Knoobie Supercharged February 20, 2014 Share February 20, 2014 On 2/20/2014 at 2:58 AM, Adrianli said: For your reading pleasure : http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2650074-scratcher-catch-on-camera-but/?hl=scratcher 4 yrs late but I am sorry you have to go thru such unpleasant experience.. On 2/20/2014 at 3:23 AM, Ahgong said: did you manage to capture those incidents and also charge the bugger for it? damn jialat leh this farker... in the wrong liow, kenna punished still want to come out and antagonize people you should read the thread posted by Adrian a few posts earlier... the twists of events really can make into a drama script... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged February 20, 2014 Share February 20, 2014 On 2/20/2014 at 6:39 AM, Knoobie said: 4 yrs late but I am sorry you have to go thru such unpleasant experience.. you should read the thread posted by Adrian a few posts earlier... the twists of events really can make into a drama script... i missed the link posted earlier. small fone screen, fat fingers. reading now... reading now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged February 20, 2014 Share February 20, 2014 finally finished reading the thread. my gosh~!!! [] after all that investigation and evidence, he is just given a stern warning?!? i am really at a loss of words~! Bro Adrianli, did you change your ride after the incident? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 20, 2014 Share February 20, 2014 On 2/20/2014 at 7:43 AM, Ahgong said: finally finished reading the thread. my gosh~!!! [ ] after all that investigation and evidence, he is just given a stern warning?!? i am really at a loss of words~! Bro Adrianli, did you change your ride after the incident? Yup, changed ride after the whole incident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 20, 2014 Share February 20, 2014 My experience: 1) Parked at open-air car park with dashcam on; 2) Bugger reversed in from left and scraped my ride's left rear panel; 3) Realised the damage later ; 4) Watched clip and saw whole "action"; 5) Offending car's VRN was captured as well; 6) Reported insurance; 7) Insurance sent assessor to my place to take photos and statement; 8) Was advised to file a police report, case to classify as a hit-&-run; 9) To claim under 3rd party; 10) Drove to assigned WS; 11) Techs there said must let the other party assessor take a look; 12) Depended on whether they wana challenge or not though everyone, excluding mata, all say nap nap sure win hands down since goyt video evidence; 13) Car, however, must be left at the WS for the time being for the other party to examine. How long not sure. At this point very sian liao so told the tech to forget it, I would repair it myself. Needed my car for fetching my kids to and from school daily and taking them to classes during weekends so leaving the car there for a couple of days out of the question. Immediately drove to a WS I knew, asked for quote and got it repaired the following day. Oh left out an important detail. A TP officer called me on this matter a week or so later. He told me the other party denied damaging my car and asked if I wanted to pursue the matter. Politely declined and thanked him saying that I have already repaired the damage and moved on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged February 20, 2014 Share February 20, 2014 On 2/20/2014 at 8:04 AM, Adrianli said: Yup, changed ride after the whole incident. sigh... so sorry to read your story. even when it got to the press, you still did not get the justice owed to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 20, 2014 Share February 20, 2014 On 2/20/2014 at 8:16 AM, Ahgong said: sigh... so sorry to read your story. even when it got to the press, you still did not get the justice owed to you. Its all in the past already. Have moved on. But will never forget the entire episode. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jojoba Neutral Newbie October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Hi im appealing for any witnesses who might have seen a hit and run at chinatown complex carpark yday, 23oct14. I discovered it ard 430pm. He left his number but its illegible and i have tried all combinations and is unable to contact this person. Please help! This was supposed to be my bridal car, tomorrow! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jojoba Neutral Newbie October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 To add on, he left dents and silver/white paint on my blue car. In the midst of trying different combi of telnumber, 1uncle has threatened to sue me and a lady screamed at me to say its not her ~ i was just enquiring with the only clue i have.... in a polite way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Bro, if the guy has intention to settle this with you, I think the note wld be better written. If the dent is not obvious, try to polish off the affected area. Then buy a blue touch up pen to cover it.. Hope it helps. Dun let this affects the mood for ur big day tomorrow! It's ur special day. Congrats! 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 On 10/23/2014 at 11:58 PM, TJX said: Bro, if the guy has intention to settle this with you, I think the note wld be better written. This one is champion lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 On 10/23/2014 at 11:37 PM, jojoba said: Hi im appealing for any witnesses who might have seen a hit and run at chinatown complex carpark yday, 23oct14. I discovered it ard 430pm. He left his number but its illegible and i have tried all combinations and is unable to contact this person. Please help! This was supposed to be my bridal car, tomorrow! the last digit looks like after thought writing. have you tried 1, 5 and 6? