Jman888 Moderator February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Man accepts girlfriend's public proposal, but looks far from happy Mon, 17 Feb 2014Diva On Valentine's Day last week, a woman in Xiamen, China, got down on one knee to propose to her boyfriend outside a cinema. According to websites Secret China and Shanghaiist, all eyes were on the couple as a crowd gathered around them. The woman, wearing a revealing black bustier dress amid the winter chill, was holding on to a microphone when she started professing her love for the man. She then went down on one knee while holding out a ring box. The man eventually put the ring on his girlfriend's finger as she lovingly embraced him. A heartwarming story? Not quite. Netizens commented that the man looked far from happy going through the whole experience. In fact, photos showed him with a frown plastered on his face throughout the ordeal. One netizen noted: "Mister, why do you look so sad/angry?" while another commented: "The male lead is almost in tears... one bad thing about being a man is we can't bring ourselves to throw the ring on the ground and stomp off, like some women," reported Secret China. Some also criticised the woman for "forcing" the man to marry her with her tactic. [email protected] what would you do? Will you say no and get hammered in public? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Shotgun? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 definitely forced!!! hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Wah the world is going around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 19, 2014 Author Share February 19, 2014 i think he just do it in front of the public and later tell her off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Wah the world is going around AWARE will soon have to change to AMARE. A....MARE HARE HARE HARE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Poor chap....he certainly looked unhappy and even the embrace from the pic show him less enthusiastic than the gal. Dun know the details or background but oh well, wish them the best once whatever is the cause gets sorted. Personally, will not recommend this for every gal in a courtship. Shortlived happiness is well, shortlived even if there's a marriage. Safe ride Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 And who say love can't be forced? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Will be awesome if my wife propose to me, save the money for diamond ring LOL! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 last nite watch this program program on channel U how this guy proposed to his gf via singing. his gf chio leh. http://video.xin.msn.com/watch/video/episode-5/2efgkc835 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Yep. Poor fellow looks cornered. Besides, the tradition for a woman to propose is normally on a leap year (more like on the leap day itself). 2014 isn't a leap year... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Seems like the man is frowning in all those photos... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylkkg 4th Gear February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Seems like the man is frowning in all those photos... Frowning because traditionally, his role had been switched by the gal and he feel "paisay" by the crowds gathered to witness this! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 19, 2014 Author Share February 19, 2014 (edited) she could be the daughter of a powerful 官 or tycoon, typical princess and prince who insist of getting what they want, he cannot say no Edited February 19, 2014 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Singapore best lah. Just suggest to apply HDB, consider as proposal liao. Dispel all the awkwardness. 'Ai apply HDB mai" just come out naturally. Rejection also easier, no party will be embarrass. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 what would you do? Will you say no and get hammered in public? If my gf is her looks and her body shape, I would say YES !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Sorry ah if that kind of girl propose me i might reject lol she could be the daughter of a powerful 官 or tycoon, typical princess and prince who insist of getting what they want, he cannot say no Daughter of mafia, u no accept tmr u no didi liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 she could be the daughter of a powerful 官 or tycoon, typical princess and prince who insist of getting what they want, he cannot say no that's why nvr ever give out your address even if u are Premium Member. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...