something too reveal it Lol His dont have........must be fake one.Wahahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 (edited) Its hidden lah, that's where he keeps the Tourbillon collection, you probably need too pull a book or something too reveal it LolOk dude, i go and check now....... Whaduyouknow! It does have an underground den . No tourbillon but look what i found!!! Edited May 4, 2016 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 Ok dude, i go and check now....... Whaduyouknow! It does have an underground den . No tourbillon but look what i found!!! ðð Muayhahahaha Woahh bedazzling! You found the mother load right there! LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 10, 2016 Share May 10, 2016 funds pretty aggressive on shophouses... sub 4% also buy kudos to 8M, managed to grow AUM to 200M within a couple of years Stanley Quek companies sell 7 shophouses for SGD81.4m to 8M Real Estate A group of companies controlled by seasoned property investor Stanley Quek is selling seven shophouses for SGD81.4 million to boutique real estate investment company 8M Real Estate. Five of the shophouses are adjoining properties at Nos 15, 17, 19, 21 and 23 Tanjong Pagar Road; they are changing hands for SGD57.4 million. This works out to SGD2,166 per sq ft (psf) on the estimated gross floor area (GFA) of 26,500 sq ft spanning four floors and a mezzanine level. The five shophouses are on 8,902 sq ft of land with about 77.5 years' balance lease. The internal space in the five adjacent properties is contiguous. The other two shophouses that 8M Real Estate is buying from Dr Quek-controlled entities are 18 Gemmill Lane and 71 Neil Road. The Neil Road property, on a site with a balance lease term of 72 years, is being transacted for SGD13 million or SGD1,912 psf based on the GFA of 6,800 sq ft. All three levels and the attic are leased to PMG Group, which is in the integrated marketing communications business. The Gemmill Lane property is being sold for SGD11 million or SGD2,511 psf on GFA of 4,380 sq ft spread over three levels and an attic. The street level space is leased to restaurant Bar A Thym. Level 2 is vacant while Level 3 and the attic are occupied by media group Unruly. 8M Real Estate managing director Ashish Manchharam said the acquisition price of the seven shophouses equates to a gross yield of 4.0 per cent on the assumption the portfolio is fully leased. Inclusive of its purchase of 37 Craig Road for SGD6.5 million last month, 31 Hongkong Street for SGD14.45 million last year as well as its 2014 acquisitions of five shophouses along 112-116 Amoy Street (for SGD50 million), and 22 Gemmill Lane (SGD14.25 million), the total value of the group's 15 shophouses today is about SGD200 million, said Mr Manchharam. Link to the story: http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/stanley-quek-companies-sell-7-shophouses-for-s814m-to-8m-real-estate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 10, 2016 Share May 10, 2016 (edited) Kudos to Dr Quek A seasoned investor who knows when to sell. Yup, I will call him to congratulate on the sale over a cigar Edited May 10, 2016 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic May 10, 2016 Share May 10, 2016 (edited) Kudos to Dr Quek A seasoned investor who knows when to sell. Yup, I will call him to congratulate on the sale over a cigar Don't forget to book me - your UberExecLarge driver Edited May 10, 2016 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged May 10, 2016 Share May 10, 2016 Kudos to Dr Quek A seasoned investor who knows when to sell. Yup, I will call him to congratulate on the sale over a cigar you are indirectly telling us you are a big shot rubbing shoulders with well known personalities table wiping surely have its benefits congratulations. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 10, 2016 Share May 10, 2016 you are indirectly telling us you are a big shot rubbing shoulders with well known personalities table wiping surely have its benefits congratulations. please don't put words in his mouth, it is full of money already. and also do not misunderstand him, i guess by now u are also in the ignore list he was simply genuinely happy for a friend who happened to be rich and famous. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 10, 2016 Share May 10, 2016 you are indirectly telling us you are a big shot rubbing shoulders with well known personalities table wiping surely have its benefits congratulations. Come on lah, i toa pow only lah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 11, 2016 Share May 11, 2016 http://sbr.com.sg/commercial-property/news/wealthy-manufacturers-lookout-bargains-industrial-property-values-drop Wealthy manufacturers on the lookout for bargains as industrial property values drop May 11, 2016 Deep-pocketed industrialists are keeping an eye out for relatively inexpensive factory and warehouse space, as values of industrial properties continue to drop. According to Knight Frank, the industrial sector entered 2016 with a hint of optimism despite softer market conditions, with buyers observed to start sourcing and securing good property deals in view of falling prices. “Taking advantage of the limited sizeable industrial land sale sites announced by the government for H1 2016, developers could see it as opportune time to clear their unsold strata-titled industrial inventory as future supply of strata-titled industrial spaces could taper over time,” Knight Frank said. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 11, 2016 Share May 11, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/fashion/cautious-consumers-falling-retail-sales-high-cost-and-strong-dollar-leading-to Not super high rentals meh? Sky high rental is part of the equation plus others that she said. But you know la, how can she say sky high rental to reporter to report in the news? She do not want to slap herself leh.. So well.. It's always no good to hear only party who had their own interest in the interview as they will sure not want to slap ownself. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 21, 2016 Share May 21, 2016 Saturday afternoon Orchard Road Dead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 21, 2016 Share May 21, 2016 Saturday afternoon Orchard Road Dead Vesak Day ... folks got temple program mah ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged May 21, 2016 Share May 21, 2016 Only old people walk on top lah, everyone else is below ground blow air con Saturday afternoonOrchard RoadDead ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...