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chien Neutral Newbie October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Just quickly share an incident. My car was parked legally in a parallel parking lot along Bukit Timah in front of the row of shop houses (chipounette cafe). 1 expat lady approached us when we returned to the car n told us she witnessed a car in front of us reversed, knocked my front bumper, driver came down, took a look, and drove off…. She even gave us the other car VRN and her own phone number willing to be witness to the incident. We thanked her, went to the Bukit Timah police station nearby and made the report. Nothing happened for the next 1 week. Finally i called the station, they advised me to call an IO, I called him, and was told he was still investigating. 2 weeks or so passed when we received a letter to say they are investigating the matter. Months passed and finally I sold the car. Moral of story? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 On 10/23/2014 at 11:37 PM, jojoba said: Hi im appealing for any witnesses who might have seen a hit and run at chinatown complex carpark yday, 23oct14. I discovered it ard 430pm. He left his number but its illegible and i have tried all combinations and is unable to contact this person. Please help! This was supposed to be my bridal car, tomorrow! if i were u i stop touching the note and put in a zip lock bag immediately and bring it to police station file a hit and run, ask them test the paper for fingerprint On 10/23/2014 at 11:42 PM, jojoba said: To add on, he left dents and silver/white paint on my blue car. In the midst of trying different combi of telnumber, 1uncle has threatened to sue me and a lady screamed at me to say its not her ~ i was just enquiring with the only clue i have.... in a polite way. unless u are calling to advertise a biz or service and he is on DNC registry, he can continue to fantasise to sue all he want Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
renhau 3rd Gear October 25, 2014 Share October 25, 2014 Moral of the story = install car dvr n run for 24/7. My dvr save me twice fr hit n run which will cost me 1k plus to repair. Lucky everything claimed under insurance plus "bonus" fr Ws. On 10/23/2014 at 11:37 PM, jojoba said: Hi im appealing for any witnesses who might have seen a hit and run at chinatown complex carpark yday, 23oct14. I discovered it ard 430pm. He left his number but its illegible and i have tried all combinations and is unable to contact this person. Please help! This was supposed to be my bridal car, tomorrow! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 25, 2014 Share October 25, 2014 On 10/24/2014 at 11:33 PM, Furrynadz said: if i were u i stop touching the note and put in a zip lock bag immediately and bring it to police station file a hit and run, ask them test the paper for fingerprint unless u are calling to advertise a biz or service and he is on DNC registry, he can continue to fantasise to sue all he want Fingerprint no use lah. Unless the person has committed a crime before to have his prints saved in the database, it would be useless. And I doubt the police will check the paper for fingerprint when it is not a serious crime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged October 27, 2014 Share October 27, 2014 On 10/24/2014 at 7:39 PM, Owner-driver said: ... I thought Class 3A Driving License got less training, can may more such issue handling those cars as long as the parking lot? i dun judge based on class of license. as long as you passed, regardless of 3, 3A, 2, 2B, 4,5,6.... etc, male or female, it don't matter. You passed the practical, you are qualified to drive. Period. it is the attitude that one brings when sitting behind the wheel that matters. some people are just fuggers when they are behind the wheel. something that i can never understand why. On 10/24/2014 at 11:28 PM, Chien said: Just quickly share an incident. My car was parked legally in a parallel parking lot along Bukit Timah in front of the row of shop houses (chipounette cafe). 1 expat lady approached us when we returned to the car n told us she witnessed a car in front of us reversed, knocked my front bumper, driver came down, took a look, and drove off…. She even gave us the other car VRN and her own phone number willing to be witness to the incident. We thanked her, went to the Bukit Timah police station nearby and made the report. Nothing happened for the next 1 week. Finally i called the station, they advised me to call an IO, I called him, and was told he was still investigating. 2 weeks or so passed when we received a letter to say they are investigating the matter. Months passed and finally I sold the car. Moral of story? if the TP can address cases early and quickly when you are not one of the MIW, pig will fly? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 27, 2014 Share October 27, 2014 On 10/24/2014 at 11:28 PM, Chien said: Just quickly share an incident. My car was parked legally in a parallel parking lot along Bukit Timah in front of the row of shop houses (chipounette cafe). 1 expat lady approached us when we returned to the car n told us she witnessed a car in front of us reversed, knocked my front bumper, driver came down, took a look, and drove off…. She even gave us the other car VRN and her own phone number willing to be witness to the incident. We thanked her, went to the Bukit Timah police station nearby and made the report. Nothing happened for the next 1 week. Finally i called the station, they advised me to call an IO, I called him, and was told he was still investigating. 2 weeks or so passed when we received a letter to say they are investigating the matter. Months passed and finally I sold the car. Moral of story? drive a tua lori so that when angmo lady comes along, you can say: "is the other guy injured?" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...